We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
236 High Street, Epping CM16 4AP, England
+44 1992 570056
Website
Today
12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 235: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Love this italian restaurant. Most of the staff are from Italy and they are very kind and professional.Food is fantastic , well cooked and presented.Least but not last Nobody will shout on you or force to pay for what you havent had...

Helpful?
1 Thank mastbast
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went there with s friend but will never go back again. I had a goat cheese salad which was totally disappointing , hardly was any cheese was all bits of rind. How can you get s salad wrong? If I remember correctly that was over 10£. The pudding was tiny and overpriced . Never again

Helpful?
Thank Sashasosweet73
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Epping, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience. The small portions you have described is by no means what we expect. We can definitely do better and will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off. We would be delighted if you were to come back and see how... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went with a group of friends and had a very poor meal. Half of it was sent back and I will never return. Stodgy mass produced low quality food...yuk

Helpful?
Thank Choofie
Singapore
Level Contributor
144 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We like this place, ambiance is warm and stylish. Im addicted with they re stuffed fresh pasta specials, the best i had ever eaten in UK. Manager is polite and professional, attribute you will hardly find in italian? venues in town...

Helpful?
Thank branyuan
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Prompted by the "2 for 1" and birthday vouchers, my Wife and I had tasty main courses and delicious sweets in the clean, spacious and pleasant surroundings, which are easily found, being in Epping High Street not far from the Council Offices. All Staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. I mentioned my distaste of the monotony music that was being... More 

Helpful?
Thank UKTerry
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We go here regularly and allways gt a good meal. Even when busy not noisey or crowded. Staff give very good service.

Helpful?
Thank John R
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent evening food and service both first class nice atmosphere and a very reasonable price in a great place

Helpful?
1 Thank Marian U
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2017 via mobile

Very poor service Long wait and the staff never took orders for deinks for 15 mins Food arrived was not correct but the staff never returned at all during the meal so was unable to question what we had ordered When we did get to speak to the manager she was very rude blaming new staff who could not speak... More 

Helpful?
Thank mick e
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Epping, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Prezzo. We are really disappointed to hear this was your experience. The slow service and rude staff you have described is by no means what we expect. We can definitely do better and will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off. We would be delighted if you were to come back... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2017

Nice ambiance, attentive service, quite good food. Would recommend pasta dishes rather than pizzas, overcooked and not properly filled up.

Helpful?
Thank mastbast
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2017

Came here Friday night for dinner. We arrived about 7:30pm. They sat us down at a table straight away. Our first impressions of the waitress were that she was not very friendly, she gave us a sour look and came and took our drinks order within seconds of sitting down. The starters were really nice and hot and tasty but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sian R
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Epping, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Prezzo. We are really disappointed to hear this was your experience. The poor service and rude staff you have described is by no means what we expect. We can definitely do better and will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off. We would be delighted if you were to come back... More 

Travelers who viewed Prezzo - Epping also viewed

 

Been to Prezzo - Epping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$61 - $61
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi, Full Bar
Good for
Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 236 High Street, Epping CM16 4AP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Essex  >  Epping
  • Phone Number: +44 1992 570056

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prezzo - Epping staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?