We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Bulls Lane, Wishaw B76 9QL, England
+44 121 313 3960
Website
Today
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 11:00 am - 10:30 pm
Mon - Thu 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Fri - Sat 11:00 am - 12:00 am
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

854 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 847: English reviews
Cirencester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Myself and my mother visited on Sunday 5th March for lunch. I live in Cirencester and was visiting for the day so this was supposed to be a nice treat while we had a catch up. Mum had a scallop starter and we both had chicken roast dinner. She was violently ill just 2 hours after leaving the restaurant which... More 

Helpful?
Thank mrsjd2017
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Awful experience last night. Poor service. Very slow unprofessional staff. Appetiser brought out with starters. Mains brought out while two of us were still chewing our starter. The waitress huffed and returned meals to the kitchen! Then brought them straight back out again! Two fish meals were disgusting, poor quality, watery and greasy. A complaint meant they were changed straight... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
General Manager A, Manager at The Cock Inn, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We regret that you had a negative experience, and will use this as an opportunity to improve. I will be taking your comments to all of our team to address the matters stated as this is not what we are known for at the Cock Inn. If you are willing... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

we had booked a table, but that makes little difference. You get your table, but even mid week, quiet, you wait ages for service. The menu is really good, lots of choice. But its really expensive for a pub, a bit out priced. Average main course over £20. average price per head that we paid was £34. Got the wrong... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jmitchell591
General Manager A, Manager at The Cock Inn, responded to this review

Hi Jmitchell591, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. If you are willing to give us another chance, please contact us at 01213133960 or via enquiry@cockinnwishaw.co.uk so we can understand your situation better in order to try and turn... More 

Caledon, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was recommended to us by a business colleague for lunch. It is as authentic as they come being that it was a coach house in the 1600's. Low ceilings, friendly staff, good food and surprisingly busy for lunch on a Wednesday. It is located in a very small town of no more than 15 houses.

Helpful?
Thank AMR4FUN
General Manager A, Manager at The Cock Inn, responded to this review

Hi Amr4fun, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The Cock Inn, Wishaw. We're happy we could meet your expectations! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great... More 

Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Cock Inn looks lovely and it is situated in a beautiful village, however,on a recent visit where family were meeting for its central location found the food was very poor value and both quality and quantity was very disappointing. The Sunday Lunch apart from the large Yorkshire Pudding lacked substance with one dish of cabbage with a few shreds... More 

Helpful?
Thank gillspencer2
General Manager A, Manager at The Cock Inn, responded to this review

Gillspencer2, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us. We regret to hear that you had this experience with us. We would like the opportunity to find out how we can better assist you in the future. If you are willing, please contact us on 01213133960 or Via email enquiry@cockinnwishaw.co.uk Kind Regards, The... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

At the Belfry playing golf so googled pub food. This place was the nearest at 1.1 miles so it was leap of faith arrived at 1900. We were very pleasantly surprised. Being Easter Sunday it was obvious they had been hammered at Lunch time. Good Menu although they had run of some items. The food was some of the best... More 

Helpful?
Thank MSW1960
General Manager A, Manager at The Cock Inn, responded to this review

Msw1960, thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your experience with The Cock Inn, Wishaw. Our waitress Katie will be pleased you enjoyed your meal with us! We always love to receive great feedback. More 

Burton On Trent
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I took the family to The Cock Inn for Mothers Day as the pub had come highly recommended by friends in our local village not far away. What a disappointment. We had booked a table for 7.00pm but when we got there the Maitre D' informed us they where already running 30 mins behind. Not a problem we thought, we'll... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Andy H
General Manager A, Manager at The Cock Inn, responded to this review

Andy H, thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your experience with The Cock Inn, Wishaw. I'm sorry to hear that your dining experience on Mothers Day wasn't up to our standards. I would really like to help turn your experience around and discuss your Mothers Day experience with us. If you would be willing to give us another... More 

Holmes Chapel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited along with 5 work colleagues for lunch. The food service was slow so good job we weren't rushing but staff were friendly and helpful. Plenty of choice on the menu and good set price for 2/3 course though we just had mains. Everyone enjoyed their food and good sized portions. Will definitely visit again now I know where it... More 

Helpful?
Thank GenTojo
General Manager A, Manager at The Cock Inn, responded to this review

Gentojo, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. I have taken your comments and have addressed them with the team so as this does not happen again. I am pleased to hear that you all enjoyed your night and we all hope to see you again soon! Many Thanks, Sarah-Jane Wills Deputy Manager More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had the steak n mushroom pie, looked rustic home made, lots of pastry, not a lot of steak inside-not impressed .Saving grace was the chunky chips

Helpful?
Thank Stephen K
General Manager A, Manager at The Cock Inn, responded to this review

Stephen, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. I am sorry to hear you were not impressed with your main course. I have taken your comments to our head chef to make sure this does not happen again. We hope this does not deter you from visiting us again soon. Kind Regards, The Cock Inn Management Team More 

Studley
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We ate here last month, while stopping at The Belfrey. It was a Tuesday night, so not too packed. To start we went for the Fisherman's Platter, and added some breads to go with it, to keep the children happy. Good start, and tasty. As a main course we had the Wagu burger, Butter milk Chicken, and Sea Bass. All... More 

Helpful?
Thank JamesfromStudley
General Manager A, Manager at The Cock Inn, responded to this review

James, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. I have passed on all of your comments to our team! We have a new menu launching at the end of the month, hopefully you will be back again soon to try it out! Wishing you a great day until the next time we meet. Kind Regards, Sarah-Jane Wills... More 

Travelers who viewed The Cock Inn also viewed

Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
Tamworth, Staffordshire
 
Middleton, Warwickshire
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
 

Been to The Cock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$13 - $58
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Digital Payments, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 10:30 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 12:00 am
Saturday
11:00 am - 12:00 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Bulls Lane, Wishaw B76 9QL, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Warwickshire  >  Wishaw
  • Phone Number: +44 121 313 3960
Description
The Cock Inn is predominantly known for its fantastic dining experience. We provide a great venue for special occasions, birthdays, anniversaries, christening celebrations. We have a fantastic 'Overgreen Suite' suitable for up to 50 guests. Whether it is a buffet style gathering, a sit down meal or a conference we can really make it special for you.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Cock Inn and other visitors
5 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Worcester, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Cock Inn staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?