We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Enmore Road | Enmore, Bridgwater TA5 2AH, England
+44 1278 433858
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 153: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We had just a short time with friends so ventured here. The service was good and the staff were happy.

Helpful?
Thank Lucy R
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I visited with friends for a light lunch. The pub did not look much from the outside but the welcome from the landlady and staff was very friendly. There was a bit of a wait for food but it was well worth it. I would happily return

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Barrow Upon Soar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we were holidaying in Enmore and the Enmore was just a 5 minute walk from our accommodation. We visited twice we loved it that much. each time we were met very warmly by the bar staff who asked if we were on holiday and where we had come from, even a local couple struck up a conversation (you don't always... More 

Helpful?
Thank Catherine L
Emma T, Manager at Enmore Inn Pub, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this Review! To be honest I'm quite chocked I believe this is one of the best reviews we have ever had and you have made us feel this really can be worth running this pub. We hope to see you sometime soon again. Many Thanks Emma More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We often eat lunches at the Enmore and like it, although they have recently dropped the two meals for £12 offer that we used to eat midweek. Tried the Sunday carvery twice. Nicely cooked meats, but the vegetables were overcooked on both occasions. The greens were yellow. Popular venue on Sundays, so need to book. Hope the chef gets to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul O
Emma T, Owner at Enmore Inn Pub, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. You are correct we have stopped our 2 meals for £12 as people were selecting the bigger option for there meals of course if people request a small option like we continue to do for your walking group then it's not a problem to offer the £6.50 deal. With the vegetables we have changed out... More 

Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went for a birthday meal with extended family. It is essentially "pub grub" but the quality of meat used for our steaks and burgers was top notch. Excellent staff also.

Helpful?
Thank Marcosez
Emma T, Owner at Enmore Inn Pub, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We love using local produce and Pynes meat is great quality and our new fruit and vegetable supplier is also local. Hope to see you all again soon! Many thanks More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016

We went today for a late lunch. 1 of our party is Gluten intolerant, the staff were very helpful and able to identify which foods were OK and also offer alternatives. They do offer a selection of GF desserts as well. The food was very hot and plentiful. We all cleared our plates and agreed it was filling and delicious.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angela W
Emma T, Owner at Enmore Inn Pub, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We do try to accommodate Gluten Free dietary especially as our daughter is gluten free and dairy free so we are looking to expand our selection soon to offer more options. Look forward to seeing you all again very soon! Many thanks More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

We have visited Enmore Inn on numerous occasions but not lately. Last time I visited the burgers were lovely. Sadly, only disappointment was served up this time. My partner had the warm Camembert to start which was the best thing about the whole meal as he really enjoyed it. When the mains came out the chips were really greasy from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ellis H
Emma T, Owner at Enmore Inn Pub, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your review and also getting in touch with myself. Again apologise for the last response unfortunately this wasn't made by myself. We do hope to see you again and I am glad we have sorted the situation out and our butchers have slightly changed there recipe so hopefully less salt as well. We have had great... More 

East Sussex
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

Visited with family. Extensive menu reasonably priced. Interior could do with update but food enjoyed by all. Think they could make more of the garden area in summer. Parking available. Specials board.

Helpful?
Thank benjyk
Emma T, Owner at Enmore Inn Pub, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we have decorated the pub just haven't finished the hall way yet and new carpets are gradually being put through the pub but it all comes with expense. The out side has garden seating a children's play area large areas for children to run about, amazing views to look out across countryside. We have held... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

Visted here after reading good rwviews om trip advisor. I have to say all staff were lovely.... But food wasn't so good ! Me & my partner had steak both of which we asked for well done.... Half of mine was still running round the plate!!!! I can't eat steak with blood 😷. The chips were the worst I've had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jodie S
Emma T, Owner at Enmore Inn Pub, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for your review we are very sorry you didn't enjoy your meal the waitress whom had taken your order put one steak through as Welldone with an Egg and the other medium well when the meals were ready the waitress said she had put them through wrong. You were given a couple of table checks and didn't complain... More 

UK
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2016

Rated this 5 out of 5 before in November 15 and back in area again this year so made repeat visit. We even ordered same food as last time as we all enjoyed it so much (different meals each not all the same). Even seated in same seat where I could see as before into kitchen. Think before chef was... More 

Helpful?
Thank ENGLANDUKUK
Emma T, Owner at Enmore Inn Pub, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and sorry that you didn't enjoy visiting us this time. First I would like to apologise for your mixed grill (you think) and for the black pudding problem when the waitress came to the table to do the table check she did come to the kitchen and report the problem and was informed that we... More 

Travelers who viewed Enmore Inn Pub also viewed

 
Spaxton, Bridgwater
Bridgwater, Somerset
 
Bridgwater, Somerset
Bridgwater, Somerset
 

Been to Enmore Inn Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Steakhouse, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Free Off-Street Parking, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Enmore Road | Enmore, Bridgwater TA5 2AH, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Somerset  >  Bridgwater
  • Phone Number: +44 1278 433858
Description
The Enmore Inn has been under new management since the 2nd of April 2014. We serve lunch time meals 12-2:30 and evening meals 6:00pm- 9:00pm Steak and grill night on Tuesday's and Thursday evenings Lunch time selection of meals 2 for £12 Also Kevin's special board including his homemade pies. Also our carvery is served only on a Sunday 12-3 We Welcome familys and Dogs so everyone is Welcome. Plus we have a lovely children's play area Look Forward to meeting you all. Emma And Kevin

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Enmore Inn Pub and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Enmore Inn Pub staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?