We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Fishers Pond

$$ - $$$
Bar, British, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
183 Main Road, Eastleigh, England
+44 23 8069 2209
Website
Today
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Mon - Sat 12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

717 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 715: English reviews
West Sussex
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW

Lovely pub, very architecturally and aesthetically converted and decorated but just don't visit when it has been busy! I ordered the roast beef. On the menu it lists the items contained in the dish. My plate came out with lettuce on the side which made me look for the Yorkshire pud. Was originally told that it was an extra order,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Webster3664
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We have visited this place a few times, with no problems, but sadly this time was different. It was as a Thursday lunch time, we popped in just for a main course, from time of ordering it took 45 minutes for our food to arrive, I understand when busy this may be the case, but you should make your customers... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve L
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Visited this pub early on a Saturday evening (approx 16.30) in a large group of 25. We asked to be sat together out of the way and the staff were kind to find us a space out of the way, but we were told we needed to vacate by 19.30 as the area had been reserved, which was perfect as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Davedrys
John M, Manager at The Fishers Pond, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I'm glad the team were able to accommodate such a large party as a walk in. However I am sorry you felt that your server marred your experience. Having spoken to him he sends his apologies for seemingly to be rude - this was not intended: he was just very conscious, as time was getting... More 

Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

There was a small hick-up with one of our meals but it was dealt with very properly by the caring staff. I would have given 5 stars but for the slow service at the bar, the wait was interminable. So please employ more bar staff and get 5 stars!

Helpful?
Thank techy192
John M, Manager at The Fishers Pond, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that our team looked after you well & were able to sort out your issue. Regarding the bar, we usually have 2 team members on which the majority of the time is adequate but occasionally we could do with more - we are however in the throws of cross training... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have been to the Fishers pond on many occassion as we have never had a bad meal or service until last night. My husband booked a table for Valentines day. We arrived at 7,20 for a 7.30 booking. We were asked to wait as the table wasn't ready. 10 minutes later we were sat at a table that was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary C
John M, General Manager at The Fishers Pond, responded to this review

Hi Mary, we appreciate you taking the time to respond. The staff at The Fisher's Pond take our reviews very seriously. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Our cook time for mains is approximately 30 minutes as everything is cooked to order, but as we were extremely busy it did take longer on the... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Found this restaurant by accident after a drive on business, what a diamond of a place, great service, outstanding food and the atmosphere is lovely, a really nice meal with my wife.. Its now our preferred restaurant when we have friends and family visiting... well worth the 40 mile round trip..

Helpful?
Thank Lizzie H
John M, Manager at The Fishers Pond, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, it's great to hear the trip is always worth it, especially as you found us by accident! The team always strive to give great service albeit the front of house or kitchen team. Look forward to seeing you again. More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

worst meal ever booked meal for excellent menu viewed on line however real thing a very different story !!! waited over an hour for our menu we ordered camembert to share which i do admit cam within 25 minutes of ordering and 2 glasses of prosseco we then waited patiently for our main which was comfit of duck when then... More 

Helpful?
Thank blondebomb404
John M, General Manager at The Fishers Pond, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We were extremely busy on the evening and as everything is cooked to order there was a wait on food above our usual 30 minute cook time - which should have been communicated. If on your next visit you would like to talk with a member of the management team... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Probably the 4th or 5th time my family has eaten here in the past 2 years and we have never been disappointed. It is a fabulous location and if you visit in the warmer months and manage to find an outdoor seat over the lake you are rewarded with displays from a variety of waterfowl. You can also feed the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark P
John M, Manager at The Fishers Pond, responded to this review

Hi Mark P, thank you for your review, it's great to hear that you've enjoyed your visits with us over the years and will be returning! We are launching our new menu in the next week or so, so why not come back sooner?? (you never know, the weather may have picked up by then too!!) More 

Winchester, UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really lovely family meal with attentive service at a very reasonable price, with drinks. Was second time coming and certainly won't be the last! Looking forward to eating in the summer.

Helpful?
Thank Arry45
John M, Manager at The Fishers Pond, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, great to see you enjoyed your birthday meal with us & found everything great! We look forward to seeing you back in the summer - we'll have a new menu & hopefully some great weather to enjoy the view & outside!! More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited this restaurant for the second time this month following a birthday meal early January when we had to send back one of the steaks because it was so tough it could not be eaten. This time we came because of a 20% off voucher that had been sent to me. What a con trick that was - we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nigel M
John M, Manager at The Fishers Pond, responded to this review

Hi Nigel, sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your visit. I have looked into your comments & can confirm that the 20% offer was for food only & as stated in the t's&c's not with any set menus or other offers running. Regarding the Oyster Bay - it is £6.05 for a 175ml & £21.50 for a bottle as it... More 

Travelers who viewed The Fishers Pond also viewed

Eastleigh, Hampshire
Eastleigh, Hampshire
 
Eastleigh, Hampshire
 

Been to The Fishers Pond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Highchairs Available, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 183 Main Road, Eastleigh, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hampshire  >  Eastleigh
  • Phone Number: +44 23 8069 2209
Description
The Fisher's Pond in Eastleigh is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Our picturesque surroundings provide the perfect backdrop for savouring the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Fishers Pond staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?