We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Hesterman Way, Beddington Farm Road | Unit 6C, Valley Leisure Park, Croydon CR0 4YA, England
+44 20 8680 0800
Website
Today
5:30 pm - 10:30 pm
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Mon - Thu 5:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Mon - Fri 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Fri 5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Sat - Sun 12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

600 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 595: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Had my god daughters birthday party here we all had a really nice time food was tasty and Defo a lot of different choices only comment I would make was when we asked the waitress to bring the cake out in a bit she bought it with 5 mins while everyone was still eating also put the candles straight in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Courteney B
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Poor customer service, unfriendly reception lady. Food was ok, but some of the food always empty ...

Helpful?
Thank TTTomw
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We ate here as a group of sisters for my sisters birthday. It's a very odd set up. Its a buffet priced as a set price per head which you need to pay in advance before you are even seated. That said and done, you go through to a very large dining seated area and escorted to your table. From... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jules4701
JRCGlobal, Manager at JRC Global Buffet, responded to this review

Dear Jules4701, thanks for taking the time to leave your review. Glad you enjoyed our food. Hopefully see you again soon. More 

2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went there for my goddaughter's birthday. I was actually surprised on how much different variety of food. You can get carried away if you really hungry. But l have to say l was very pleased with the food. There was something for everyone, worth the money. Would definitely go again, well done Jrc.

Helpful?
Thank Mel J
JRCGlobal, Manager at JRC Global Buffet, responded to this review

Dear Mel J, thanks for taking the time to leave your review - it's much appreciated! Glad your goddaughter had a good birthday. Look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Attended here many times before but this time not very happy with it. Not as wow as it used to be. But still a variety of foods which I guess is always good for different palates. Good for large groups. Always full up so reserve a table( even then there is a wait)

Helpful?
1 Thank ilovetogetaway30
JRCGlobal, Manager at JRC Global Buffet, responded to this review

Dear ilovetogetaway30, thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are so sorry to hear that your visit left you disappointed. As we always look to improve, we will pass on your feedback to the management team. If you would like to discuss your experience and the issues in more detail, please email us on customerservice@jrc-globalbuffet.com More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were 4 of us , went for dinner . The staff at the reception was rude , the food was not that good after all what can you expect from a buffet , the pulao and the lamb rogan at the indian sections was tasteles, we ordered one mocktail wich was all ice and lemon juice , not worth... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vivan P
JRCGlobal, Manager at JRC Global Buffet, responded to this review

Dear Vivan P, thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are so sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your experince at JRC. As we always look to improve, we will pass on your feedback to the management team. If you would like to discuss your experience and the issues in more detail, please email us... More 

London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I went there today the food was really good everything there is good i would recommend this place to everyone . ☺☺

Helpful?
Thank catarina f
JRCGlobal, Manager at JRC Global Buffet, responded to this review

Dear catarina f, thanks for your review - it's very much appreciated! We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Went here on a midweek evening for a family get together having never been before. Was kind of surprised to be charged £19 each, but though this must be good. There was certainly an big selection of food from a variety of Asian and Italian cuisines, a lot of which I liked and tasted very good. The only problem, as... More 

Helpful?
Thank doughunt61
JRCGlobal, Owner at JRC Global Buffet, responded to this review

Dear doughunt61, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Sorry you didn't enjoy the wine - i can assure you it definitely hasn't been watered down. More 

Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2016

my fiancé and I came here for lunch. there was a vast selection of food and drinks. the food was pleasant. for £9.99 per person is good value considering that includes soft drinks. the staff don't interact much, so if your looking for good customer service this establishment isn't the place to go, but if your looking for a quick... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank superdupersammi
JRCGlobal, Manager at JRC Global Buffet, responded to this review

Dear superdupersammi, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Glad you liked the food. Hope to see you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

It's my first visit in this restaurant.o candy this is the one of the biggest buffet I ever seen.they got all the verity of food from world.but not every thing gave you the real taste but still is fine. I wish to try the Ilford I got more good reviews about that.i hope I will back to Croydon one soon.

Helpful?
Thank Fasil M
JRCGlobal, Manager at JRC Global Buffet, responded to this review

Dear Fasil M - thanks for your review. We look forward to you visiting our Ilford branch as well as coming back to Croydon! More 

Travelers who viewed JRC Global Buffet also viewed

Ilford, Greater London
Romford, Greater London
 

Been to JRC Global Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Chinese, Japanese, Indian, Sushi, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Serves Alcohol, Seating, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar, Reservations, Buffet
Good for
Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
5:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
5:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
5:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
5:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Hesterman Way, Beddington Farm Road | Unit 6C, Valley Leisure Park, Croydon CR0 4YA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater London  >  Croydon
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8680 0800

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of JRC Global Buffet and other visitors
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from JRC Global Buffet staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?