We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Waterfront Public House

Barton Marina, Barton under Needwood, Burton upon Trent DE13 8AS, England
+44 1283 711500
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good24%
  • Average16%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible19%
Travelers talk about
“sunday roast” (10 reviews)
“pub food” (10 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Barton Marina, Barton under Needwood, Burton upon Trent DE13 8AS, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (924)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

191 - 200 of 923 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

Came with my girlfriend. We booked as we hadnt been before and glad we did as they turn away customers who havent booked even though there were many tables. That a side. The service was great except that they were minimal staffed so appreciated the...More

1  Thank Charlie L
Reviewed September 15, 2016

My wife and I after 4 years managed at last to visit the National Arboretum, on our way back to the hotel we stopped at the Waterfront for an evening meal. The location and view were excellent. Stepping inside, (Both of us are disabled with...More

3  Thank Michael B
Reviewed September 14, 2016

Had lunch at the Waterfront and the food was good. A friend and I had the meat sharing platter. It was really good, but there was enough for four people. It was such a shame to leave some of it. Would certainly recommend it.

1  Thank specky_10
Reviewed September 13, 2016 via mobile

Always do a live band the atmosphere is great. Food deffo the lasagnya mind the spelling. Comes with garlic bread. They do a venue upstairs you can hire bit prices but good for hen do

1  Thank Elizabeth T
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

Called into the waterfront for a lunchtime meal,food was OK service let it down,pub was not full ,our food was delivered during the whole time we ate nobody checked if our food was OK,we were going to have a desert but we waited so long...More

Thank Mark B
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

The food was lovely, and extremely well presented. Beautiful chips and onion rings, very, very hot. The only "gripe" I had, for a phrase, was the steak I had was extremely fatty. I know it's not the fault of the restaurant and it's some peoples...More

Thank John M
Reviewed September 10, 2016

Well I never I can't believe at my age weddings are still outnumbering funerals what a hoot. First things first Congratulations to Emma & Stuart. Another wonderful place to dine in and the scenery is pretty cool a s well it would be worth a...More

1  Thank 0gracelands
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

Fairly lively place with live music, a great selection of beers/wines. Food is always tasty and often gets very busy. Good service and always kept clean and tidy!

1  Thank Davidlloyd12
Reviewed September 4, 2016

The service was excellent, as I use a wheelchair, the staff were very helpful finding me a seat where I could get out and sit at the table properly, and space to fold up my wheelchair. They were extremely polite and gave enough time to...More

1  Thank Debbie T
Reviewed September 1, 2016

Myself and my sister with my niece came to Barton Marina to have a walk and some nice lunch, thought this would be somewhere that was family orientated, apparently not! The place looked lovely from the outside, however this is where the positives stop! When...More

2  Thank julie N
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Bit N Cherry
151 reviews
.56 miles away
The Shoulder of Mutton Restaurant
49 reviews
.64 miles away
The Middle Bell
273 reviews
.77 miles away
The Apple Tree
375 reviews
.05 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Barton Marina
611 reviews
.03 miles away
Whiteswan Walton
56 reviews
1.16 miles away
Allied Special Forces Memorial Grove
26 reviews
2.33 miles away
National Memorial Arboretum
2,770 reviews
2.47 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
SarahDent
October 24, 2017|
Answer
Response from Jan W | Reviewed this property |
I am not sure, they certainly seem to have various things on a lot of the time and of not the boat club opposite often has some entertainment too
0
Votes
Liamc0x
October 18, 2016|
Answer
Response from Julie L | Reviewed this property |
Hi . Sorry cannot answer questions as we not from the area.we were visiting with friends at the time. Good luck.
0
Votes
Hyderinthehouse
January 10, 2015|
AnswerShow all 17 answers
Response from Keeno1971 | Reviewed this property |
I'm really bemused by the other answers - certainly 6 months ago this was probably THE most child unfriendly place in the area! Even well behaved children were glared at by most staff and customers alike. If you're going... More
10
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$13 - $23
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Large groups, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 2:00 AM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 12:30 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Barton Marina, Barton under Needwood, Burton upon Trent DE13 8AS, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Staffordshire  >  Burton upon Trent  >  Barton under Needwood
  • Phone Number: +44 1283 711500
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing