We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Roastino

170 Marlowes, Hemel Hempstead HP1 1BA, England
+44 1442 261745
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good18%
  • Average3%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible6%
Travelers talk about
“brunch” (5 reviews)
“salad” (14 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Italian, French, British, Cafe, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
170 Marlowes, Hemel Hempstead HP1 1BA, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

The worst place I have ever been too! I went on reading the reviews and was disappointed. The place is dirty, the staff just as dirty and the food horrendous! There are jars of sauce for sale and they look years old. The owner/chef looks...More

Thank Jules7784
Francis C, Owner at Roastino, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hello. Just read your review and yes I remember you well : you were quite stressed with your 2 young daughters and you even apologised with me having been a little too loud, which was fine, really. Children behave like...children. When they don't it would...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Roastino has become one of our favourite take aways. We really like the salmon and new potatoes as well as the steak and Roquefort sauce. Staff are very friendly and good always arrives hot and tasty.

Thank 1066cazza
Francis C, Owner at Roastino, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi and thank you taking the time ordering and reviewing us with such kind words. Merci Monsieur Francois

Reviewed 1 week ago

Delivery takes longer than expected on occasions. First few times ordered via Just Eat the food was excellent however standards have slipped recently. Latest food delivered was disappointing and would prevent me from ordering again.More

Thank Richard H
Francis C, Owner at Roastino, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Richard and thanks for your review. You are entitled to your opinion but you have your facts wrong : -You ordered through JE and you leave a review on TA ? ok. it can be done. Have you seen the reviews we have on...More

Reviewed April 24, 2018 via mobile

We had breakfast. Mushrooms are tinned, the bacon was like a cheap quality jerky, unedible and drie. And everything coated by dried parlsey. One of my worse breakfast experience ever. I shall no return.

Thank Edmund B
Francis C, Owner at Roastino, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2018

We obviously do not deserve your sophisticated and educatate palate but we could tell you a thing or two about English syntax and grammar .

Reviewed January 31, 2018

I haven't been to Roastino for some time but the food is just as good as I remembered. I had the lamb shank which was delicious. It was tender and fell off the bone, with no fat at all. It was served with thick gravy...More

Thank mouseHerts
Francis C, Owner at Roastino, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review and watch our web soon for much more slow food specialities to be launched...

Reviewed January 17, 2018

Wow, I am never disappointed when I go to Roastino's. Great food, had the mega Breakfast which was to say the least well portioned. Great service from the staff, nothing was too much trouble. Hey folks , how many Chef's have you ever had come...More

Thank managerq2018
Francis C, Owner at Roastino, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

I am flattered and blushing by the second reading your nice review. Thank you and best regards. Francois

Reviewed January 15, 2018 via mobile

The food is always amazing and the staff are top notch .with out a doubt the best cafe in Hemel. Will always be happy to go back .

Thank bernadette1011
Francis C, Owner at Roastino, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Bernadette. I thank you for your kind review. See you soon.

Reviewed January 15, 2018 via mobile

The friendly service was very welcomed. The food was excellent. Best fish and chips I have had yet!!! Francois came out with some of his signature home made chilli sauce and it too was amazing!! Definitely recommended, as I have been back a few times...More

Thank Mootoo E
Francis C, Owner at Roastino, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

thanks for your kind review and beware Habanero sauce... :-)

Reviewed January 15, 2018

I had a mega breakfast it was the biggest and best I've had to date and the Price of it was good and the staff was friendly and professional service will be going back soon

Thank Paul L
Francis C, Owner at Roastino, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Hi 10 30 see you soon and thanks for your nice words

Reviewed January 14, 2018

I go here regularly, service is always fast and food is always delicious. The menu is huge so there's something for everyone but my favourites on the menu are outback cheesy chips, lasagne and chicken chasseur.

Thank Simon E
Francis C, Owner at Roastino, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Simon. I really thank you for your comments and time taken to give us your valuable feed back. See you again at Roastino... Regards Francois

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 9 hotels in Hemel Hempstead
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead
215 reviews
.14 miles away
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel
844 reviews
.25 miles away
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
462 reviews
1.22 miles away
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead
799 reviews
1.36 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Mazza
207 reviews
.06 miles away
Opuz Kitchen
50 reviews
.02 miles away
Liberty Tea Rooms & Community Hub
23 reviews
.13 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Gadebridge Park
138 reviews
.50 miles away
St Mary's Church
26 reviews
.53 miles away
The Snow Centre
1,857 reviews
.74 miles away
Cineworld Cinema Hemel Hempstead
315 reviews
.73 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Roastino staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$15
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Drinks
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 170 Marlowes, Hemel Hempstead HP1 1BA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hertfordshire  >  Hemel Hempstead
  • Phone Number: +44 1442 261745
  • E-mail
Description
Hello and a very warm welcome form Cafe / Bistro Gourmet and Fish bar "Roastino in Hemel Hempstead". We make daily delicious meals all cooked on premises .
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing