We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Riverview Restaurant

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Buckler's Hard, Beaulieu, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Brockenhurst SO42 7XB, England
44 1590 616 253
Website
Today
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 12:30 pm - 3:00 pm
Sun - Sat 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Mon - Fri 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Mon - Sat 12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 21: English reviews
Bruges
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I celebrated my birthday last weekend at the Riverview Restaurant. The evening was part of a rhythm and blues night with singer Liam White and his band who were excellent. The whole evening felt very classy. The meal was outstanding. Beautifully cooked scallops to start with and melt in the mouth filet of beef for main course (some of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank jenniferhealy
CliveWatts1, General Manager at The Riverview Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments. I am especially pleased to hear that our new Executive Chef Tom Boyce and his team exceeded your expectations. Like you we are very excited to have him onboard! On behalf of the entire team thank you and we hope to see you soon :) More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fantastic food, fantastic service from very friendly and helpful staff...Made the evening very special....Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Julie H
CliveWatts1, General Manager at The Riverview Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic feedback and I am delighted to hear that our entire team made your evening so special. We look forward to seeing you very soon. More 

Lymington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were married last weekend in the Riverview Restaurant surrounded by our family and closest friends. The entire weekend was fantastic and the standard of care second to none. From the pre-wedding planning with Hannah, to the support and attention to detail throughout the ceremony and reception that was provided by Jose. The food and the service were impeccable and... More 

Helpful?
Thank mrandmrsw2016
CliveWatts1, General Manager at The Riverview Restaurant, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for your rave review. We are incredibly lucky to have both Hannah & Jose in our team and they will be thrilled to hear your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your meal especially the cucumber caviar, which is a trade secret..... :) We wish you a happy honeymoon and look forward to welcoming... More 

2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely wonderful food and great value for money. The setting is amazing and the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank SVWandLW
CliveWatts1, General Manager at The Riverview Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. I will pass on your comments to the whole team who will be delighted to hear you had such a wonderful afternoon. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The location is beautiful overlooking the Beaulieu river. The inside has been decorated in a maritime style and is comfortable. Initial impression was not good - one wine glass was dirty and the water glass was chipped on our table. We ordered starters soup of the day and the smoked salmon - both nice dishes. For mains we had the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RLionheart
CliveWatts1, General Manager at The Riverview Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Firstly, I apologise that on this occasion we fell short of your expectations. I have passed on your feedback to both our Food & Beverage Manager and Kitchen Team to ensure that we do not repeat these mistakes. I am however delighted to announce the appointment of our new Executive... More 

Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my fiancé visited here today on the off chance of getting a table for Sunday lunch. Luckily there was a spare table for two. The service from Jose and his team of waiters and waitresses was faultless and the food was superb - I had the roast lamb and my other half had the roast beef, both were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MBorgie92
CliveWatts1, General Manager at The Riverview Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your rave review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your Sunday lunch in The Riverview Restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back. More 

Burley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hampshire food festival, oyster bar with champagne, followed by scallops, then sea bass, then Mille fluer and finally coffee and petite fours all for £35 each, prepaid so only £16 on the day for a 500 mil carafe of sauv blanc. Tomorrow is the brunch at Rheinfield House.

Helpful?
Thank ShaunKevinD
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2016

We loved everything. The food, staff and our table for 8. Everything was perfect. We were well looked after by all the staff in the evening and at breakfast the next morning.

Helpful?
Thank Jacquiwiththecart
Portimao
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2016

We enjoyed the buffet for approx 30 guests. Delicious, good variety, well presented and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The following day we were impressed with the quality, menu diversity, wine list, service and ambience in the Restaurant. Plus the location! Breakfast comprised an extensive, hot and cold delicious selection. We eat in the 'pub' which offered... More 

Helpful?
Thank lauriebV2895DR
CliveWatts1, General Manager at The Riverview Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your great feedback. It sounds like you have sampled food from all over the hotel. We are very pleased to have helped you celebrate your 50th Birthday. More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2016

Greeted with a smile and courteous approach from all staff, each made it feel as if we were their priority. A good wine list is always a good start. The flavours on all course was superb, and we were so glad that we had booked The Riverside Restaurant is definitely on our revisit list.

Helpful?
Thank Phil H
CliveWatts1, General Manager at The Riverview Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic comments. The team will be really pleased to receive your recommendation. More 

Travelers who viewed The Riverview Restaurant also viewed

Beaulieu, Brockenhurst
 
Beaulieu, Brockenhurst
 

Been to The Riverview Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$29 - $45
Cuisine
British, European, Gluten Free Options
Restaurant features
Wheelchair Accessible
Open Hours
Sunday
12:30 pm - 3:00 pm
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Monday
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Tuesday
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Wednesday
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Thursday
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Friday
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Saturday
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Buckler's Hard, Beaulieu, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Brockenhurst SO42 7XB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hampshire  >  New Forest National Park Hampshire  >  Brockenhurst  >  Beaulieu
  • Phone Number: 44 1590 616 253
Description
With beautiful views over the Beaulieu River it is difficult to imagine a more picturesque setting for a restaurant. Enjoy a sumptuous three course meal in our AA Rosette awarded Riverview Restaurant with a glass of something white or red from our perfectly formed wine list.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Riverview Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?