We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Crow's Nest Pub

Crowhill Road, Nuneaton CV11 6PJ, England
+44 24 7637 4833
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good19%
  • Average6%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible17%
Travelers talk about
“mixed grill” (4 reviews)
“sunday roast” (3 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Crowhill Road, Nuneaton CV11 6PJ, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Turned up this evening to watch the Liverpool game. You would have thought that with a big match on the Landlord would have made arrangements to have some staff on to serve behind the bar. But no! Unfortunately we also had to clear the tables...More

2  Thank zanderx
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just had carvery . It was lovely. Beef fell apart. My meat was really tender. Best meal we have had in there for quite a while. We will be going back next week. Table already booked. Thanks Petra Steve Jade and all the staff. Love...More

Thank Richard E
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Well done to Brad and Ellie who have managed to keep the place going whilst the landlords swan off to town shopping and don’t seem overly bothered whilst they go shopping on a Friday whilst it is all hot weather and into a weekend

3  Thank whatnotrains
Petra G, Owner at The Crow's Nest Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi You were misinformed. We were not 'swanning off shopping in town'. We were infact getting essential supplies for the kitchen and performing other business tasks.

Reviewed April 6, 2018

Its a Marstons managed pub and having been to other Marstons places, this was just as good. Three course lunch for £5.85 ... you cant beat it. Not banqueting quantities but just right for our light lunch which turned out to be not so light....More

1  Thank dekofnot
Reviewed March 19, 2018

This last year has been a disaster for the pub to say the least, the two guys who made it a good place to go, and since then, the franchise has change hands twice with the new encumbants on a course and as yet not...More

1  Thank fourkingjohn
Reviewed February 28, 2018 via mobile

Had the Sunday carvery and it was excellent. The food was lovely the staff were friendly and I couldn't fault the service. I have rebookedfor mothers day can't wait.

Thank lynn b
Reviewed February 6, 2018 via mobile

Went here at lunch time today. It wasn’t overly busy food wait was over 30 mins it arrived and u could tell the burgers were microwaved and it wasn’t overly warm either. And watch ur tables there was chewing gum stuck all over them underneath....More

1  Thank Hannah R
Reviewed December 20, 2017 via mobile

Went hoping to eat from festive menu told no you have to book. Decided to eat from main menu wished we hadnt I ordered chicken burger with curry sauce after ordering was told could have bar b que or chill sauce cold came was overcooked...More

5  Thank Reginald H
Reviewed December 18, 2017

Travelling back from George Eliot to Hinckley we were stuck in very heavy traffic so decided to call in here for a meal and give the traffic time to clear. We were a little apprehensive as we had previously had a very poor meal at...More

1  Thank philb92
Tony D, General Manager at The Crow's Nest Pub, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2017

Thank you for your review and I am delighted that you had a good visit. We are working very hard to improve service & quality at our establishment. I would be interested to know what we could have done to make your experience a 5*...More

Reviewed December 15, 2017 via mobile

Waited 50 minutes for two toasties and a bowl of pasta . Dry food, absolutely awful. Felt sorry for the waitresses having to serve.More

1  Thank Kerry O
Tony D, General Manager at The Crow's Nest Pub, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2017

Hi Kerry, my name is Tony and I am the new manager here. I am disappointed to learn of your poor experience. I have been working hard with the team to improve service and quality standards. Would you be able to let me know the...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 12 hotels in Nuneaton
Travelodge Nuneaton
95 reviews
1.10 miles away
Chase Hotel
212 reviews
1.18 miles away
Travelodge Nuneaton Bedworth
105 reviews
1.26 miles away
Premier Inn Nuneaton/Coventry Hotel
380 reviews
1.71 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The White Stone
484 reviews
.90 miles away
The Fuzzy Duck
399 reviews
.58 miles away
The Bull and Spice
210 reviews
.49 miles away
Rhubarb & Mustard Cafe
33 reviews
.84 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Nuneaton Museum and Art Gallery
111 reviews
.94 miles away
The Horseshoes
20 reviews
1.22 miles away
Abbey Theatre
21 reviews
1.37 miles away
Chilvers Coton Heritage Centre
17 reviews
.87 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Polly R
November 30, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from LordNoshbat | Reviewed this property |
I believe so but their limited. Remember this is part of a pub chain so its standard fare and as such they tend not to be too imaginative with their menu's. Which you should be able to find on their website
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Special occasions, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Crowhill Road, Nuneaton CV11 6PJ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Warwickshire  >  Nuneaton
  • Phone Number: +44 24 7637 4833
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;