We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Yelapa Oasis

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Privada Marlin # 4 | By the Tuito River, steps from the beach, Yelapa 48440, Mexico
+52 415 994 8927
Website
Today
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Wed - Sat 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 46: English reviews
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There was a long wait to get in here but because it was next to our hotel, we came back and enjoyed the dining while over-looking the bay.

Helpful?
Thank Didi K
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2017

Last year we did not get to Oasis and very happy to have made it there in 2017. What a nice, peaceful location right along the river and a terrific art gallery as well. The paintings are by Bananas (John) and he is a knowledgeable guy and fun to chat with. The food and service were great and the coffee... More 

Helpful?
Thank Russ M
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2017 via mobile

Had brunch in peaceful seeking at oasis, nicely set on the lagoon just off the beach so we could hear the waves but we're out of the strong winds for the first time in several days. Food and drinks were good - we will go back next time we are in Yelapa. Lots of birds, hummingbirds and other wildlife to... More 

Helpful?
Thank 503Ian
Jacksonville, Oregon
Level Contributor
134 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2017

I visited during an art show featuring works by local high school students and thoroughly enjoyed the grounds. On my next visit, I want to try the brunch. Meanwhile, I can recommend the margaritas!

Helpful?
Thank Annazonita
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
187 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2017

We checked on this restaurant during our recent visit to Yelapa because of a very good experience we had there a few years ago. Well, the structure is still there and serves as a artist's studio, but not much of a restaurant. We decided to have breakfast there one day. They did not seem overly glad to see us, the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingMac60
Cotton MN
Level Contributor
100 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2017

My daughter and I stayed in a pelapa facing the river for four nights. We really enjoyed our stay and have fond memories of this unique place. The jungle sounds along with roaming roosters can challenge ones 8 hours of sleep but it's a small price to pay for the experience of being right out there. If you are the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark1539
Lakewood Pierce County, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2016 via mobile

Good 'rose' margaritas.... Breakfast??? Watch for that extra protein in their natural sugar...you know those tiny creepy crawlies. Broke American folks!! Seems they all had the 'starving artist' syndrome.

Helpful?
1 Thank Travelgonecrazy
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2016

The micheladas were excellent...huge mug, very refreshing. The coconut shrimp and the garlic shrimp were great. The entrees served in clay bowl, I think they were called mocajetes???, they were so delicious.

Helpful?
Thank lourdesw226
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2016

I had heard many nice things about this place but my experience was a disaster. Every person my husband and I encountered on this trip either lied to us or tried to cheat us. The water taxi didn't have change and told us he would give it to us on our return. He was nowhere to be found. Immediately upon... More 

Helpful?
Thank Johanna D
yelapaoasis, Owner at Yelapa Oasis, responded to this review

Hello, First let me apologize for your Yelapa experience. Secondly let me clarify that the Yelapa Oasis by the river that you have reviewed is NOT LOCATED ON THE BEACH, and is currently closed for the season. There is a Tino's Oasis located on the beach. We hope if you return to Yelapa that you will experience the other areas... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

Ate here as part of a Vallarta By Boat excursion, so we had a limited menu to choose from. We had shrimp quesadillas and chicken fajitas, as well as guacamole and some beers. Food is decent, nothing too special. Sitting on the beach chairs was nice, though there are so many vendors harassing you it is hard to enjoy the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amanda A

Travelers who viewed Yelapa Oasis also viewed

 
Yelapa, Costalegre
 

Been to Yelapa Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$10 - $30
Cuisine
Mexican, Bar, Seafood, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Dinner, Brunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Cash Only, Free Wifi
Good for
Families with children, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Monday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Privada Marlin # 4 | By the Tuito River, steps from the beach, Yelapa 48440, Mexico
  • Location: Mexico  >  Jalisco  >  Costalegre  >  Yelapa
  • Phone Number: +52 415 994 8927
Description
A unique experience where the river meets the ocean and simple meets extraordinary. Welcoming artists from around the world to perform and exhibit their work. Cafe, Bar, Casita rentals, and fully equipped Pilates studio, with warm personal attention, a mellow atmosphere, and an array of quality services unlike any other place in town. We are on the shores of the Tuito River, just steps from the main beach in Yelapa, a short boat ride from Puerto Vallarta, Mexico. A truly unique experience!

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Yelapa Oasis staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?