We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Golden Eagle

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Oakleaf Close | Mansfield, Mansfield NG18 4GH, England
+44 1623 414627
Website
Today
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Mon - Sat 12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

456 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 456: English reviews
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Located on what should be an industrial estate, it is often very busy and the car park gets full. The food is average fare from a chain pub abd restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Anthony N
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Just arrived home from a fantastic night out with friends. Was busy when we arrived but we had booked a table so we're soon seated at our table. The fun started then - served by Jack, he was friendly and remembered serving us on a visit before Christmas. He had a laugh with us even though he was really busy.... More 

Helpful?
Thank tandkg
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Consistently gorgeous food, great menu, great staff and all at an amazing price point, absolutely unbeatable value. I will continue to be a repeat customer and absolutely recommend.

Helpful?
Thank SteveMad72
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

To say it is a chain pub the food is very good, we have mainly been at lunch time and it is always very busy. The staff are pleasant and obliging. A good pop into pub for a meal.

Helpful?
Thank 747dorothy
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Lovely place. So clean friendly staff. Need bigger play area tho. Food was lovely especially pizza. Kids menu was great and loads of specials. Very gud value for money

Helpful?
Thank Lesley C
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our visit was a busy Saturday night.We were warmly welcomed at the entrance by the Maitre De, (Graham), and were shown to our table in a friendly vibrant restaurant. Although there is full waitress service, you can still order drinks from the bar if one wishes...there is a full a la carte menu, pizza bar/oven in house and an adequate... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank katierad2016
GoldenEagle2011, Manager at Golden Eagle, responded to this review

Hi Kate, Thank you so much for your lovely comments, all the staff work really hard and love hearing comments like this, especially from our regulars! See you both soon, The Golden Eagle. More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went to this pub over Christmas and a waitress called Lauren Clarkson was amazing very polite and friendly

Helpful?
Thank clarson123
GoldenEagle2011, Manager at Golden Eagle, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your lovely review, I'll be sure to pass your comments on to Lauren. The Golden Eagle. More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Have been going to the Restaurant for a few years, Went for the vegan option and was greeted with Rotting flesh in my dish. Nothing more disgusting then having a life choice insulted infront of your face. Staff were very unprofessional and weren't very ethical toward the situation that happened. There needs to be a massive change for me to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomassmith1991
GoldenEagle2011, Manager at Golden Eagle, responded to this review

Hi, Firstly please let me apologise for your recent visit. As you know from your previous visits, we all work really hard to ensure you enjoy your meals with us. I can only apologise that you received the wrong meal, mistakes do happen, and I'm very sorry that it happened to you. I do hope you return and allow us... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Everything else is fine. My only concern is the staff being so busy that you can't even call over a member of staff to help you due to the busy workload. Having dedicated waiters/waitresses might be a good idea so the rest of the team can focus on the food and the drinks.

Helpful?
Thank Hayche88
GoldenEagle2011, Manager at Golden Eagle, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your review, it's lovely to hear you enjoy your visits. We generally have a waiter or a waitress in charge of their own section, with staff on the bar and dedicated staff for just delivering food so everyone is 'assigned' somewhere. Sometimes when we're busy we all try and give each other a hand where we... More 

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As far as these types of pub chains go, this one is excellent. Great atmosphere and varied menu including a pizzeria. Have eaten here lots of times and never been disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank poppypine
GoldenEagle2011, Manager at Golden Eagle, responded to this review

Hi Poppy, Thank you so much for your review, it's lovely to hear such positive comments. I know how hard everyone works and they'll be so pleased that you enjoyed your visit. Look forward to seeing you again soon. The Golden Eagle. More 

Travelers who viewed Golden Eagle also viewed

Mansfield, Nottinghamshire
Mansfield, Nottinghamshire
 
Mansfield, Nottinghamshire
Mansfield, Nottinghamshire
 
Mansfield, Nottinghamshire
Mansfield, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Golden Eagle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$6 - $12
Cuisine
Bar, Pizza, British, Pub, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Oakleaf Close | Mansfield, Mansfield NG18 4GH, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Nottinghamshire  >  Mansfield
  • Phone Number: +44 1623 414627
Description
The Golden Eagle is part of the Marston's chain of pubs/restaurants. Our specific brand, is 'TWO FOR ONE' on ALL main meals.
As this, we offer a wide menu choice of traditional pub food, with the option to have something a bit different from our huge range of specials & a full pizza kitchen.
Our aim is to offer good value & quality food, with efficient & friendly service, as part of the trusted UK wide Marston's brand.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Golden Eagle and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Eagle staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?