We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Beaumont

Bar, British, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Clayton Green Road | Clayton le Woods, Chorley, England
01772301628
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 121: English reviews
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Called in to have our sunday tea-chose from the 2 for £10 -meals.These were very good-portion size ample & food well cooked & hot.Good value for the price.Pub very quiet-only complaint is that food is only served until 7pm which we did not realise as we only arrived at the venue at about 6.50 pm & had we not read... More 

Helpful?
Thank mrsjudith
52suzi1963, Manager at The Beaumont, responded to this review

Thank you Mrs Judith for your Review and we are glad that you enjoyed your visit . Hope to see you soon . We are now open for food service till 8pm Mon-Sunday ,This will only change if we have live entertainment on which this will be 7pm .Thank You again Suzanne More 

Pontyclun, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

Turned up out the blue to find this little gem. The welcome was most pleasant, the beer good and the food great, especially the 'Smothered Chicken' that my wife was unable to finish due to the size of the portion. I duly obliged in emptying her plate and can testify that it was delicious!

Helpful?
Thank cycling_gnome
52suzi1963, Manager at The Beaumont, responded to this review

Thank you Cycling gnome ,, great name by the way . Thank you for your review and Yes I can also testify that the smothered Chicken is nice .. one of my favs .We hope to see you again now that you have found us .. soon . Thank you once again , Suzanne More 

2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016 via mobile

Got a burger wi chips and a Pepsi for under a tenner. The waitress couldn't be more attentive. I overheard another couple talking about the gammon steaks so I might have to give it a try.

Helpful?
1 Thank John L
52suzi1963, Manager at The Beaumont, responded to this review

Thank you John L for your review . It is great to hear that we have made your visit pleasant , and look forward to seeing you again soon . Thank you Suzanne More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
224 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

Visited here one evening as we fancied trying somewhere different. It was a Friday evening, but you wouldn't have known because the place was so quiet. There were a few others diners but it was by no means packed. Our starter was good but our main courses from the 2 4 £10 range were lacking taste. Plenty of it but... More 

Helpful?
Thank elainematty
52suzi1963, Manager at The Beaumont, responded to this review

Thank you Elaine Matty for your review / comments . As you have mentioned that Friday was a unusually quiet night especially for a Friday . I am surprised to find that you were not pleased with your main course ( although I am not sure what you had ) as the 2 for 10 are a very popular choice... More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2016 via mobile

I called in for an early afternoon meal with my mum. We both ordered the salmon with rice and tomato sauce. We were both really disappointed with the meal. The salmon had no taste, no seasoning. It was sat on top of a mound of Luke warm rice and surrounded by lots of sauce, which tasted just like ketchup with... More 

Helpful?
Thank RTW67
52suzi1963, Manager at The Beaumont, responded to this review

Thank you RTW67 for your feedback . I am however very disappointed that you and your Mother were not happy with your meal choice. We as a company do try to purchase the best quality products and give good value to our Guests . I can only apologise , and I have addressed this issue with my Catering Staff .... More 

Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2016

heared the food was good off a friend so called in. the food was excellent.the servise excellent to. staff very friendly and pollite. will deffo be going agen. 10 out of 10.

Helpful?
Thank malcmol
52suzi1963, Manager at The Beaumont, responded to this review

Thank You for your great review . I / We are always happy to hear good feedback and look forward to seeing again . Thanks again Suzanne More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016 via mobile

Visited on a Sunday evening somewhat on a whim, ordered meals from the 2 for £10. What a pleasant surprise when the meals came, decent sized portions and really good quality. Well worth a visit

Helpful?
Thank bish1955
52suzi1963, Manager at The Beaumont, responded to this review

Thank you for your review . Much appreciated. I / We are very happy that you enjoyed your visit to the Beaumont and we do aim to give great value and service , of which I am glad to see , we did. Look forward to seeing you all again. Thank you Suzanne More 

Preston
Level Contributor
212 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2016

called in on a whim for a quick meal there seemed to be a change of staff and menu they have an offer on 2 meals for £10.00 we thought they would be small so ordered starters . and 2 meals for a tenner the starters came shortly after ordering which were good . but it was a surprise when... More 

Helpful?
Thank madhouseleyland
52suzi1963, Manager at The Beaumont, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review . We are very happy that you were surprised and happy with your meals and service. We aim to ensure that all our guests are happy with all aspects .. service / value / standards I am glad that you enjoyed your visit. Look forward to seeing you soon . Suzanne More 

Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2016 via mobile

A large group of us spontaneously stopped here 11am Monday morning in the middle of a "pram walk". We have previously walked in various parks but have really struggled with suitable cafes to stop at who will tolerate our large group. This is the first week we walked at Cuerden Valley Park and I'm so glad we were able to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lianne-KF
52suzi1963, Manager at The Beaumont, responded to this review

Thank you Ladies with Prams !!! for your great review , The pleasure was all ours Lovely to see all those lovely little ones . We aim to accommodate all .. looks like we did . Love to see you all again soon Suzanne More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2016

Just had tea at the Beaumont and everything was good. It does exactly what it says on the can, pub grub at a reasonable price. Wonderful service and staff who smile and seem genuinely interested.

Helpful?
Thank KathleenT132
52suzi1963, Manager at The Beaumont, responded to this review

Thank You Kathleen for you review . We aim to be what we are and we would like to show that our Guests are always important and I have a great Team and I am glad that shows . Thank you again Suzanne More 

Travelers who viewed The Beaumont also viewed

Clayton le Woods, Lancashire
 
Chorley, Lancashire
 

Been to The Beaumont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating
Good for
Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Clayton Green Road | Clayton le Woods, Chorley, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Chorley
  • Phone Number: 01772301628

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Beaumont staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?