We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Slug & Lettuce Sutton

Claimed
Reserve a Table
DesignMyNight

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
$5 - $19
CUISINES
Bar, British, Contemporary, Pub
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
View all details
meals, features, about

Location and contact

Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveler rating
54
18
9
8
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
54
18
9
8
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews upstairs function room events manager cocktail masterclass local place saturday night the pub love this place fran karl sore
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Went to lunch with 10 of my colleagues for food and drinks, service was friendly, fast and food was standard but nice. Had one complaint that the chicken burger wasn’t as hot as I liked it but the staff was excellent and sorted the problem...More

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Hannahmyrtle25
Slug-Sutton, Manager at Slug & Lettuce Sutton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your feedback - We are glad you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Slug and Lettuce Sutton

Reviewed 5 days ago

Took an hour to bring out 8 plates of food, 4 of them wrong. Our “compensation” was cheesy garlic bread. However, what was given to us was basically cheese on toast. Not impressed.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank SavageSally1
Slug-Sutton, Manager at Slug & Lettuce Sutton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hello, We are extremely sorry your experience was not enjoyable. Please could you send us your contact number and email address where we would like to discuss this matter further. Kind Regards Slug and Lettuce Sutton

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Venue is pretty decent, good Dj in the venue, service was prompt although it was a bit of a quite night. Jess the barmaid gave us reccimendations when they didn’t have the drink we wanted on the menu and was very helpful. Would go again.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank AlZupan
Slug-Sutton, Manager at Slug & Lettuce Sutton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hello, We are extremely happy to hear you enjoyed your night with us. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Slug and Lettuce Sutton

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited this shambles on Father’s Day !, And can only describe the service I received as shocking. There were two miserable members of staff working, I can understand this as they were probably working all evening, would recommend hiring some more ? One who looked...More

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank limecordialloverxoxo
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Been back of recent after a terrible ordeal with the bouncers. But after hearing that there had been a turn over in staff i thought I’d give the place another go. Great music, fantastic staff - including all door staff! Since the thuglife bouncers have...More

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Paul028497
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a poor experience I had. Took my dad for Father’s Day to slug. At first looks the place was a mess. Tables everywhere. Went to the bar 40 minute wait on food that’s fine. Slowest staff on going. One looking as if he was...More

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Shubbabubba2000
Slug-Sutton, Manager at Slug & Lettuce Sutton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello, We hope you're well? We are extremely sorry you did not enjoy your experience with us here at Slug and Lettuce Sutton. Please could you send us your contact details where we can discuss this further. Kind Regards Slug and Lettuce Sutton

Reviewed May 29, 2019 via mobile

So, what I learn today; not to take my sister for a drink, specially a hot drink in the afternoon at this place because the service is appalling! Not only they do not have soya milk or other alternative but they have not knowledge how...More

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 255marthapatriciad
Reviewed May 24, 2019 via mobile

Security at slug and lettuce are so friendly, head door man Karl was approachable and made me feel safe. Recommend this place

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Johndor123
Reviewed May 24, 2019 via mobile

I regularly go and it’s a great night. Staff behind bar and door staff always really friendly. Not eaten their yet but will do soon. 1 of the security Karl is always friendly and smiling and one of the only clubs I feel safe in...More

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank SumCal85
Reviewed May 24, 2019

best local place to go to the bouncers are amazing always make you feel safe. the staff are always so friendly and make sure you having a good time and are alright at all times. Karl is always so happy and has a smile on...More

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank kay20000
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Holiday Inn London Sutton
608 reviews
.19 miles away
The Greyhound Carshalton Hotel
453 reviews
1.23 miles away
Nonsuch Park Hotel
46 reviews
1.88 miles away
Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden
354 reviews
2.20 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 222 nearby restaurants
Number One Thai Restaurant
311 reviews
.03 miles away
Everest Spice Nepalese and Indian Restaurant
81 reviews
.04 miles away
Zizzi - Sutton
337 reviews
.04 miles away
Brasserie Vacherin
588 reviews
.05 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 25 nearby attractions
The Cock & Bull Sutton
34 reviews
.03 miles away
The Sutton Arms
56 reviews
.05 miles away
Empire Cinemas
80 reviews
.29 miles away
Timeless Tours
37 reviews
.59 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Slug & Lettuce Sutton staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing