We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Springfield

The Springfield Old Epperstone Road, Lowdham NG14 7BZ, England
+44 115 966 3387
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good27%
  • Average13%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible9%
Travelers talk about
“chicken pie” (3 reviews)
“pudding” (21 reviews)
“sunday roast” (6 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 pm - 11:00 pmAll hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
The Springfield Old Epperstone Road, Lowdham NG14 7BZ, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Last minute decision to eat here tonight, staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Food great and well priced, both of us were too full for dessert.

Thank Richard P
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stopped here for lunch and it was lovely, staff were great, food was very good and it was dog friendly which was great. Great for veggies also and not badly priced. Would go again if we lived round here.

Thank Samantha H
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my first visit to this Inn and was for a birthday dinner for a friend. It was chosen because we prefer quieter more relaxed places to dine out. Our visit was on a Saturday evening we were warmly welcomed and shown to our...More

Thank Henry S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Never fails to please. Good service. Nice relaxed atmosphere. Plenty of space and good parking. Good range on menu.

Thank Phil B
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here one night whilst in the area. .lovely pub with a good menu food was presented well and good portions ..the room was very nice for our 1 night stay how ever sleep was distured by constant banging of doors by some other guest...More

Thank Carole P
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile

We eat here quite often and have never been disappointed. The staff are always friendly and helpful. The food is great, well presented and decent size portions too... I chose the roast chicken and was expecting slices, but sitting there on the well presented plate...More

Thank Lister-Anderson
General Manager A, Manager at The Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the great comments, the roast chicken does look amazing when it is served! We look forward to you visiting again soon.

Reviewed August 17, 2017

we have had three visits to this fabulous place,the food and service has been first class on each visit.the staff are very polite and always have a smile for you. The food has been of a very good standard and plentiful,there is a good variety...More

Thank Thelastsecurity
General Manager A, Manager at The Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2017

Hi there, Thank you so much for leaving us this lovely review. Here at the Springfield we pride ourselves on great guest service so it is great to hear that you got to see this. These lovely comments will be passed on to the team....More

Reviewed August 7, 2017

Normally the Vintage Inns chain offer a reasonable meal, but I chose a roast trio, normally a Sunday Lunch, but I had it in the evening. It all seemed to be carved from Mid-day joints and was disappointingly dry and cardboardy. The Honey Roast Pork...More

Thank Rob T
General Manager A, Manager at The Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Hi Rob, We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your last visit with us. We aim to provide the same standard of service, and food quality, from when we start serving at 12pm, to when we stop our food service in the...More

Reviewed July 29, 2017

Rather unimpressed with service at a group meal over Christmas but thought I'd give it another go. However, starter order taken incorrectly and all main courses incomplete this time. (And rather underseasoned too).

Thank Havelet
General Manager A, Manager at The Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Hi Havelet, we appreciate your honest feedback, as we are always looking for ways to improve. Please reach out to us at 441159663387 when you can so we can address this situation directly. Thank you and have a great day.

Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile

Very disappointed with the meal . Went on 25th July. We shared a garlic bread with cheese flat bread starter it was okay but there was very little cheese. My husband ordered a ceasor salad which was okay I ordered a rump steak which was...More

Thank Renate A
General Manager A, Manager at The Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Hi Renate A, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. Please contact us at 441159663387 when you have an opportunity, and we will be...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Cross Keys
151 reviews
.49 miles away
Four Bells Inn
258 reviews
1.39 miles away
Springwater
318 reviews
1.49 miles away
The Railway
84 reviews
1.60 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Oriel's Honey Emporium
6 reviews
2.55 miles away
Gedling Country Park
85 reviews
3.13 miles away
Gunthorpe Lock
31 reviews
3.15 miles away
Ferry Farm Country Park
96 reviews
3.17 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
marganica
August 9, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Roy B | Reviewed this property |
Hi there Unfortunately I can't help you with the rooms as I live locally to The Springfield, my wife and I dine there. Best regards Roy
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: The Springfield Old Epperstone Road, Lowdham NG14 7BZ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Nottinghamshire  >  Lowdham
  • Phone Number: +44 115 966 3387
Description
Embracing the rural charm of its tranquil, scenic setting, The Springfield Inn offers a modern twist on traditional country pub dining. As well as offering a beer garden for enjoying summertime dining, the cosy dining room is filled with rustic original features and toasty fires for warming winter dining. Championing favourite British recipes, guests can enjoy evenings devoted to the inn's freshly-baked pies, as well as gourmet roast dinners and seasonal cocktail mixes.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing