We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bonefish Grill

Certificate of Excellence
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
6150 Rockside Pl, Independence, OH 44131-2226
11:00 am - 11:30 pm
Closed now
All hours
Sun 10:00 am - 10:00 pm
Mon - Thu 11:00 am - 10:30 pm
Fri - Sat 11:00 am - 11:30 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Showing 221: English reviews
Boardman, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW

As I travel a lot for work Bonefish is one of my main staples if it is near the hotel I am staying. They are consistent, friendly and inviting and as a single traveler I am always welcomed. I normally find a place at the bar and generally have great conversations with the bartenders and the others sitting there as... More 

Thank RoadKing_HarleyGuy
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level Contributor
173 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Since we were from out of town, we were looking for a place to eat and decided to give a try to Bonefish Grill. We have visited other locations near home, but this one was a very nice surprise! The service was very good, the food was prepared perfectly and the atmosphere was much better than the other Bonefish grill... More 

Thank denmarfl
Level Contributor
71 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a lovely place. However, being greeted by someone who keeps switching gum around in her mouth so she can talk to you is unprofessional. Then, while I stood there, the same hostess knocked over a metal sculpture with sharp prongs. It hit me. She only said, "Sorry." She was not concerned at all at the incident. Had it... More 

Thank JoeSchlambe
BonefishGrill, Manager at Bonefish Grill, responded to this review

Guest satisfaction is of utmost important to us. We'd like to review this further if you could please take a moment to send me an email at customerservice@bonefishgrill.com with the subject "TripAdvisor - Cleveland, OH". We can then correspond directly over email. Sincerely, Madeline Bonefish Grill More 

St. Catharines, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We needed a place for dinner, walked from our hotel, staff was friendly, courteous and welcoming. We did not have a reservation, and still were seated immediately . Food was awesome and the service great, only one tiny glitch. I was sat just behind door, the light was brighter than the sun........I simply sat beside my wife. The rest was... More 

Thank wineguy5807
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I went to this branch with a group of work associates and we all had a sub-par meal. It is always packed so I don't understand why it was just plain bad. Too many other options in the area to bother trying again.

Thank Jonathan W
BonefishGrill, Manager at Bonefish Grill, responded to this review

We feel terrible that we let you down. We'd like to review this further if you could please take a moment to send me an email at customerservice@bonefishgrill.com with the subject "TripAdvisor - Cleveland, OH". We can then correspond directly over email. Sincerely, Madeline Bonefish Grill More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Food was average, service average. We were a table of 5. Best thing was the drinks. We did the pre fixe Tuesday special. It ws ok, for what it was. Not high quality food. The sever seemed over whelmed.

Thank DarJeannie
Monroeville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
69 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and arrived on a Thursday night around 8:00PM expecting to find the restaurant winding down, but that wasn't the case. The place was packed. Fortunately, there was one table available and we grabbed it. We both had the Seafood chowder and Tilapia Imperial. The meal was excellent. The servers were very helpful in reviewing the many options on... More 

Thank Jim M
Beachwood, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You must go to this restaurant and try their Tilapia Imperial! It's beyond great. I hate Tilapia and I loved this dish! I am a salmon kind of girl and Tilapia has zero taste for me no matter how it is prepared. This is the only Tilapia I will eat and love it. This place is worth your time if... More 

1 Thank ClevelandFoodies
Independence, Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a really great dinner celebrating a birthday at Bonefish Grill. What really surprised me was the great lobster tails, nutty and firm, best I've had in a long time. Also very good was the appetizer coconut shrimp - 6 very large shrimp with a tangy sauce. Others had steaks, tuna, muscles, bang bang shrimp. Prices are reasonable and... More 

Thank Jasmine084
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Food good. Happy hour has good wine and interesting food. The atmosphere was OK, not great. I would go again.

Thank bradford699

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed


Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$15 - $20
American, Seafood, Gluten Free Options
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children
Open Hours
10:00 am - 10:00 pm
11:00 am - 10:30 pm
11:00 am - 10:30 pm
11:00 am - 10:30 pm
11:00 am - 10:30 pm
11:00 am - 11:30 pm
11:00 am - 11:30 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 6150 Rockside Pl, Independence, OH 44131-2226
  • Location: United States  >  Ohio (OH)  >  Independence
  • Phone Number: 216-520-2606

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Bonefish Grill and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Bonefish Grill staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?