We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Church Lane | near Tamworth, Tamworth B78 2AN, England
0121 308 6580
Website
Today
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

397 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 397: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Good food, nice location, pleasant staff, good value for money. Lovely country setting and the added bonus of been able to use the Gourmet Card.

Helpful?
Thank cw00dward3
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Very nice little pub tucked away. Food and beer was very nice but both come with a hefty price tag. Thankfully Tuesday is 2 for 1 on pizza. All in all good but pricey

Helpful?
Thank Graham B
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We came here this evening for a meal to celebrate my exam results. The first impression was not good. It clearly displays on the website that there is a set menu for Thursday's. Unfortunately, we didn't see this menu. Then when my partner sat down on the chair it nearly fell apart! The service from then on was abysmal. My... More 

Helpful?
Thank mammlm2015
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So stopped at the green man on way home from derby food was good service with a smile but waited too long to be approached about desert so didnt bother, also forced to take a bottle of wine as part of a deal which ended up being more expensive than the discount , nobody mentioned if you didnt want the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eichmal L
ReTanner, Public Relations Manager at The Green Man, responded to this review

Hello Eichmal L, Thank you for your review, Firstly I apologise that you waited some time to be asked about desserts, occasionally when its a busy evening it can take longer to get round to everyone. However this isn't an excuse and will be mentioned to the team so this doesn't happen again in the future. Regarding the Date Night... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My partner and I visited here for a midweek dinner treat. The menu looked very promising however when our food was delivered, we were more than disappointed. I had king prawn pasta which I could have made and it would have been better! No sign of cherry tomatoes, instead I had beef tomatoes chopped up, the pasta sauce was no... More 

Helpful?
Thank slcwc
ReTanner, Public Relations Manager at The Green Man, responded to this review

Hello slcwc, It is disappointing to the team that you didn't enjoy your evening with us. Before writing my response I have spoken to our chefs to clarify what ingredients are used in our dishes. Our King prawn, crab and chorizo linguine does contain tomato, however it does not specify what type, I would understand you comment if our menu... More 

Aldridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a lovely Sunday lunch with mom and my son. Asked for a easy access table as my mom has mobility problem and got it and offered help. My son was late but this did not cause the staff any problems. The staff were all lovely and I couldn't find anything negative to say at all

Helpful?
Thank Juggybear
ReTanner, Public Relations Manager at The Green Man, responded to this review

Hello Juggybear, Thank you so much for your lovely review. We do our best to make sure that everyone who visits our pub is well catered for including those who need that bit of extra help, such as your mom. I will pass on your comments to our staff and we hope that you will visit us again soon. More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We hadn't booked a table as we were just passing through the area. The young man who greeted was friendly and helpful and took us to a nice available table. The service by tabitha was prompt and we decided to have at least two courses, our first was the sharing Camembert which was lovely with a really nice jus to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joronnie
ReTanner, Public Relations Manager at The Green Man, responded to this review

Hello Joronnie, Thank you for such a lovely 5* review! It is something we always strive to achieve and we are glad that you enjoyed both the service and food. I have passed on your comments to Tabitha and the chefs. We hope that you will pass through again soon to see us. We always try and find a table... More 

Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked a table on line - easy. Arrived and table was ready, bar staff friendly and waiting on staff responded to us straight away. Menu was very good and enticing, we had gone for Sunday Roast (in particular the trio of roast - great idea). Service was very prompt, food served in good time, good food and very helpful staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amanda E
ReTanner, Public Relations Manager at The Green Man, responded to this review

Hello Amanda E, Firstly thank you for your wonderful review, we also see ourselves as a little gem. We're very pleased you enjoyed your Sunday roast, the trio is a definite favourite here with our guests. I will certainly pass on your comments to our staff, they always appreciate the feedback we receive. Hopefully you'll return soon and we'll earn... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Four of us enjoyed a fantastic meal on Sunday. The food was outstanding, everything was perfectly cooked, it was quick to arrive and it was piping hot! Our server Joann was happy, friendly and nothing was too much trouble for her. We will be returning.

Helpful?
Thank R W
ReTanner, Public Relations Manager at The Green Man, responded to this review

Hello R W, I'd like to say thank you for you fantastic review. Joann certainly is a credit to our team and I will surely pass on your comments to her. We glad you enjoyed your Sunday lunch and look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After being shown to our table, we waited over ten minutes before someone came to take our drinks order. When the drinks finally did arrive, we had to prompt the waiter to take our food order (who couldn't look any more uninterested, and was more focused on playing with his key ring). Food was mediocre and certainly not worthy of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JamesyB2
Joe F, General Manager at The Green Man, responded to this review

Hi JamesyB2, It is disappointing to see that you weren't satisfied with your visit to us recently. We take all feedback seriously, and always use comments to help us improve for future. I would hope that you will try us again in the near future and give us an opportunity to achieve a 5* rating. If you would like to... More 

Travelers who viewed The Green Man also viewed

Middleton, Warwickshire
Wishaw, Sutton Coldfield
 
Lichfield, Staffordshire
Tamworth, Staffordshire
 
Tamworth, Staffordshire
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
 

Been to The Green Man? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Cuisine
Bar, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Pub, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Church Lane | near Tamworth, Tamworth B78 2AN, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Staffordshire  >  Tamworth
  • Phone Number: 0121 308 6580
Description
Simply put, The Green Man in Middleton is a fabulous village pub and restaurant serving up tasty, top-notch food alongside an eclectic range of wines and cask ales in cosy, stylish surroundings.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Green Man staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?