We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Fish Inn

The Bridges | West Street, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Ringwood BH24 2AA, England
+44 1425 473185
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good39%
  • Average14%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
“whitebait” (9 reviews)
“mushy peas” (5 reviews)
“pie” (15 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
The Bridges | West Street, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Ringwood BH24 2AA, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (460)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 457 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stopped in for dinner one night. Was told that we couldn't have starters as it was too late which we thought was a bit odd when there was 5 of us all wanting starters but as a hungry group we went along with it. We...More

Thank Laura S
Jude K, Manager at The Fish Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and please accept my apologies for your disappointment on this occassion, as this is not our usual standard of service. I would very much like to know when you visited us, in order for me...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This seems to be my Fathers regular jaunt so whilst having a few days away we decided on a quiet Monday night visit. The Fish Inn is a popular place with commuters stopping for an end or work pint but families and friends too due...More

Thank kevinofcaton
Jude K, Manager at The Fish Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I have taken your comments on board and will discuss with my team. Look forward to seeing you again in the near future Kind Regards Jude

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Dropped in for light lunch respite on a rainy camping day. Warm reception. Food was really nice and menu would be great for an evening meal too. Would recommend.

Thank ReverendClipboard
Jude K, Manager at The Fish Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your kind review and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future Kind Regards Jude

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Impromptu visit where we sat outside on a pleasant evening. Lovely Pinot and ice cold beer accompanied two excellent baked plaice with new potatoes and fresh salad. Couldn't fault the meal. It's not the first time we've ate at The Fish and it won't be...More

Thank neilvevans
Jude K, Manager at The Fish Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks so much for your review, look forward to seeing you again in the near future Kind Regards Jude

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I visited The Fish Inn in Ringwood a couple of weekend’s ago on a Sunday for a family celebration, and I have to say we were all very disappointed. Firstly, the Sunday menu is apparently different to the menu on the website,...More

Thank blondeunicorn
Jude K, Manager at The Fish Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to contact us and I am sorry that your visit didn't meet your expectations on this occasion. We do a reduced menu on a Sunday, as we also do a selection of roast dinners, but 85% of this menu...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I decided to eat here on the spur of the moment after we had been shopping in Ringwood. We have dined here many times (122+ others unrecorded) and so we were no strangers to the restaurant. The tomato soup was hot and...More

3  Thank A V
Jude K, Manager at The Fish Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future Kind Regards Jude

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Second visit to this lovely pub en route to Cornwall. We had lunch here, it's spacious and lovely ambience together with great staff, lovely food and ample parking is always a pleasure.

Thank TheGlee's
Jude K, Manager at The Fish Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your kind review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your visit and had an equally nice time in Cornwall, See you again when passing this way Kind Regards Jude

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

it is many years since i have been to the fish my father used it all the time on a trip down memory lane mypartner and a friend plus myself went there the service was excellent the staff really pleasant and helpful lovely sitting in...More

Thank judithlbrooks57
Jude K, Manager at The Fish Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your kind comments, I will pass this on to the team. Look forward to welcoming you again in September Kind Regards Jude

Reviewed June 19, 2017

The staff were very friendly and helpful. There was a good selection of cask beers and spirits. We had the macaroni cheese, made with a local cheddar and fish and chips. Both were excellent and well priced. This pub is great if you are looking...More

Thank Paul W
Jude K, Manager at The Fish Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your kind review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your visit and e look forward to welcoming you again in the near future Kind Regards Jude

Reviewed June 16, 2017 via mobile

Visited here twice whilst on holiday in Hampshire. It is a nice clean pub with a nice beer garden overlooking a lovely river. The staff are polite and a credit to their employer. The food is priced about average for this part of the country....More

1  Thank pippo2294
Jude K, Manager at The Fish Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. I will pass on your kind comments to the team and we look forward to seeing again in the near future Kind Regards Jude

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
V&G's Ristorante Italiano
243 reviews
.16 miles away
Lovitaly
222 reviews
.24 miles away
Curry Garden
255 reviews
.32 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Ringwood Brewery
485 reviews
.62 miles away
Avon Tyrrell Outdoor Activity Centre
61 reviews
4.32 miles away
Forest Leisure Cycling
306 reviews
4.48 miles away
Moors Valley Country Park and Forest
839 reviews
2.25 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Adam H
July 24, 2017|
Answer
Response from Jude K | Property representative |
Yes, we are in the bar area.
0
Votes
bilf2015
June 28, 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Jude K | Property representative |
Yes, you can enter the car park just after the pub and directly before the entrance into the service station. Regards Jude
0
Votes
alancoldicott
May 18, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jude K | Property representative |
Hi Alan, thank you for your booking, look forward to seeing you on Monday, Kind Regards Jude
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$8 - $33
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Validated Parking
Good for
Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: The Bridges | West Street, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Ringwood BH24 2AA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hampshire  >  New Forest National Park Hampshire  >  Ringwood
  • Phone Number: +44 1425 473185
  • E-mail
Description
A stunning 16th century thatched inn, with the unique attraction of being Ringwood's only riverside pub. Offering home cooked menu and daily specials including fresh fish. Quality cask ales and fine wines. Traditional Sunday lunch. Dog friendly (in the bar area) A reduced menu served between 3 - 6 during the school holidays
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing