We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Fishers Pond

Bar, British, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
183 Main Road, Eastleigh SO50 7HG, England
442380692209
Website
Today
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Mon - Sat 12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

618 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 616: English reviews
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Good food, attentive service in nice surroundings. Busy but not excessively so. Third visit - one day it will be nice enough to eat on the terrace!

Helpful?
Thank C55AMG01
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Called in for lunch with a friend , managed to find a table outside , nice setting BUT filthy tables , filthy floor and litter everywhere . I ordered a prawn and hot smoked salmon sandwich which was supposed to come with "straw fries" when the food arrived the prawn and salmon was presented in a dry flat roll(not a... More 

Helpful?
Thank DaiJones2013
John M, General Manager at The Fishers Pond, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you really did not enjoy your lunch yesterday. We had a some issues with us having no power from 8am until after we actually opened and also that we were unexpectedly very busy from the moment the doors opened. Regarding the salmon, it is not actually temperature hot, the hot refers to the way it... More 

Twyford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Used to come to this pub years ago. Now moved locally again and can walk there so tried out with visiting friends for dinner. Nicely modernised, food all round was good, service attentive. View of pond as good as ever. Happy days.

Helpful?
Thank Kafff17
John M, General Manager at The Fishers Pond, responded to this review

Welcome back! really glad to hear that you enjoyed your meal with us, look forward to seeing you again. More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a table on bookatable.co.uk and received 20% of the bill which was certainly worth it! The view is fantastic and there was a wide range of options on food and drink. Great sitting out area and inside too, would definately go back.

Helpful?
Thank JGuest33
Amesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived on a busy Sunday in the middle of August. It was quite warm. There were a few tables empty inside and we were sat just inside but with a good view over the lake. The floor by the table had a large hole in it under the rug! We waited and then our drinks came and we ordered... More 

Helpful?
Thank S G
John M, General Manager at The Fishers Pond, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - with it being Sunday it is our busiest day and as such our cook time which is general 30 minutes can go up to 40/45 minutes. I have looked to see if I could find where you were sitting as there is only one rug in the pub which is in the bar! I... More 

Eastleigh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been to Fishers Pond several times. The staff are always very helpful. The location, next to a large pond with wildfowl, is beautiful and the food is good.

Helpful?
Thank bobalfern
John M, General Manager at The Fishers Pond, responded to this review

Hi bobalfern, thank you for your review. Really good to hear that the staff and food made your visit - look forward to seeing you again soon More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The setting of this place is amazing, especially if you are seated outside. The food however isn't that great. The starter of rustic bread was burnt and hard and the mains didn't taste very nice at all. Service was also poor. Nice place if you fancy a drink or two though.

Helpful?
Thank Mark M
John M, General Manager at The Fishers Pond, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback - the views especially with the recent weather have been amazing. However I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your entire visit with us recently - the comments have been passed on to the team to be discussed. More 

1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Waited an hour for our lunch and we were in at 12:15 and only two other people in there! Nothing special about the special menu! Paid £11:50 and only eat the rice! Won't go again / could do with some management in the place won't want to be there when it's busy, you'd be there hours!

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ate here last night, all the tables were filthy especially the outside ones, carpet has seen better days, there was a black cat walking around the restaurant climbing over the furniture. then the food came! had the beef and mushroom pie, only four pieces of meat with an odd taste. The veg looked about three days old and the chips... More 

Helpful?
Thank eastleighg
Chandler’s Ford
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We ate here on a Sunday afternoon. The location is perfect with the view over the pond, as was the service. They could not have been more helpful. What let it down was the meat. We both had the beef roast. It looked good on the plate when it was served. Trying to eat it was a totally different matter.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Malcolm D
John M, General Manager at The Fishers Pond, responded to this review

Hi Malcolm D, thank you for your review we are really glad you enjoyed your visit (despite the beef - which one of the team would have happily changed for you). Good to hear though that the team were helpful and the rest of your visit was good - look forward to your return! More 

Travelers who viewed The Fishers Pond also viewed

Eastleigh, Hampshire
Twyford, Winchester
 
Eastleigh, Hampshire
Eastleigh, Hampshire
 

Been to The Fishers Pond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Highchairs Available, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
Large groups, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 183 Main Road, Eastleigh SO50 7HG, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hampshire  >  Eastleigh
  • Phone Number: 442380692209
Description
The Fisher's Pond in Eastleigh is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Our picturesque surroundings provide the perfect backdrop for savouring the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Fishers Pond staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?