We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Toby Carvery Ewell

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
45 Cheam Road, Epsom KT17 1QZ, England
+44 20 8786 8166
Website
Today
8:00 am - 10:30 pm
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 8:00 am - 10:30 pm
Mon - Sat 8:00 am - 11:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 285: English reviews
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

always nice roast here. staff are lovely . always plenty of meats and veg to chose from. they take resevations now which is a good thing.

Helpful?
Thank Margaret P
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just returned from a carvery meal. Toby's I think are always very similar however the service was attentive and efficient sadly the choice of meats was poor considering we were there about 6:00pm, the beef I guess was a brisket it was very overcooked and dry looking. The Gammon looked ok so did the turkey however the "chef" couldn't carve... More 

Helpful?
Thank CharlesLocal
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We come here a fair amount. We really enjoy the breakfast which is very good food for a very good price. We came for dinner only on Saturday. Great food but service a bit slow and the plates could really do with a thorough clean. They always feel gritty underneath. However it is always good value!

Helpful?
Thank LouisePearce
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The food at the carvery is very good at an excellent price and with very helpful and friendly waitresses who cannot do enough to help you

Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey G
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have visited this restaurant before and really enjoyed our meal, but this time what a difference. The staff were very good, but the main meal was very mediocre, the plates were cold and by the time we had been served our meat, collected our vegetables, gravy and relishes so was the meal (COLD). The desert menu was new and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jansee2014
Epsom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went to the Ewell car very yesterday for lunch, we were seated quickly and there was no que. I got my meat which was shreds of turkey as opposed to sliced my partner had the same and his turkey was so tiny it was smaller than a kids portion. He upgraded as he was disappointed to the larger meal,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Flowapowa88
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

We often turn up here for a low cost and speedy dinner. Doesn't matter what you wear here, everyone is made to feel welcome. The carvery itself always has loads of vegetable selections and the different roast meats.very good value for money and great staff working here. Highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Louisa A
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

We used to come here and it always very busy but doable. Went today and the place is really run down (the toilets were rancid) and it was just quite a stressful Sunday afternoon. We did book so only had to wait 20 minutes for our table, which wasn't bad but obviously means you're buying drinks at the bar.... We... More 

Helpful?
Thank carlyandkieron
general manager A, General Manager at Toby Carvery Ewell, responded to this review

I am really sorry to read you had a poor visit with us here on Sunday. If you have the time to speak please contact us on Ewell@tobycarvery.co.uk so we can address the issues you faced on your visit. Kindest regards. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2016

What a disappointment! Our regular Toby carvery is in Mitcham and is always good. as we were at Nescot we decided to come here, having heard good things about it. First impressions were that the decor was dark and dismal. It was 4pm so quiet as expected, waitresses very pleasant although drinks service a bit slow, considering that the place... More 

Helpful?
Thank susanliang
general manager A, General Manager at Toby Carvery Ewell, responded to this review

I am really sorry to read about your meal you had her. If you have the time please get in touch with us at Ewell@tobycarvery.co.uk so we can discuss further. Kindest regards More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

The service of drinks whilst we got sat down took about 15 minutes. The queue for the carvery itself was 10 minutes. I would not recommend it to anyone who is on lunch break like what I did.

Helpful?
Thank Maud S
general manager A, General Manager at Toby Carvery Ewell, responded to this review

I am sorry to read that your drinks took 15 minutes to reach you, and you faced a queue of 10 minutes. If you have the time to please get in touch with us at ewell@tobycarvery.co.uk so we can discuss further. kindest regards Caroline More 

Travelers who viewed Toby Carvery Ewell also viewed

Worcester Park, Greater London
 

Been to Toby Carvery Ewell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$8 - $15
Cuisine
British, Pub
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 am - 10:30 pm
Monday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 45 Cheam Road, Epsom KT17 1QZ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Surrey  >  Epsom
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8786 8166
Description
Welcome to the Toby Carvery Ewell. When it comes to roast dinners, we really know our stuff. Every day our chefs lay on a feast of tender, hand-carved meats with all the trimmings – including towering Yorkshire puds, golden roasties with all those lovely little crunchy bits, and plenty of freshly prepared veg, all crowned with proper gravy. So it's no wonder we're Epsom’s favourite carvery restaurant. Drop by and you'll find lots more on offer, including cooked breakfasts and tasty specials.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Toby Carvery Ewell and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Epsom, United Kingdom
Surrey,England
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Toby Carvery Ewell staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?