We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Conservation Hut

$$ - $$$, , Soups
Fletcher Street, Wentworth Falls, New South Wales 2782, Australia
+61 2 4757 3827
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good38%
  • Average18%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible9%
Travelers talk about
“sandwiches” (19 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Australian, Contemporary, Soups, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Fletcher Street, Wentworth Falls, New South Wales 2782, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (388)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 376 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2018

We had morning tea at the Conservation Hut, one of the best locations anywhere in a beautiful building with stunning views of the Blue Mountains. Unfortunately the experience was spoilt by extremely poor service. Despite there being less than a dozen people there we were...More

2  Thank David R
K196, Owner at Conservation Hut, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Many thanks for your comments, I do apologise that your experience was marred by poor service on the day. We do take such feedback seriously & will ensure that measures are taken to make improvements.

Reviewed April 12, 2018 via mobile

I had a toasted Turkish New Yorker. It was very tasty. The Berry Bliss smoothie was refreshing and delicious. The view from the outside seating is beautiful. But the service was very slow. They require you to wait to be seated and that took a...More

Thank Peter W
K196, Owner at Conservation Hut, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments, I do apologise that the service was not as it should be. We will ensure that improvements are made.

Reviewed April 3, 2018

We loved the Conservation Hut for lunch. We had driven up from Sydney that morning and had seen a reference to it in a tourist book. When we found it, we were amazed at it's location right inside the Wentworth Falls Park, which gives it...More

Thank QuincyKid
K196, Owner at Conservation Hut, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your comments

Reviewed April 1, 2018

The food was very average, the curry was a watery mix of chunks of chicken that looked look like they were cooked in a microwave and lumpy rice that was cooked no earlier than yesterday. After a 15 minute wait at the counter to pay...More

1  Thank dave72f
K196, Owner at Conservation Hut, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your comments, I do apologise that your experience was not as it should have been. We will certainly take your comments on board & look at ways to improve.

Reviewed April 1, 2018

Well, what can be said about this disaster of an establishment? Food you'd find in a food court, marked down and in a plastic container. Price? About 1000% more than the "food" is worth. $31 for a bowl of "chicken curry and rice" more suited...More

2  Thank Carolyn O
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

While walking the Wentworth Falls hiking trails we arrived at the Conservation Hutt for lunch. Some good optiobs including gluten free. Fresh and tasty and well priced. Service was good. Coffee very welcome and a good brew. Great views from the deck. We recommend this...More

Thank RovingFrog
K196, Owner at Conservation Hut, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments

Reviewed March 17, 2018

The view from this restaurant is stunning, but the food ,service was way below par. I arrived after bus loads of tourists had left and the body of the restaurant looked like a war zone. Dirty dishes on most of the tables. I sat outside...More

1  Thank C914EKjenniferd
K196, Owner at Conservation Hut, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I do apologise that your experience was not as it should have been. I will certainly look into the issues you have raised to ensure that improvements are made. Thank you.

Reviewed March 10, 2018 via mobile

So we are staying just around the corner from here and this is a great place for lunch and coffee Views are stunning and good good

Thank Droopydrawrs52
K196, Owner at Conservation Hut, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments

Reviewed March 3, 2018

There is a pretty good choice of food and refreshments at the Conservation Hut. Gluten-free guests are catered for. The views while eating are pretty stunning. The prices are reasonable. Stopping here is a tremendous way to complete one of the many walks in the...More

Thank BobSt23
K196, Owner at Conservation Hut, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments

Reviewed February 22, 2018

The Conservation Hut sits right in the Blue Mountains National Park. Lovely airy building, huge high windows, lots of timber beams with out door seating with fabulous view into the Valley of Waters. Our visit was summer time but winter would be equally great there...More

1  Thank Journey61
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Wentworth Falls Hotels
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
2,658 reviews
.71 miles away
Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort
646 reviews
1.11 miles away
Rest Easy Motel
37 reviews
1.22 miles away
Blue Mountains Gday Motel
37 reviews
2.72 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Mountain High Pies
231 reviews
.68 miles away
The Grand View Hotel Bistro
129 reviews
.98 miles away
Falls Bistro
10 reviews
.93 miles away
Nearby Attractions
The National Pass
159 reviews
.52 miles away
Falls Gallery
22 reviews
.53 miles away
Wentworth Falls
1,043 reviews
.70 miles away
Segway Tours Blue Mountains
52 reviews
.67 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Seamus_OSydney
January 8, 2017|
Answer
Response from PDXBayouBoy | Reviewed this property |
Good questions about our meal at Conservation Hut I did not taste the meat but was sitting between each gentleman who had it. Our group of 14-16 was given a limited number of lunch options, one being the steak sandwich... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$6 - $23
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Local cuisine, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Fletcher Street, Wentworth Falls, New South Wales 2782, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  New South Wales  >  Blue Mountains  >  Wentworth Falls
  • Phone Number: +61 2 4757 3827
  • E-mail
Description
Located in Blue Mountains National Park with stunning views over the Jamison Valley. Open 7 days from 9am (10am on Public Holidays) for breakfast, lunch & light meals or snacks.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;