We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Number Five The Beach

Certificate of Excellence
Cafe, British, Contemporary
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Beach Road, Clevedon BS21 7QU, England
01275 341633
Website
Today
9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Sat - Sun 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

406 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 405: English reviews
Clevedon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A warm personal welcome began the visit well. Just a quick visit this time, but we were treated the same way as someone spending more was. Delicious cake and well made Latte.

Helpful?
Thank C F H
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Went with my family for brunch on a sunny morning and sat outside in their lovely garden terrace. The staff were attentive and friendly - the table service was really quick. We ordered hot drinks, which came within 10 minutes, and meals from their breakfast menu, which took a little bit longer but were huge portions - especially generous on... More 

Helpful?
Thank LaurenJD24
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Visited on a Sunday morning for a coffee and a little quality time reading the papers and enjoying the view. The waitress who served us at our table was excellent. Even though the cafe was very busy we still only waited minute or two to place our order and the coffees arrived within a few minutes. The location on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul S
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
111 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Came here for coffee and lunch. It was a cold rainy day, and inside was full. Outside there were some blankets as well as some table umbrellas so it was quite pleasant. Wait staff were lovely. Food was delicious.

Helpful?
Thank Gillian P
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited due to tripadvisor reviews, but service was slow and amateurish and food etc very average for price

Helpful?
Thank losmatillos
MeMe939, Owner at Number Five The Beach, responded to this review

Hi there... Very surprising and disappointing that you did not enjoy your visit to us.. As you say, we have wonderful positive reviews that we work very hard to achieve! I am so sorry that you found the service 'amateurish'?? Maybe you were served by one of my new front of house staff, I will definately ask the staff on... More 

Lutterworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Opens 8.30 weekdays. Went for breakfast. Good value and really tasty. Not just fried breakfast which was nice

Helpful?
Thank ces1965
Bristol, UK
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fabulous setting; absolutely delicious homemade cakes, cream teas, great choice of generously filled baguettes and a blackboard of daily specials- all creatively homemade by the wonderful Mary and her team. Highly recommend- oh, and almost forgot yummy ice creams!

Helpful?
Thank Menace
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We happened to call into 5 the beach having just parked (free) near to the old pier. As we had our 2 dogs with us we sat outside overlooking the sea. A very pleasant waitress took our order and asked if our dogs required water. We ordered a cream tea between us which consisted of a pot of loose leaf... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Sharnie P
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went here as the place looks nice. After ordering toast for our 3 yr old was told they did not have any bread! Couldn't offer anything else. Ordered snacks and drinks. Never received the drinks. Asked 3 times by which point we had finished food. When chased was met with rude staff who said they didn't realise we wanted the... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Kerrie P
MeMe939, Owner at Number Five The Beach, responded to this review

Hi there.. As you can see from our many many 5* reviews referring to wonderful service.. Please forgive me when I say that I think you have posted your review against the wrong cafe? Firstly.. We rarely run out of bread and if we had, you would of been offered a variety of alternatives, namely teacakes, cakes, baguette etc etc... More 

Taunton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were initially going to have lunch in a nearby pub but felt a little put off by the sticky tables and the odd menu so we searched Tripadvisor and came across Number 5 The Beach, and wow we were so glad we did! It was very busy despite being 14:30 but this did not detract from the service and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Faramelee

Travelers who viewed Number Five The Beach also viewed

Clevedon, Somerset
 
Clevedon, Somerset
Clevedon, Somerset
 
Clevedon, Somerset
Clevedon, Somerset
 

Been to Number Five The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Cuisine
Cafe, British, Contemporary
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Special occasions, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Monday
8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Tuesday
8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Wednesday
8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Thursday
8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Friday
8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Beach Road, Clevedon BS21 7QU, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Somerset  >  Clevedon
  • Phone Number: 01275 341633

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Number Five The Beach and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
6 days ago
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
26 days ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Number Five The Beach staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?