We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Fishers Pond

$$ - $$$
Bar, British, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
183 Main Road, Eastleigh, England
+44 23 8069 2209
Today
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Mon - Sat 12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

702 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 700: English reviews
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

There is a sign advising its a cold building on the way in and its spot on very cold,so take a jumper. Steak and supper menu on their website but unavailable in restaurant ,as menu not yet printed.Was hoping for the mixed grill Service very good food ok Peroni and Estrella nice

Helpful?
Thank Brendan M
John M, Manager at The Fishers Pond, responded to this review

Hi Brendan M, yes, it is cold in the building even with the fires, extra heaters & heating on - unfortunately it is the nature of the building & something we try to sort out to the best of our ability. I'm sorry you weren't able to have our steak & supper night however the menu was available as I... More 

Southampton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Dropped in on a Saturday by off chance as hasn't booked but a table was found. We had a lovely meal (sharing platter starter was excellent and very filling) good meals and good wine (even took a bottle home) excellent service with a smile too.. what a lovely place will definitely be going back!

Helpful?
Thank 498mil
John M, Manager at The Fishers Pond, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your review 498mil, really glad to hear we hit the spot! More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came on a Friday evening at 7pm we had booked a table. The table was quite wobbly so we asked to be moved which was done straight away. Fish and chips was lovely and we shared the dessert platter which is to die for! And such great value too.

Helpful?
Thank Sjames4
John M, Manager at The Fishers Pond, responded to this review

Hi Sjames4 - thank you for taking time to leave a review - some of the tables especially in the conservatory can be a little wobbly due to the floor, but am glad the team were able to find you a more suitable table! Great to hear you enjoyed your fish & chips & I agree the sharing pudding platter... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Absolutely awful experience here lunchtime on the 2nd January for what was supposed to be a special and happy time with family. Terrible terrible food, some of which was inedible and a vile and rude waitress (the one with pink/purple hair) who made us feel unwelcome and like we were a nuisance right from when we got there. There were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kerry B
John M, Manager at The Fishers Pond, responded to this review

Hi Kerry B, I have to say I find your review unfair and can assure you none of our responses are copied and pasted. Yes, from what you've said there were issues with your food, which if handled could have been dealt with. We have received your complaint from Head Office and you have already bheen responded to. The majority... More 

Bridport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited this restaurant on New Years Day and was greeted by a friendly member of staff. Seated on a table for four with our friends as previously booked. Excellent service and the food was very good as always. Have visited this restaurant before when in the area and would highly recommend a visit by anyone. Thank you for taking care... More 

Helpful?
Thank caroleann67
John M, General Manager at The Fishers Pond, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - & you're very welcome! Great to hear the team looked after you & you founfd the food & service excellent More 

winchester
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Well..what a Stunning Location! Lunch outside overlooking a vast pond with beautiful scenery surrounding it and lovely home cooked foods at very reasonable prices! Ideal for a family gathering..also perfect for friends meeting for lunch or a romantic evening for a couple as the inside of this gorgeous Pub is sumptiously decorated and very quaint! It is easy to find..not... More 

Helpful?
Thank dianaWinchester
John M, Manager at The Fishers Pond, responded to this review

Hi dianaWinchester, thank you for your comments - yes we are very lucky to have such a stunning view in our 'back garden!' So pleased to read you enjoyed your visit with us & look forward to seeing you again More 

Level Contributor
56 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visited with my mum and my daughter - it was the ideal venue. My young daughter was made to feel very welcome by the friendly waitress and I didn't feel worried about her walking around the restaurant area to have a look at the lovely view of the pond. The food is OK - not exceptional but solid standard... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kate B
John M, Manager at The Fishers Pond, responded to this review

Hi Kate B, thank you for your review. Great to hear the team made you all feel welcome! More 

Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good pub grub well above average. My Lamb was perfectly cooked and although it sounded iffy the Hunters Chicken was equally as good What made the evening was the service very very good. Thank you

Helpful?
Thank truthhertz
John M, Manager at The Fishers Pond, responded to this review

Fantastic to hear you enjoyed your meal - especially the lamb as this has been a problem to supply for our guests! Look forward to having you visit again soon. More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited on the 27th December 2016 with my youngest daughter for lunch and whilst busy the service was good and the food very tasty. The prawn and lobster cocktail was extremely tasty and the beef pie was homemade and of a very high standard. My daughter had the mushroom starter and the chicken pie and she commented how tasty the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tgaztec
John M, Manager at The Fishers Pond, responded to this review

Hi Tgaztec, thank you for your great review - it's lovely to hear that you all enjoyed the food (the mushroom starter is a firm favourite here too!) More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Popped in today for a pint and a light lunch after a long walk with the dogs. Wasn't made welcome food cold, staff to be honest a bit rude. I think the place thinks it better than it is. Won't be going back.

Helpful?
Thank RIDSTEVE
John M, Manager at The Fishers Pond, responded to this review

Really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your lunch with us - we do endeavour to ensure all our guests are looked after and am sorry to hear you did not feel this was the case. More 

Travelers who viewed The Fishers Pond also viewed

Eastleigh, Hampshire
Eastleigh, Hampshire
 
Twyford, Winchester
Eastleigh, Hampshire
 

Been to The Fishers Pond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Highchairs Available, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
Scenic view, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 183 Main Road, Eastleigh, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hampshire  >  Eastleigh
  • Phone Number: +44 23 8069 2209
Description
The Fisher's Pond in Eastleigh is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Our picturesque surroundings provide the perfect backdrop for savouring the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Fishers Pond staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?