We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Ham Farm Harvester

$$
British, Grill
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Twyford Road, Eastleigh SO504LF, England
442380619181
Website
Today
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 291: English reviews
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have been frequent visitors to the harvester chain of restaurants for a number of years ....finding them good value for money and good food.....most of the time we visited the one at Whitley village near fareham in Hampshire.....mainly because the parking facilities were excellent....but when they changed their menu and changed a lot of their salad bar to using... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carol W
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Kerry and I stopped here for dinner on our way home from Bournemouth we had a good meal the staff were friendly and helpful and great in there manner it's a good place to stop on the way home or for food in general and bar is a nice place to relax before you make that journey home 10 out... More 

Helpful?
Thank Les R
General Manager M, Manager at The Ham Farm Harvester, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving us great feedback, I'm glad you enjoyed your visit. We're just a short drive from the M3 and often find ourselves hosts to guests on the way past. Hopefully we'll see you again soon! - Carl, Assistant Manager, Ham Farm. More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I always say I won't go back for dinner and seem to anyway because it's convenient and there's parking. We went again last night and waited 10 minutes at the door just to be seated, yet it was probably the emptiest I've seen at in the evening and there was staff everywhere! When we were seated it was like they... More 

Helpful?
Thank amstewart002
General Manager M, Manager at The Ham Farm Harvester, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments, please be assured all feedback is taken onboard. I believe overall we offer good value for money and hopefully we'll see you again soon. - Carl, Assistant Manager, Ham Farm. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Worth 1/2 hour wait for table, Staff friendly with a good atmosphere food above average good value for money. Great for both couples and families

Helpful?
Thank Mark D
General Manager M, Manager at The Ham Farm Harvester, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments Mark, it's always great to hear our guests enjoyed their time with us. We take online bookings through TripAdvisor and the Harvester website and mobile app, so feel free to get booked in and skip the wait. - Carl, Assistant Manager, Ham Farm. More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This pub is not good,it's not very clean the food is poor quality,plates dirty,I had fish n chips,full of grease,disgusting,more bad news I'm afraid,the staff are mainly youngsters,there all out the back smoking,then going in a cooking the food,I don't always think young boys will make hygiene there priority.i will not go there again.hope this will help you........

Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
General Manager M, Manager at The Ham Farm Harvester, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear about your poor experience with us recently Lisa, I'd like to assure you it's not standard. Your feedback is important to us and I'll chase up the issues raised. If there's anything we can do to resolve any issues or if you'd like to discuss this further please contact us directly. - Carl, Assistant Manager, Ham... More 

Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Absolutely terrible , food plus service, dirty tables seats overall needs a renovation , and the cheek of the waitress tried over charging £5

Helpful?
Thank clairefrancis28
General Manager M, Manager at The Ham Farm Harvester, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear of your recent poor experience with us, your feedback is important to us and I've private messaged you if you'd like to discuss this further. - Carl, Assistant Manager, Ham Farm. More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Service was good, food was as you'd expect from a Harvester. Seated quickly and nothing took too long to come.

Helpful?
Thank Patsy W
General Manager M, Manager at The Ham Farm Harvester, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Patsy, we always strive our best to do a great job and I believe Harvester has a market leading offer. It's great to hear you had a good time and hopefully we'll see you again soon. - Carl, Assistant Manager, Ham Farm. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

Came here with my whole family for Father's Day, we had an amazing time and even managed to get some nice discounts off our meals! Would fully recommend it! Amazing food at fair prices!

Helpful?
Thank James G
General Manager M, Manager at The Ham Farm Harvester, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments, it's always nice to hear our guests have had a great time. Please sign up to the Harvester email newsletter or download the mobile app for more great offers. - Carl, Assistant Manager, Ham Farm. More 

Horley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016 via mobile

Popped in with friends recently for a spot of early lunch. As it had just opened the salad bar stuff was fresh. Only exception was the potato salad which is normally nice but on this occasion, the pita or were crunchy which was weird. Main courses were fine (crispy chicken was a bit too crispy, but ok). Also had one... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shant K
Langar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

We stayed in the Travelodge next door, so it seemed logical to eat here. It's quite a nice building but the furniture and fittings are clearly worn. The restaurant can be quite noisy if there are a lot of children in. I assume it's the standard Harvester menu with free salad with all meals but there was a good selection... More 

Helpful?
Thank FreakinSweet

Travelers who viewed The Ham Farm Harvester also viewed

Chandler’s Ford, Eastleigh
Chandler’s Ford, Eastleigh
 

Been to The Ham Farm Harvester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Average prices
$8 - $20
Cuisine
British, Grill
Meals
Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Television, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Cash Only, Free Wifi
Good for
Large groups, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Twyford Road, Eastleigh SO504LF, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hampshire  >  Eastleigh
  • Phone Number: 442380619181
Description
A one-of-a-kind Harvester in which we're a great two building site. Our full service restaurant is open from 9am daily whilst our Ham Farm pub opens at 11.30 and is situated in a beautiful listed building.

If you're looking for a family friendly restaurant there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. We're close to Eastleigh, Bishopstoke and Chandler's Ford, and are a great choice for regular family meals, special occasions or when you just don't fancy cooking.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Ham Farm Harvester and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Ham Farm Harvester staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?