We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Enmore Road | Enmore, Bridgwater TA5 2AH, England
+44 1278 433858
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 148: English reviews
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We went today for a late lunch. 1 of our party is Gluten intolerant, the staff were very helpful and able to identify which foods were OK and also offer alternatives. They do offer a selection of GF desserts as well. The food was very hot and plentiful. We all cleared our plates and agreed it was filling and delicious.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angela W
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have visited Enmore Inn on numerous occasions but not lately. Last time I visited the burgers were lovely. Sadly, only disappointment was served up this time. My partner had the warm Camembert to start which was the best thing about the whole meal as he really enjoyed it. When the mains came out the chips were really greasy from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ellis H
Emma T, Owner at Enmore Inn Pub, responded to this review

Thanks for your review really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your meals but a couple of things why didn't you speak up when you had to table checks?? We would of been happy to of either re done your meals, cooked your something else and yes we could of not charged you but instead you say everything is lovely... More 

East Sussex
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited with family. Extensive menu reasonably priced. Interior could do with update but food enjoyed by all. Think they could make more of the garden area in summer. Parking available. Specials board.

Helpful?
Thank benjyk
Emma T, Owner at Enmore Inn Pub, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we have decorated the pub just haven't finished the hall way yet and new carpets are gradually being put through the pub but it all comes with expense. The out side has garden seating a children's play area large areas for children to run about, amazing views to look out across countryside. We have held... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visted here after reading good rwviews om trip advisor. I have to say all staff were lovely.... But food wasn't so good ! Me & my partner had steak both of which we asked for well done.... Half of mine was still running round the plate!!!! I can't eat steak with blood 😷. The chips were the worst I've had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jodie S
Emma T, Owner at Enmore Inn Pub, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for your review we are very sorry you didn't enjoy your meal the waitress whom had taken your order put one steak through as Welldone with an Egg and the other medium well when the meals were ready the waitress said she had put them through wrong. You were given a couple of table checks and didn't complain... More 

UK
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rated this 5 out of 5 before in November 15 and back in area again this year so made repeat visit. We even ordered same food as last time as we all enjoyed it so much (different meals each not all the same). Even seated in same seat where I could see as before into kitchen. Think before chef was... More 

Helpful?
Thank ENGLANDUKUK
Emma T, Owner at Enmore Inn Pub, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and sorry that you didn't enjoy visiting us this time. First I would like to apologise for your mixed grill (you think) and for the black pudding problem when the waitress came to the table to do the table check she did come to the kitchen and report the problem and was informed that we... More 

Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I often come here for the Sunday Carvery, which is plentiful and of good quality. They always have a vegetarian option on the go too and serve several different portion sizes so good for children of a mixture of ages. They have a selection of beers & ciders and always have a good guest ale. Despite being Sunday Carvery day... More 

Helpful?
Thank 3TimesAWeek
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good food, very friendly and were very welcoming. Thank you for letting us stay in the parking area overnight in our motor home. We would really recommend a visit.

Helpful?
Thank Lynne H
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

Couldn't fault our food - the bar staff were lovely and the food was beautiful. There was so much that we couldn't even manage a dessert! Definitely worth a visit ;-)

Helpful?
Thank ahsa B
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

My husband and l had a shared platter starter, which was a wonderful choice and a plentiful selection. Our main course was of high standard and again plentiful. My husband had a steak which was perfect and l had a vegetarian meal which was very tasty but unfortunately due to having such a wonderful starter l could not do my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine M
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

Very impressed with the food, very tasty! and very friendly and helpful staff. Great atmosphere. Highly recommended. Will definitely be back.

Helpful?
Thank Tauntongirl2222

Travelers who viewed Enmore Inn Pub also viewed

Spaxton, Bridgwater
 

Been to Enmore Inn Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Cuisine
Bar, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Pub, Steakhouse, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Free Off-Street Parking, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Enmore Road | Enmore, Bridgwater TA5 2AH, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Somerset  >  Bridgwater
  • Phone Number: +44 1278 433858
Description
The Enmore Inn has been under new management since the 2nd of April 2014. We serve lunch time meals 12-2:30 and evening meals 6:00pm- 9:00pm Steak and grill night on Tuesday's and Thursday evenings Lunch time selection of meals 2 for £12 Also Kevin's special board including his homemade pies. Also our carvery is served only on a Sunday 12-3 We Welcome familys and Dogs so everyone is Welcome. Plus we have a lovely children's play area Look Forward to meeting you all. Emma And Kevin

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Enmore Inn Pub and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Enmore Inn Pub staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?