We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lepone's Resturant Italiano

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
18A Oswald Road | Oswestry Shropshire, Oswestry SY11 1RE, England
+44 1691 659965
Website
Improve this listing
Today
10:00 am - 10:30 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Mon - Sat 10:00 am - 10:30 pm
Dining options: Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Description: Lepones Italian Restaurant and Cocktail Bar.
Open every day from 9.30Am -...
Lepones Italian Restaurant and Cocktail Bar.
Open every day from 9.30Am - 11.30 Pm Sundays from 10am
Serving fresh Italian Lavazza Coffee and assorted pastries
light lunches and snacks, afternoon teas, real Italian ice cream, Italian Restaurant/pizzeria and cocktails.
All served in our beautiful restored and completely refurbished church. From April/May outside seating on the terraces is available with pram and wheelchair access. Italian run and owned.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 246 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 147
    Excellent
  • 46
    Very good
  • 27
    Average
  • 12
    Poor
  • 14
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Something is missing

Back again after thought some reviewers were very unfair before my last review and yes, there is something missing although I was angry at some offensive reports. The food was fine but not anything different from a chain organisation nearby at lunch time . If more of a traditional and 'mamas... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed 5 weeks ago
NthWalesFoodiefan
,
Nth Wales
Add Photo Write a Review

246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We visited this restaurant as an early valentines celebration and as my partner knows how much I love Italian food, he picked Lepones. From the outside, the place looks lovely and as we walked through the door, this theme followed with the stylish decor. We were shown to our table and waited a little while to be asked for our... More 

Helpful?
Thank KarenR34
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I visited with two of my friends we had a lovely meal...everything was fresh and full of flavor. we had a great evening, we were all happy and will be back. staff were all excellent, really polite and happy. Thank you.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
paolo l, Public Relations Manager at Lepone's Resturant Italiano, responded to this review

Good afternoon. Thank you for leaving your positive feedback. It was great to have you and your friends come and eat at Lepones in Oswestry. We certainly do pride ourselves on fresh real Italian food and so we're glad it went down a treat for you all! Look forward to seeing you in the near future, Regards Lepone's Italiano More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Attended special evening event with family. Over filled restaurant seating to close together, staff overwhelmed by numbered. Seated for 7, 7.20 drinks, 7.50 starter hadn't finished sweet when singer stated and at £28 wasn't good value.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had the most fantastic evening!! Eating,drinking,and yes,we're biased,listening to Libby Gliksman singing.......she happens to be our daughter...!!!?!!! The food was faultless...over 90 people happily fed and watered within two hours and drinks flowing whilst we listened(and you could hear a pin drop-the acoustics are amazing in this beautiful old church). Fabulously good value for the great food,ambience and entertainment-loved it!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine G
paolo l, Public Relations Manager at Lepone's Resturant Italiano, responded to this review

Hello, Many thanks for visiting Lepone's in Oswestry. We've been looking forward to have Libby Gilksman perform live music in our restaurant for quite some time! We're really glad that you got to watch Libby perform and had a lovely time with us. Regards Lepones More 

Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We went to Lepone's on a Sunday afternoon and had the place to ourselves. The food was tasty, the service was excellent and, even though it was so quiet, the great music playing in the background created a nice atmosphere. The restaurant is in an old chapel and is beautiful inside. Would be happy to recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank Sheila M M
paolo l, Public Relations Manager at Lepone's Resturant Italiano, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you very much for visiting Lepone's in Oswestry, we're really glad that you enjoyed the Italian cuisine and service. Many thanks for your review and your future recommendations. Regards Lepones More 

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Table reserved- Waited 20 mins for drinks and to place orders. Waited a further 55 minutes for starters to arrive.....bland at best. The waiting staff coming over every 5 minutes as if robotically programmed to say " sorry for the wait".....The mains arrived a further 40 minutes later .... a total disgrace...burnt offerings and probably the worst meal I have... More 

Helpful?
Thank bigjohnw53
paolo l, Owner at Lepone's Resturant Italiano, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam We are very sorry you had a bad experience at our restaurant, but in order to address your concerns we would require some more information from you. The name of the booking, the date and time. We are also confused that if you had such 'atrocious' food, then why did you not complain at the time? If you... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went to Lepone's for new years eve found myself walking in to a very inviting restaurant.As soon as we walked though the door we were given a very warm welcome and shown to our table.The service was great and very fast.The food was superb l found the restaurant very welcoming would and will definitely be going back to some up... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rik B
paolo l, Public Relations Manager at Lepone's Resturant Italiano, responded to this review

Hello there, Many thanks for your kind words. See you soon! Happy New Year Lepones More 

England
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Definately overpriced with a restricted range if you want meat in your dish. Zizzi and Ask much cheaper.

Helpful?
Thank chrisonwalkabout
paolo l, Public Relations Manager at Lepone's Resturant Italiano, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. We'd just like to clarify that that we provide a variety of meat and seafood dishes. Requests can be made to accommodate tastes, allergies and dietary requirements. As for the price - what price do you put on freshly cooked and locally sourced produce? We are not a chain of restaurant, and we choose... More 

Nth Wales
Level Contributor
130 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Back again after thought some reviewers were very unfair before my last review and yes, there is something missing although I was angry at some offensive reports. The food was fine but not anything different from a chain organisation nearby at lunch time . If more of a traditional and 'mamas' Italian cooking choice was available and not a select... More 

Helpful?
Thank NthWalesFoodiefan
paolo l, Public Relations Manager at Lepone's Resturant Italiano, responded to this review

Hi there, We did appreciate your last review so thank you, and thank you for your recent one. Just to clarify we do offer pasta and sauce selection, it's on the second page of the menu. We do two menus, one you'll see on our wall as light bites and then the evening menu which is available all day and... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

Great service, great food and great choice. Faultless. Don't know what else to say but well done to all the team at Lepone's.

Helpful?
Thank Darren G
paolo l, Public Relations Manager at Lepone's Resturant Italiano, responded to this review

Hi, That's very kind of you to say so and we're super glad you enjoyed eating with us. Happy New Year! Lepones More 

Travelers who viewed Lepone's Resturant Italiano also viewed

 
Oswestry, Shropshire
 

Been to Lepone's Resturant Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 18A Oswald Road | Oswestry Shropshire, Oswestry SY11 1RE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Shropshire  >  Oswestry
  • Phone Number: +44 1691 659965

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 6 - 32
  • Cuisine: Italian, Pizza

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Families with children, Large groups

Description

Lepones Italian Restaurant and Cocktail Bar.
Open every day from 9.30Am - 11.30 Pm Sundays from 10am
Serving fresh Italian Lavazza Coffee and assorted pastries
light lunches and snacks, afternoon teas, real Italian ice cream, Italian Restaurant/pizzeria and cocktails.
All served in our beautiful restored and completely refurbished church. From April/May outside seating on the terraces is available with pram and wheelchair access. Italian run and owned.
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Monday
10:00 am - 10:30 pm
Tuesday
10:00 am - 10:30 pm
Wednesday
10:00 am - 10:30 pm
Thursday
10:00 am - 10:30 pm
Friday
10:00 am - 10:30 pm
Saturday
10:00 am - 10:30 pm

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Lepone's Resturant Italiano and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Lepone's Resturant Italiano staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?