We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Ham Farm Harvester

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Twyford Road, Eastleigh SO50 4LF, England
+44 23 8061 9181
Website
Today
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 9:00 am - 11:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

360 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 359: English reviews
Rubiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Had dinner with family every thing was delicious and Andy the waiter was really good and attentive Definitely going back

Helpful?
Thank gbergamasco
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My family and I have been coming here for some time now and we were eager to see the results of the 3 week closure just after new year 2016/17. We were early, so had a look round just before the pre-opening day. All I can say is that an excellent evening was had by all of us, food was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Musotog
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked the table online, very simple, we arrived about 20 mins early, this was no problem to them at all. Our waitress Liz was extremely friendly and helpful. The range of food choice was good, the timing between each course was well managed. The place was clean, overall a nice dining experience.

Helpful?
Thank HLHBK2013
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Absolutely the best value for money in really nice surroundings. Staff were great and the food was good. We're hooked, see you again soon!!!

Helpful?
Thank techy192
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

The eatery has been refurbished but attention to Health & Safety have been overlooked in some areas. In particular one customer got up from the table and promptly hit his head on the low lampshade which was directly above the chair he was sitting on. Food was served relatively quickly but the salad bar was quite depleted with no lettuce... More 

Helpful?
Thank 25FEM
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Having visited for the last two Monday evenings what a difference the first visit being outstanding and my visit this evening somewhat disappointing,we were sat at a table next to a window that had a gale force wind blowing thro the seals had to be asked to move as we were freezing the waitress moved us telling us there was... More 

Helpful?
Thank nicola12357
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
306 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

harvesters are harvesters - but some are better than others, some not so ! This one was disappointing - they have a harvester restaurant an a separate pub - and it is not clear what is what? our table was very cramped - kept clashing with people sitting each side of my wife and I. Some food was dropped on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barry M
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My Wife & I decided to give Ham Farm another chance after our last visit. We heard it had been refurbished. What a difference, right from the start through the modern entry doors it is very modern. The whole restaurant had been gutted to make a lovely light spaceful area. There are more seats than before, all brand new along... More 

Helpful?
Thank X9429JZmikes
General Manager M, Manager at The Ham Farm Harvester, responded to this review

What a great review, thanks Mike! It's great to hear you enjoyed everything and hopefully we'll be seeing you back again for more. - Carl, Assistant Manager, Ham Farm. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I come here often and usually enjoy it very much but this time I felt a bit let down. As regulars we knew that we wouldn't have to wait long to receive our first course and between courses. Sadly I was wrong. It was a long wait until our starter and when our order was finally taken... More 

Helpful?
Thank Teresa Y
Stanmore London
Level Contributor
230 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As we were staying at the next door Travelodge, ate dinner here. There is a pub that seems pretty old, with a bar area and then tables set up for eating. We bought drinks and were then able to choose from the Harvester menu. We had to walk across to the Harvester to choose our free salads, and then the... More 

Helpful?
Thank PnJStanmoreLondon
General Manager M, Manager at The Ham Farm Harvester, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review PnJStanmoreLondon. As you mentioned we are a two building site with both a beautiful restaurant and a classic pub in a listed building, one of the only Harvester sites setup us a such and does give us something special. It's great you had a good time with us and just to let you know for... More 

Travelers who viewed The Ham Farm Harvester also viewed

Eastleigh, Hampshire
Eastleigh, Hampshire
 
Eastleigh, Hampshire
Chandler’s Ford, Eastleigh
 

Been to The Ham Farm Harvester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$7 - $19
Cuisine
British, Grill, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Television, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating
Good for
Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Monday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Twyford Road, Eastleigh SO50 4LF, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hampshire  >  Eastleigh
  • Phone Number: +44 23 8061 9181
Description
A one-of-a-kind Harvester in which we're a great two building site. Our full service restaurant is open from 9am daily whilst our Ham Farm pub opens at 11.30 and is situated in a beautiful listed building.

If you're looking for a family friendly restaurant there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. We're close to Eastleigh, Bishopstoke and Chandler's Ford, and are a great choice for regular family meals, special occasions or when you just don't fancy cooking.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Ham Farm Harvester and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Ham Farm Harvester staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?