We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Toby Carvery

Fair Oak Road, Eastleigh SO50 6LD, England
+44 23 8064 3106
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good28%
  • Average17%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible19%
Travelers talk about
“roast meats” (6 reviews)
“mash” (10 reviews)
“sunday roast” (9 reviews)
Open Now
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Fair Oak Road, Eastleigh SO50 6LD, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (593)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 589 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

I have been here a few times with disappointment. But Tuesday lunch was delicious. Although we had to wait for gravy.the lady carver was funny.you don't see many lady carvers.our waitress Katie was lovely too and very helpful. I can't wait to come back again.

Thank Pyrmount
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Pyrmount, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Toby Carvery Bishopstoke! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Toby Carvery Bishopstoke

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Never again would i set foot in a Toby Carvery! Meat, veg and sauces all sat under hot plates all day?! No thank you, i tried it, the meat tasted very funny to me and i had to leave my meal and go elsewhere for...More

Thank honest-taylor
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Mr honest - taylor, thank you for your feedback, however I would like to clear up that you think Meat, veg and sauces all sat under hot plates all day, this not the case as that would mean we never sell any off our...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We came here as a family for breakfast on a Sunday before a long journey home. My first and only Toby Carvery experience. Awful experience. Never visiting anotherMore

Thank mrandmrsh752
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

We are disappointed to hear that you did not have a more positive experience in Southampton, Unlike big chain hotels we do not charge £15 for a breakfast and are great value at £4.89 per person for all you can eat buffet which does attract...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Second time we have visited this restaurant in recent months and not impressed. The last time was in December when the chef appeared drunk, swearing in front of customers including kids whilst serving. Just visited again today, seemed empty and was told in a very...More

1  Thank Mrs Jean C
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Mrs Jean, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your visit. I am sorry if you never had a chance to eat with us , sometimes...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a lovely meal on Easter Sunday a full carvery was delicious despite it being busy. Everything was cooked to perfection, we have had hit and miss meals at this restaurant but have to admit this Sunday was great.More

Thank keats1234
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Toby Carvery Bishopstoke! We appreciate taking the time to give us another try and we are happy to have satisfied. We hope to be of service...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked a table on Sunday morning and had choice of when I wanted to book. Arrived and seated straight away. Always a queue at the carvery but well worth the wait. Choice of meats and vegetables. Yorkshire puddings can be too large and take up...More

Thank louisenewman71
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Louisenewman71, we are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! Thank you again for letting our team know how we did! We look forward to helping again in the future. Take care!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a meal for Easter Sunday and had a lovely carvery. The main food was really tasty and good value for money. The desserts weren't as nice in my opinion and tasted like they had come out from the freezer. The staff were friendly but...More

Thank Rebecca R
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Rebecca R, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience ! I will pass your comments on to our menu delevopment team about our desserts and i take on board the comments about the service and will look at retraining where needed.Thanks once...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely roast today at the River Inn. Last couple of times was disappointing but today's was spot on. Table service was very good.

Thank jaxpox
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Jaxpox, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience and look forward to hopefully lots more chances to provide another great service.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very reasonable. We visited on a Saturday and Sunday as the hotel we were staying in was charging £18 per person. We had breakfast for two for just over £13. There wasn't much left on the Sunday and it would be better if you could...More

Thank Catherine H
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Catherine H, thank you so much for your positive comments about Toby Carvery Bishopstoke! We have recently updated our menu so that there is the option to add a juice on at a bundle price. We hope you will visit us again if you...More

Reviewed March 14, 2018 via mobile

I attended with my family for Mother’s Day lunch - we were greeted by a smiling member of staff who took us to our table - buffet lunch was very enjoyable and well presented - the waitress was attentive but not over bearing - very...More

Thank kenneth_hodge
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

Kenneth, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Toby Carvery Bishopstoke! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 hotels in Eastleigh
Travelodge Eastleigh Central
277 reviews
.61 miles away
Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh
313 reviews
1.13 miles away
Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13
784 reviews
1.40 miles away
Premier Inn Southampton (Eastleigh) Hotel
639 reviews
1.62 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Coffee#1 Eastleigh
59 reviews
.65 miles away
Nando's
104 reviews
.68 miles away
Steam Town Brew Co.
23 reviews
.12 miles away
Obriens
38 reviews
.68 miles away
Nearby Attractions
TeamSport Indoor Go Karting Southampton
178 reviews
.47 miles away
Eastleigh Museum
35 reviews
.74 miles away
The Point
27 reviews
.68 miles away
The Swan Shopping Centre
20 reviews
.70 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Toby Carvery staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$8 - $17
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Fair Oak Road, Eastleigh SO50 6LD, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hampshire  >  Eastleigh
  • Phone Number: +44 23 8064 3106
Description
Welcome to the Toby Carvery Bishopstoke. When it comes to roast dinners, we really know our stuff. Every day our chefs lay on a feast of tender, hand-carved meats with all the trimmings – including towering Yorkshire puds, golden roasties with all those lovely little crunchy bits, and plenty of freshly prepared veg, all crowned with proper gravy. So it's no wonder we're Eastleigh’s favourite carvery restaurant. Drop by and you'll find lots more on offer, including cooked breakfasts and tasty specials.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing