We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Toby Carvery

) #74 of 103 Restaurants in Eastleigh $ , British,
Fair Oak Road, Eastleigh SO50 6LD, England
+44 23 8064 3106
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good28%
  • Average18%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible18%
Travelers talk about
“roast meats” (6 reviews)
“toasties” (7 reviews)
“river inn” (6 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Fair Oak Road, Eastleigh SO50 6LD, England
Write a Review
Reviews (498)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 498 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Met here with family before going on holiday as we all thought it would be good to have a cooked breakfast before going to the airport 8 of our party chose to have the buffet breakfast, to put it bluntly it was the most disgusting...More

Thank mika4me
Reviewed 3 days ago

An excellent carvery with choice of 4 meats and excellent choice of beautifully cooked vegetables, for £6.99! Managed an ice cream sundae for dessert for £1 extra Nice location with lovely grounds if you want to eat outside

Thank Christine R
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

5 of us came for a family Father's Day meal pre booked. Found it to be very disappointing. The chefs very abrupt in moving the queue along. The Yorkshire puddings were hard and dry. One of the puddings came out on a hot plate making...More

Thank Anita M
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Good Morning Anita M, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this detailed review regarding your visit with us. I am sorry to hear you found our Yorkshire puddings hard and dry, puddings not being up to your expectations and also the vegetables...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

An excellent meal with great service from staff and sat in the lovely garden afterwards. The only thing I would say it would be worth investing in another refill machine as this was the biggest queue. Excellent value for money and lovely surroundings.More

Thank alibax127
Toby C, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Good Afternoon Alibax127, Thank you for taking the time to leave us the great review. I am so happy to hear that you had an excellent meal, great service and enjoyed the rest of your visit in our garden. I will pass your comments on...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I visited for my birthday with 25 family and friends. I called to book a month before hand as I know 26 people is a lot, especially as a toddler needed special seating! And I was told everything was fine, the person on the phone...More

Thank Tammy P
Toby C, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Good Afternoon Tammy P, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this descriptive feedback regarding your visit with us. I am sorry to hear from start to finish it was not a positive visit. We do have a duty manager on every shift,...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Popped in on Friday lunchtime for a roast. As usual the service was excellent, the food was hot and tasty, the staff were all friendly, happy and helpful. Couldn't really ask for anything more. Thank youMore

Thank Twintimtam
Toby C, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good Afternoon Twintimtam, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this fantastic review regarding your visit with us here at Toby Carvery Bishopstoke. I am happy to that the service you received and the quality of the food was fantastic and that you...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I've always quite liked a Toby Carvery roast so we thought we'd go for a breakfast... wish we hadn't! If you don't like bacon or are a vegetarian then you're stuffed (not literally). I ordered quorn sausages and waited half an hour for them, I...More

2  Thank Zoe R
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Zoe R thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. When you have an opportunity, please reach out to us at 02380643106 so we can try to restore your confidence in our business. Thank you again for taking the time...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

About every 6 months or so I get a voucher for this place, so decide to give it another go, even though the last time wasn't good. Why oh why do I persist with my optimism, what a waste of time! Last time we were...More

Thank JessicaTodd
Toby C, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Jessica, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us. We do have a duty manager on at all times if you do wish to speak to one. Thank you again for taking the time to let us...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Sunday afternoon very busy had to wait for a table. We ordered starters dont bother they obviously dont get asked for them very often. They took ages to arrive and the blue cheese fondue came with triangles of brown bread. The actual carvery itself was...More

Thank Anne H
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good Morning Anne H, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this detailed comment from your previous visit. I am sorry to hear you had waited a long time for your starters and that the service was slow. However I am happy to...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Would not go back even to use their voucher which they gave us. Had a breakfast and ended up ill within an hour as did my partner.More

Thank Muriel572014
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Muriel572014, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us. We'd like the opportunity to discuss this with you. Please reach out to us at Bishopstoke@tobycarvery.co.uk at your earliest convenience to discuss how we can turn your experience into...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Coffee#1
48 reviews
.65 miles away
Nando's
86 reviews
.68 miles away
The Great Moghul
119 reviews
.72 miles away
Poppins Restaurant
31 reviews
.69 miles away
Nearby Attractions
TeamSport Indoor Go Karting Southampton
151 reviews
.47 miles away
Eastleigh Museum
33 reviews
.74 miles away
The Point
23 reviews
.98 miles away
The Swan Shopping Centre
16 reviews
.70 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Toby Carvery staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$8 - $15
Cuisine
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 am - 10:30 pm
Monday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Fair Oak Road, Eastleigh SO50 6LD, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hampshire  >  Eastleigh
  • Phone Number: +44 23 8064 3106
Description
Welcome to the Toby Carvery Bishopstoke. When it comes to roast dinners, we really know our stuff. Every day our chefs lay on a feast of tender, hand-carved meats with all the trimmings – including towering Yorkshire puds, golden roasties with all those lovely little crunchy bits, and plenty of freshly prepared veg, all crowned with proper gravy. So it's no wonder we're Eastleigh’s favourite carvery restaurant. Drop by and you'll find lots more on offer, including cooked breakfasts and tasty specials.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing