We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harvester Centrum

Ninth Ave | Centrum, Burton upon Trent DE14 2WN, England
+44 1283 517935
Call
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good26%
  • Average18%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible20%
Travelers talk about
“rack of ribs” (4 reviews)
“gammon steak” (4 reviews)
“pineapple” (4 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 AM - 11:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
British, Grill, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Ninth Ave | Centrum, Burton upon Trent DE14 2WN, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (379)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

This was our first visit to this Harvester. I took my two kids for a treat during half term for lunch. Service was incredbly slow - it took on the whole over two hours to get served two simple courses and pay. Not ideal with...More

Thank MrsM07
Reviewed 1 week ago

5 of us visited here Sunday 11th February 2018. Booked a table via the net because, after ringing numerous times and no answer I decided it was the better option. It was quite easy and the reply came straight away to confirm my booking. We...More

Thank Paula B
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Paula B, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us. Here at Harvester Centrum, we are always looking for ways to improve; we appreciate your input. If you would be willing, we would like to have you contact...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came here with my partner and her son and my kids good service and good food and prompt service a little pricey for what it was but well presented and no fuss enjoyed by all decent rump steak for her son as you all know...More

Thank Spencer L
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Spencer L, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Harvester Centrum. We're happy we could meet your expectations! We hope to see you all again soon :)

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As a somewhat regular customer of the restaurant I have felt the service has been decent for myself and my partner, however the past few visits have been very poor and our most recent visit on Friday night was absolutely abysmal, this time I can’t...More

Thank Lou J
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Lou J, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. We have a new GM started this week and he is having a good...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Sooo disappointed tonight, have not been to harvester for a few months because salad kart was pathetic not topped up, so decided to try again tonight and wow no improvement in fact it was worse , no lettuce no cucumber no croutons no bread rolls...More

Thank kevvo77
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Kevvo77 thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. I cannot apologise enough for this experience, all comments from our guests are acted upon and discussed within the team, I agree this is certainly not acceptable and relevant action will...More

Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

My partner and I took up an opportunity to visit our local Harvester on a Mitchell&Butler gift card and thoroughly enjoyed the meal. We visited on a Sunday night, probably the best time to visit a family friendly chain after the noise has all but...More

Thank Jordan S
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2018

Hi Jordan S, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Harvester Centrum. We're happy we could meet your expectations! We hope to see you again soon :)

Reviewed December 24, 2017

Just back from a superb Festive meal at the Harvester in Burton upon Trent. Despite it being Christmas Eve the staff were very attentive. The Festive menu is really good value and plenty to choose from. A big thank you to our waitress, Christine, who...More

Thank J H
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2017

Hi J H, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Harvester Centrum. We're happy we could meet your expectations! I have shown Christine who is delighted, We hope to see you again before our closure :)

Reviewed December 5, 2017

My friend and I visit regularly for lunch and in the past I have written a couple of not very complementary reviews but today they excelled themselves. We decided to have the festive lunch. We started with prawn cocktail and baked brie. We both then...More

Thank BD1234
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2017

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Harvester Centrum. We're happy we could meet your expectations! Excellent news regarding our festive menu and I have passed all comments onto my team :)

Reviewed November 26, 2017 via mobile

I popped in for breakfast as I know it's a nice quick and easy place to get a good meal. But today I was waiting for a table and ended up seating myself and then had to get up and search for staff to get...More

Thank Cameron M
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2017

Cameron M, thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one. This is certainly not what we strive for hear at Harvester Centrum, all feedback is discussed with the team in order to avoid in...More

Reviewed November 14, 2017

We had a voucher for a meal and drink here since we find their normal menu too expensive. When we arrived there were only five other tables taken, we managed to place our order quite quickly, but then had to wait over 40 minutes for...More

Thank Janet A
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Janet A, we work hard to provide a fantastic experience to everyone. It's discouraging to see that you had a negative experience. All your comments will be discussed with my team and relevant action taken

PreviousNext
12345638
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 11 hotels in Burton upon Trent
Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent
345 reviews
.30 miles away
Riverside Hotel
523 reviews
.44 miles away
Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel
516 reviews
.44 miles away
Travelodge Burton A38 Northbound
79 reviews
1.35 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Pascal at The Old Vicarage
777 reviews
.28 miles away
The Bridge Inn Branston
251 reviews
.41 miles away
The Pavilion at Branston Golf & Country Club
60 reviews
.61 miles away
Rivaj
17 reviews
.30 miles away
Nearby Attractions
National Forest Adventure Farm
725 reviews
1.46 miles away
Mimi spa
5 reviews
1.92 miles away
The National Brewery Centre
505 reviews
1.94 miles away
Whiteswan Walton
59 reviews
2.16 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
rikki h
December 18, 2016|
Answer
Response from hanburyave | Reviewed this property |
Yes and it's free 👍😘
0
Votes
rikki h
December 18, 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Robert- UK R | Reviewed this property |
Yes.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$4 - $21
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Ninth Ave | Centrum, Burton upon Trent DE14 2WN, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Staffordshire  >  Burton upon Trent
  • Phone Number: +44 1283 517935
Description
Welcome to Harvester CentrumAt Harvester Centrum in Burton food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.About our Harvester restaurantIf you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Burton, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Branston, Tatenhill and Centrum One Hundred, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing