We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crown and Cushion

Minley Road, Camberley GU17 9UA, England
+44 1252 545253
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good26%
  • Average10%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
“pot roast” (17 reviews)
“ribs” (34 reviews)
“fish pie” (13 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 AM - 11:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Minley Road, Camberley GU17 9UA, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (718)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 90 of 715 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2017

Popped into this pub after reading the online reviews and spent a very enjoyable afternoon. The outdoor seating area was very nice overlooking the cricket field and we enjoyed watching customers exercise the dogs on it. The duck flat bread was a tasty sharer.

Thank Island-Mavericks
Barons D, General Manager at Crown and Cushion, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017

That's great to hear! Thanks for he lovely feedback :-)

Reviewed August 23, 2017

Im not a local here, but have always gone here whenever Im in the area ( previous review). Went there so looking forward to a Ham and Cheese ploughmans lunch with my wife, overlooking cricket game. Tried to order a cheese board, the girl looked...More

Thank santa002
Barons D, Customer Services Manager at Crown and Cushion, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Dear Santa002, thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry to hear about this very disappointing visit to the Crown & Cushion and would really appreciate the chance to discuss the issues that you raise with you personally. Please can you email me a...More

Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile

Crown and Cushion Friday night dinner. Very busy actual pub part is very small. Appreciate lots of outside seating which is covered but on a damp night not appealing. We had booked luckily. Small tables if you are a two and pretty cosy up to...More

Thank Jane131262
Barons D, General Manager at Crown and Cushion, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Hi Jane, many thanks for your review. You will be pleased to hear that we will soon be embarking on a building project which will extend the dining area in the pub. More details and further info will be posted on our website soon :-)

Reviewed August 13, 2017

We booked their function room, Meade Hall, for a for party to celebrate our son's wedding which had recently taken place in the USA. Most of our guests were blown away by Meade Hall especially our new American family. Having nice weather to sit outside...More

Thank Athealstan
Barons D, Customer Relations Manager at Crown and Cushion, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Thanks for this excellent feedback. We are so pleased that your son's wedding reception was such a success at The Meade Hall and that your guests had such a lovely time with us. Many thanks for your kind comments which I will pass on to...More

Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile

Had a lunch here before starting a 6 mile walk, I had the roasted vegetables sandwich and my wife had the BLT, lovely sitting in the sun in the garden with fabulous hanging baskets and tubs, felt very relaxed and certainly did not feel like...More

Thank Kevin B
Barons D, Customer Relations Manager at Crown and Cushion, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Hi Kevin, thanks for your lovely feedback. Well done for managing a six mile walk after such a relaxing lunch! Have you seen the iFootpaths walks on our website that start and ends at the pub - there's a 3 mile one and a 5.5...More

Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

Hadn't been for quite a while and visited Saturday night. Menu choice fab for both a meat eater and a veggie. Atmosphere and staff great. The veggie "fish and chips" is wonderful. Will be returning sooner rather than later and will go back to being...More

1  Thank StephW13
Barons D, General Manager at Crown and Cushion, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Great to hear! Thanks for this lovely review :0)

Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

Asked about having a party of 20 people found staff to be very unhelpful so I will not be going back to this placeMore

Thank juliedw2011
Barons D, Customer Relations Manager at Crown and Cushion, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

I am very sorry to read this review and would really appreciate the chance to speak to you personally about the issue. Please can you email me a contact telephone number so I can call you at your convenience? My email address is: debbie.eke@baronspubs.com Many...More

Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

My experience here was amazing the staff were so friendly and made you feel at home, the food was fantastic and you definitely get what you pay for, definitely will be returning.

Thank BeastMODE E
Barons D, General Manager at Crown and Cushion, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Thanks for posting this great review! Hope to see you again soon :-)

Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile

Went here for dinner with my wife. We were greeted with a warm welcome. A very cosy pub/restaurant. The service was very friendly and attentive. The food was really good. I had fish and chips and my wife had spare ribs. I would recommend this...More

Thank Daab1952
Barons D, General Manager at Crown and Cushion, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Fantastic. Really pleased to hear you had a great evening. Thank you for your lovely comments. :)

Reviewed August 3, 2017

Enjoyed a Sunday lunch here with family. Having booked well in advance I was slight annoyed to find our table was probably in the worst possible place (between door, service area, till and toilet), this would normally not be too much of an issue, however...More

Thank Louk2606
Barons D, Public Relations Manager at Crown and Cushion, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Many thanks for your review and feedback. We will be closing in early September for a few weeks for an extensive refurbishment and extension which should hopefully relieve the cramped feeling you described so we do hope that you will try us again.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 8 hotels in Camberley
Travelodge Fleet Hotel
125 reviews
.95 miles away
The Ely Hotel
612 reviews
1.40 miles away
Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel
432 reviews
1.66 miles away
Premier Inn Fleet Hotel
490 reviews
1.76 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Crab and Anchor
646 reviews
1.31 miles away
Heron on The Lake
850 reviews
1.47 miles away
The Ely Hotel Restaurant
515 reviews
1.40 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Fleet Pond
192 reviews
1.33 miles away
Royal Oak Yateley
47 reviews
2.35 miles away
The Heron on the Lake
118 reviews
1.46 miles away
Royal Military Academy Sandhurst Collection
29 reviews
2.18 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
am2103
May 12, 2017|
Answer
Response from Barons D | Property representative |
Sorry for the inconvenience, I have just spoken to our IT Dept and the site should be up and running again in the next 30 mins.
0
Votes
am2103
May 12, 2017|
Answer
Response from Barons D | Property representative |
Hi, all our menus can be viewed on our website. TripAdvisor doesn't allow us to put weblinks on here but if you go to the barons pubs website and click on The Crown & Cushion, there is a tab called "our menus" and all the... More
0
Votes
Thomson204
February 6, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Barons D | Property representative |
Hi, the pub has a large Medieval-style hall next to it called Meade Hall, which is available for private hire. If you call the pub on 01252 545253 and speak to a manager, they will be happy to discuss the options with you.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Private Dining, Validated Parking, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Romantic, Scenic view, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Minley Road, Camberley GU17 9UA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Surrey  >  Camberley
  • Phone Number: +44 1252 545253
  • E-mail
Description
At the Crown and Cushion we are proud to serve fantastic food and drink; classic pub food or specials to rival any restaurant, all freshly prepared! On Sundays, you can choose a Sunday Lunch in our pub, or a superb carvery in our magnificent Meade Hall. Roaring log fires in winter, cricket on the green in summer!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing