We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Peacock Inn

7 Lower Street, Kettering NN16 8DH, England
+44 1536 518254
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good15%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible9%
Travelers talk about
“steak” (7 reviews)
“sundae” (2 reviews)
“tapas” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
7 Lower Street, Kettering NN16 8DH, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 164 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2017 via mobile

Appalling service. Incredibly rude staff. We tried to order food at 8.15pm, clear signs throughout the pub saying kitchen open til 9pm (as attached), but bar staff refused our order. When we questioned this, staff were very, very rude. Never seen anything like it. What...More

Thank Tom P
General Manager A, Manager at Peacock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2017

Hello Tom P. I have read your review about your recent visit to the Peacock and am some what saddened at your very harsh comments about the staff. Firstly I do apologise to you that you could not place a food order on Fri 22nd...More

Reviewed December 14, 2017

called in on a Monday for lunch ,quite busy but food came quite quickly nice and hot,1 all day breakfast 1 hunters chicken side order of garlick bread,2 drinks less than £20,good value,will be backMore

Thank kev-angie10
General Manager A, Manager at Peacock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2017

Hi Kev & Angie. Thanks very much for posting such a positive review regarding your recent visit to the Pescock. I am delighted to see your food came out quickly, you enjoyed it and you found it to be such great value. We offer different...More

Reviewed December 7, 2017 via mobile

Every time I've ever been into The Peacock in Kettering I've always been welcomed in by one of the staff within a few seconds. With great food and drinks I've never had a bad visit. Keep up the good work

Thank Will S
General Manager A, Manager at Peacock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Hi Will. Thank you very much for your great comments and rating of us at the Peacock. We hope to see you again very soon.

Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

me and my wife and mother in law had a really nice meals at the peacock only problem it was taken so long to bring the meals and the chef Did not even have a smile on his faceMore

Thank Keith B
General Manager A, Manager at Peacock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Hi Keith. Thankyou very much for taking the time to review the Peacock on trip advisor and for the very generous rating. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your meals and can only apologise to you in that you felt they took to long...More

Reviewed November 9, 2017

I pop in all the time either for food or just a quick drink with the wife and the service is always perfect. Staff friendly and good selection of drinks. Our normal server is sancha who you can have a good laugh with keep up...More

Thank Richard S
General Manager A, Manager at Peacock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Hi Richard. Thanks very much for taking the time to post such lovely comments about your recent visit to the Peacock. We of course will pass on your comment about Sancha to her and thank her for clearly doing a good job. We hope to...More

Reviewed November 7, 2017 via mobile

I visited the peacock with some friends of mine and was instantly greeted by a female staff member (Stacey). Very bubbly character. She help with picking the best ale along with her favourite dishes on the menu. Pub was clean and a very relaxed atmosphere....More

Thank magically_spark
General Manager A, Manager at Peacock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Hi ...Thank you so much for your very nice comments about your visit to the Peacock and Stacy. We are always very gratefull when guests take the time to post such positive reviews and I know Stacy will be very happy when she reads these...More

Reviewed November 3, 2017 via mobile

the drinks and food is brillent and and the staff are very quick and freindly aswell.i will come again

Thank Ian O
General Manager A, Manager at Peacock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Hi Ian.. Thank you so much for posting such a great review of your recent experiance when visiting the Peacock.

Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

Visited to watch the football, generally scruffy with dirty menus. Poor experience confounded by refusal to sell us a portion of chips despite them being on the menu and them clearly serving food. Pretty poor effort for a town centre pub.More

Thank johnp4323
General Manager A, Manager at Peacock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017

Johnp We are very sorry to read your comments on your poor experiance today on your visit to us. I am not sure what you are referring to when you say generally scruffy but are very sorry you found a dirty menu. All our menus...More

Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile

Popped in for a snack and a pint with my kids and family Welcomed from the manager Pat Had a side of chips pulled pork wings and onion rings Good value in prices Very nice pleasant

Thank jorobinson1984
General Manager A, Manager at Peacock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Hi. Thanks very much for the great review you posted on TA. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and found us to be good value. We do hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile

Came in to The Peacock Inn to wait for a friend as we were meeting up for a drink as we hadn’t seen each other for a while, I went to the bar where I was served by a blonde lady, very nice and polite...More

Thank Eroberts86
General Manager A, Manager at Peacock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

Erobert . Can you please indicate what day you came into the Peacock and roughly the time. The comments you make are strongly disputed as they virtually match comments made by another person, yet your two reviews came in together although these alledged incidents happend...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 hotels in Kettering
Hawthorn House Hotel
40 reviews
.62 miles away
Premier Inn Kettering Hotel
522 reviews
1.06 miles away
Barton Hall Hotel
249 reviews
1.60 miles away
Holiday Inn Express Kettering
451 reviews
1.60 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Exotic Dining
640 reviews
.14 miles away
Mugs Coffee Shop
64 reviews
.13 miles away
Bewiched Coffee House
19 reviews
.09 miles away
Earl Of Dalkeith Public House
114 reviews
.12 miles away
Nearby Attractions
The Rosebud Inn
9 reviews
.19 miles away
The Yards Kettering
80 reviews
.12 miles away
Manor House Museum
10 reviews
.29 miles away
Alfred East Art Gallery
9 reviews
.29 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Peacock Inn staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$6 - $14
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi
Good for
Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 7 Lower Street, Kettering NN16 8DH, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Northamptonshire  >  Kettering
  • Phone Number: +44 1536 518254
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing