We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Fishers Pond

Bar, British, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
183 Main Road, Eastleigh SO50 7HG, England
442380692209
Website
Today
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Mon - Sat 12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

601 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 599: English reviews
Hampshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

A beautiful setting, especially in the summer time. To sit out on the decking area overlooking the pond is great. Very tranquil and relaxing! There is a good food selection and I've never been disappointed with a meal here. A little pricier that (The Queens Head) next door but far more superior food. They do a children's menu and are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Danielle P
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The last time I was here was when the kids were younger and the view outside over the lake on a summer's evening is outstanding. we arrived at 6.30 and got a table outside but it had not been cleared from the previous occupants and was dirty.As soon as another became available we moved but that was not cleaned either.Iput... More 

Helpful?
Thank frederick997
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

On arrival ordered drinks at the bar , so far so good. Managed to find an outside table that was not full of dirty plates etc. The table we did sit at needed a good clean but i found some spray and cloth and did it myself. The whole outside area needs a good sweep and clean. The light fittings... More 

Helpful?
Thank IAN D
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A lovely way to spend a peaceful hour or so. Thoroughly enjoyed looking at the 'pond' lake, watching the fish jumping.

Helpful?
Thank TheBlueDiver
John M, General Manager at The Fishers Pond, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments TheBlueDiver. I'm glad you enjoyed the view and pond as much as we do! We look forward to seeing you soon! More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We decided to visit here on a whim because we had not been there for years and could not remember why. There is a good car park and the restaurant has a nice outlook over a large pond, which is more like a lake. It's possible to sit outside but all these tables were full, and we were not upset... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie C
John M, General Manager at The Fishers Pond, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments Julie C, I'm sorry the Cauliflower Cheese wasn't quite up to scratch. We will be sure to fix this in the future, ready for any future visits you may have. I'm glad our staff could help with any problems and I will pass your kind comments to the team. We look forward to seeing you... More 

Gosport, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I had the kedgeree fish cakes which had very little smoked haddock in them in fact only found one piece they were very dry. They came on a bed of lettuce with two pieces of cold brocolli the roasted vine tomatoes were missing which would have helped moisten the dish. I didn't make a fuss as we were with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank jananne27
John M, General Manager at The Fishers Pond, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Jananne27, I'm sorry you had a bad experience with us, this is not normal practice and we will be looking into all the problems you had and solving them. If you choose to visit us again I hope you have a better experience. More 

Tadley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We called in here for dinner on our way back from Paulston Park (Peppa Pig World) with our granddaughter. This was our first visit and the staff were friendly and helpful. There was a good variety of food on the menus and the service was excellent. Great place to eat.

Helpful?
Thank Katebw
John M, General Manager at The Fishers Pond, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Katebw, I'm glad you enjoyed your visit and I will pass on your kind comments to the team. We can't wait to see you soon! More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

5 of us went there for dinner on Monday 18th July. Lovely setting, nice atmosphere. We had a variety of meals and all were very good. It was great to sit outside overlooking the pond, nice terraced area. The staff were very good but I feel they could have done with an extra waiter/ess as we did have to try... More 

Helpful?
Thank mousestum
John M, General Manager at The Fishers Pond, responded to this review

Thanks for you kind comments mousestum and I will pass them on to the team. We are always trying to increases the quality of our service and we adress this problem in the future. We hope your next visit is even better, and we look forward to seeing you soon! More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great place, just not enough staff to take orders and serve. Great food though costly. Love to visit, hopefully better next visit.

Helpful?
Thank Clare S
John M, General Manager at The Fishers Pond, responded to this review

Hi Clare S, I'm sorry you had a slow service, this is not normal practice and we are always taking steps to increase the quality and speed of everything we do here at the fishers pond. We look forward to seeing you soon! More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So looking forward to this meal wonderful setting and fond memories...my 17 year old son who resides in a foreign country was so looking forward to a single pint of ale....yet. I was abruptly told by a foreign staff member in the UK that was illegal. I pointed out I understand if the landlord decided that it was fine, yet... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Steve H
John M, General Manager at The Fishers Pond, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Steve H. We only allow those 18 and over to consume alcohol here at the Fishers Pond. I'm sorry about any confusion there may have been and I will be sure to make this known to all staff to avoid this problem in the future. We operate this policy as blanket rule to avoid confusion... More 

Travelers who viewed The Fishers Pond also viewed

Eastleigh, Hampshire
Twyford, Winchester
 
Eastleigh, Hampshire
Eastleigh, Hampshire
 

Been to The Fishers Pond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Highchairs Available, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 183 Main Road, Eastleigh SO50 7HG, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hampshire  >  Eastleigh
  • Phone Number: 442380692209
Description
The Fisher's Pond in Eastleigh is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Our picturesque surroundings provide the perfect backdrop for savouring the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Fishers Pond staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?