We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kathmandu Valley Restaurant in Tonbridge Kent

Claimed
Reserve a Table
Thu, 4/18
8:00 PM
2

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2015 - 2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$33 - $78
CUISINES
Indian, Asian, Nepali
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about

Location and contact

Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveler rating
287
69
22
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
287
69
22
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews curry aloo poppadoms lamb rice prawns nepalese food standard indian high street main dish delicious food attentive service side dishes lovely meal interesting menu great place to eat visited this restaurant
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 388 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

This restaurant far exceeded our expectations. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was outstanding! The butter chicken was exceptional, the lamb vindaloo was very spicy and just what we wanted and the tikka masala was delightful! Try the garlic naan -...More

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank MarkG1928
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

The food as always was excellent. It does lack a little atmosphere as there were only 4 tables with 10 customers in total although eating in the restaurant with a gradual stream of people coming in for take away

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank johnenser
KathmanduValley, Manager at Kathmandu Valley Restaurant in Tonbridge Kent, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Johnenser, Thank you for your wonderful comment about us and we appreciate your suggestion on ambience.We have considered this and will definitely do something. With sincere manager Ktm valley

Reviewed 3 days ago

The food was delicious and fresh and it's great that they have lots of options for vegetarians and vegans. The staff are all very friendly and give great service.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Kazza861
KathmanduValley, Manager at Kathmandu Valley Restaurant in Tonbridge Kent, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear kazza, Thank you for wonderful comment.Is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our food,service and ambiance.we are committed to do our best at all aspects and your views are great help on it. With kind Regards Manager Ktm valley Tonbridge

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

It's probably my fourth or fifth visit to this fantastic Nepalese restaurant and takeaway and I reckon it's some of the best food in Tonbridge. It always surprises me how it's not packed like Havet but I suppose there's a lot of competition if you...More

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Liz P
KathmanduValley, Manager at Kathmandu Valley Restaurant in Tonbridge Kent, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Liz, Thank you for sharing your experiences in Tripadvisor. Kathmandu Valley team appreciates your judgement and we are devoted to the satisfaction of our customers to maximum level possible.we will keep maintaining this quality. With best Regards Manager Ktm valley

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really interesting menu and all delicious. Great service too. Needs more support from locals as well deserved .

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank zanvoort197912
KathmanduValley, Manager at Kathmandu Valley Restaurant in Tonbridge Kent, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Zanvoort, Thank you very much for your great compliment. With best Regards Manager

Reviewed March 12, 2019 via mobile

Love this place, been here quite a few times now and I have never been disappointed! Lovely staff and delicious food 😋

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Mariek00996
KathmanduValley, Manager at Kathmandu Valley Restaurant in Tonbridge Kent, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2019

Dear Mariek, We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our food,atmosphere and service.Thank you for your compliment. With kind Regards Manager ktm valley

Reviewed January 17, 2019

Six of us came for my birthday, having read positive reviews. The visit didn't start well when we arrived and found our booking actually crossed out in the book. The managed to accommodate us however. The food was excellent, really no complaints there, but service...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank MissionMan5
KathmanduValley, Manager at Kathmandu Valley Restaurant in Tonbridge Kent, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2019

Dear, Ian S, First of all, we apologise for the inconvenience caused due to our little mistake and we accept it with our heart. We regret that we couldn't provide you the good service because of the unexpected very busy night. And about our drinks...More

Reviewed January 15, 2019 via mobile

Food was amazing and the service was great. The waitors were really lovely and welcoming. Would definitely recommend.More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Freya S
KathmanduValley, Manager at Kathmandu Valley Restaurant in Tonbridge Kent, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2019

Dear, Freya S, Thank you very much for such great review! We work really hard to offer the best food in the best possible environment, so we are really happy to see that reflected on your last visit. Honestly, this is the real judgement. Hope...More

Reviewed January 15, 2019 via mobile

There's a bit of a premium at this place for quality Nepalese food but worth it. The food is beyond what you would expect for a typical curry, with plenty of traditional Nepalese dishes.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank 997ritchieb
KathmanduValley, Manager at Kathmandu Valley Restaurant in Tonbridge Kent, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2019

Dear, Ritchie B Thank you so much for sharing your experience. And we will definitely do more hard work to maintain the customer expectations like yours. Again many thanks for visiting our Restaurent. Kathmandu Valley Restaurent Management Team.

Reviewed November 16, 2018 via mobile

I found myself in Tonbridge Kent for work that was much livelier than other surrounding Kent towns I had visited in the recent past. I had a wonderful welcome and meal at the local Nepalese restaurant in the High Street Kathmandu Valley. Base Camp Chicken...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Woof25
KathmanduValley, Public Relations Manager at Kathmandu Valley Restaurant in Tonbridge Kent, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2018

Hi Dear Woof, Thank you for your wonderful remark.Our kitchen team is pretty much pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your visit to our restaurant.Our chefs' hard work has begun to be paid back.We are focused mainly at serving Nepalese food with authentic Nepalese...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 nearby hotels
Best Western Rose and Crown in Tonbridge
543 reviews
.28 miles away
Premier Inn Tonbridge Hotel
432 reviews
.88 miles away
Premier Inn Tonbridge North Hotel
458 reviews
1.01 miles away
Salomons Estate
307 reviews
3.15 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 117 nearby restaurants
Gurkha Planet
250 reviews
.08 miles away
Jel's Cafe
48 reviews
.09 miles away
Happy Cuisine
109 reviews
.08 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 47 nearby attractions
Tudeley Woods
5 reviews
.87 miles away
Tonbridge Castle
207 reviews
.18 miles away
St Peter & St Paul
13 reviews
.34 miles away
E.M. Forster Theatre
7 reviews
.49 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Gemma B
November 2, 2018|
Answer
Response from KathmanduValley | Property representative |
Hello there, Thank you for your query and we are pleased to let you know that we have sufficient options which exclude gluten. Kind Regards Kathmandu Valley
0
Votes
Moon A
July 28, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from KathmanduValley | Property representative |
Yes we do.
0
Votes
swanny503920
August 14, 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from KathmanduValley | Property representative |
Yes we do
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing