We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Coach & Horses

) #38 of 77 Restaurants in Deal $$ - $$$ Bar, British, Pub
The Coach & Horses Sandwich Road | Hacklinge, Deal CT14 0AT, England
+44 1304 617063
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good26%
  • Average6%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible15%
Travelers talk about
“scampi” (3 reviews)
“sunday roast” (3 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
DETAILS
The Coach & Horses Sandwich Road | Hacklinge, Deal CT14 0AT, England
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

I went with my mother in law and niece for lunch today, and what a glorious, sunny day we had! We sat in the garden, and it was superb. The atmosphere was so relaxed, and the staff were all so, so friendly. In particular Gemma...More

Thank Heidi I
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stopped at this pub for a Sunday lunch as they advertise all day dining. Got there at 2.45 to be told that they have run out of Sunday Roast but had their other many available. so, we ordered Sausages and mash and i had meat...More

Thank traveller01274
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a lovely evening :)) food was lovely, attentive service and all round great. Would definitely come again!

Thank Katy H
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have always been disappointed with Sunday lunch in pubs/restaurants. This is probably the best local pub for lunch. The food was standard but very well presented and served promptly by polite efficient staff. They seemed to cater well for all age groups and tastes....More

Thank EdClew
Reviewed April 18, 2017

Stopped on the way home from a day out at Deal we booked the night before.We had a very good meal we were going to just have a main but had starters main & dessert menu very good and a good price service was very...More

Thank WOODY53_11
Reviewed April 16, 2017 via mobile

Nice pub. The food was good and the service was great. My kids loved the bouncy castle and the play area. The attention to detail added an extra something to this place. Also, the garden was maintained really well. Will visit again.

Thank Hanna B
Reviewed April 12, 2017

This is a traditional pub with a nice garden and the bouncy castle at weekends is a great feature for families. We stopped for lunch and we were made very welcome. The food was traditional pub food, done very well. A few details could be...More

Thank evenmoreborednow
Reviewed April 9, 2017

Fantastic evening at the Coach and Horses, one of the best burgers I've ever had! Also enjoyed the ice cream sundae, and the service was brilliant. Lovely and friendly waitresses and extremely quick service. We've been before and we're never disappointed. Already looking forward to...More

Thank halagoo
Reviewed March 11, 2017

Three adults two children, food was delicious, from the pie to the fish, followed by a delicious pudding. Very reasonable price as well as friendly staff, thank you, we will be back soon.

Thank Sheila T
Penelope B, Owner at The Coach & Horses, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely review. Look forward to seeing you soon.

Reviewed February 27, 2017

Excellent service.tasty menu .child friendly.nice and clean ,big gardens. Lovely roast dinners.and deserts.

Thank Polly R
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Blue Pigeons Brasserie
229 reviews
1.35 miles away
Samphire Restaurant at The Blazing Donkey
256 reviews
1.42 miles away
Appie's Tearoom & Gallery
27 reviews
2.07 miles away
The Five Bells Eastry Restaurant
54 reviews
2.09 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Church of St Peter & St Paul
6 reviews
1.35 miles away
The Blue Pigeons Bar
5 reviews
1.35 miles away
Deal Maritime & Local History Museum
64 reviews
2.18 miles away
Betteshanger Park
121 reviews
.83 miles away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Mondewel
Been here last weekend. Worst place I've ever been. Would never go back. Owners tight as anything. All measured even the sauces in little pots. Food tiny portions& tasteless. Bloody misers. Friendly waitress though. They probably paying her pittance bless her. U know by the look of them they're tight. Signs everywhere for what?!?
August 26, 2016|
Answer
Response from Mondewel |
I agree. Wouldn't go back there. Very disappointing
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$5 - $18
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi
Good for
Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: The Coach & Horses Sandwich Road | Hacklinge, Deal CT14 0AT, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Kent  >  Deal
  • Phone Number: +44 1304 617063
  • E-mail
Description
Family friendly restaurant with a traditional menu and specials every day. Dog Friendly. We serve food all day every day.