We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Warren House Restaurant

Claimed
Reserve a Table
Bookatable

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2016 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Location and contact

About
An award winning events venue within striking distance of the capital, Kingston upon Thames. Warren House offers glamour, professionalism and convenience all at once, making it truly the ideal venue for any occasion. From the spectacular Persian Room, with its feature windows and pared back décor to the traditional and homely Azalea or the formal and elegant Magnolia, there is a wide array of spaces to choose from for private dining functions large or small. Set in beautiful acres of green with both manicured and informal garden spaces, an obvious choice for wedding photos. Warren House not only provides above par service from an experienced team ready to see to your every last need but an escape
PRICE RANGE
$38 - $162
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
CUISINES
British, European
FEATURES
Wheelchair Accessible, Reservations, Seating, Parking Available, Serves Alcohol, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Highchairs Available, Full Bar, Table Service
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveler rating
43
17
12
9
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
43
17
12
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scones sandwich sunday lunch lovely waitress lovely food
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 83 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel on a secret escapes deal. The food included was excellent, the staff attentive and the feel of the place wonderful. Although not used it is clear that the bar menu is good. The bar area is not the largest but on...More

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank trevorb507
Reviewed February 14, 2019 via mobile

Warren House is an historic setting hidden in the nether regions of Kingston Hill, near the golf club and is a superb setting for any occasion from the intimate table for two to conventions. The venue is amazingly interesting, the service from internet booking to...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Memblake
Reviewed February 3, 2019

Our family of 8 adults and 3 small children met here for a 65th birthday celebration. The service was painfully slow and we waited 40 minutes for our starters, which were nothing special. We were told the delay was because we were such a big...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Lilyday52
Reviewed November 18, 2018

Both the food and the service were excellent. We expected it to be expensive to dine in the hotel but it was actually cheaper than some of the local pubs and so much nicer.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank sonnycindy
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Went for a birthday treat afternoon tea and Warren House did not disappoint at all. The sandwich and cake selection were delicious. The room that we were seated in was lovely and we had a really lovely waitress, seemingly no one else wanted afternoon tea...More

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank sadie67sarahtuffey
Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

This place has such a good reputation locally but, I have to say, it did not live up to my expectations on some fronts. There must have been new waiting staff on as the service was somewhat awkward, especially at the start of our visit....More

Date of visit: June 2018
2  Thank Padburygal
Reviewed April 10, 2018

Had dinner at Warren House again with my family, having had a poor experience the first time, and was pleased that everything went well this time. My brother is allergic to dairy and the staff went out of their way to advise him of suitable...More

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Joe D
Reviewed February 24, 2018

Went for dinner and our side order was only delivered to our table after we had mostly finished our mains. The waitress apologised and said she would not charge us for the side order. For us this was not the solution as it meant we...More

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank Joe D
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Dear Joe3117, Thank you very much for your review regarding your recent stay at Warren House Restaurant. I am terribly sorry that you have had cause to go to the TripAdvisor review site to express your disappointment and I would like to apologise that our...More

Reviewed February 18, 2018

Don't use the Warren House online booking system - it's archaic! I booked online and then our reservation was cancelled because the staff were unable to reach us by phone to confirm the booking. Quicker to phone. Staff then had to see if there was...More

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Reesy851
Reviewed December 21, 2017

We went for Afternoon Tea with 8 people (including one child under 10) for a family birthday celebration. We visited in December so the Afternoon Tea had a Christmas theme, with most of the flavours being associated with this time of year. The Afternoon Tea...More

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank mrthom1316
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 11 nearby hotels
Warren House
946 reviews
.01 miles away
Travelodge Kingston upon Thames
477 reviews
1.50 miles away
Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central
564 reviews
1.56 miles away
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames
1,098 reviews
1.60 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 478 nearby restaurants
Trattoria Calabrese
388 reviews
1.00 miles away
Roz ana
520 reviews
.95 miles away
The Pottery
283 reviews
.88 miles away
The Albert
184 reviews
.75 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 82 nearby attractions
Isabella Plantation
300 reviews
.69 miles away
Richmond Park
2,252 reviews
1.41 miles away
"Out of Order" by David Mach
302 reviews
1.49 miles away
Bar Malden
36 reviews
1.56 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sue L
October 21, 2017|
Answer
Response from GMWarrenHouse | Property representative |
Dear Sue L, Thank you for your interest in Warren House. Yes we absolutely do Afternoon Tea and we have this available 7 days a week from 12.00 until 17.00. The Warren House Afternoon Tea is prices from £24.95 Monday to... More
0
Votes
Sue L
October 21, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from GMWarrenHouse | Property representative |
Dear Sue L, Thank you for your interest in Warren House. Yes we absolutely do Afternoon Tea and we have this available 7 days a week from 12.00 until 17.00. The Warren House Afternoon Tea is prices from £24.95 Monday to... More
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing