We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Prezzo - Epping

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
236 High Street, Epping CM16 4AP, England
+44 1992 570056
Website
Today
12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 215: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I booked Prezzo in Epping for my son's 23rd birthday party. The rustic style appealed to me. Also, my first visit, to discuss the party, was a very good experience. Karolina (one of the managers) was v knowledgeable, I had some ideas and she made some suggestions. Her personality and the fact she seemed to have a frame of mind,... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Brentwood, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The best service ever:))))) We had the most amazing experience,spend lovely evening ... Even on busy saturday night we had full atention

Helpful?
Thank orangutangas
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Our daugher treated us to a meal on Friday afternoon at Prezzo. The staff were very attentive and friendly and we all throughly enjoyed our meal and our time there.

Helpful?
Thank Colin B
Harlow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

karolina and her lovely team always make us feel special .. whatever we choose off the menu is delivered to our table with their upmost courtesy and a smile -plus the food is always of a very high standard.. We tried the Christmas specials today which were excellent and I would recommend you to try We highly recommend this restaurant... More 

Helpful?
Thank patches4567P
Epping, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

yesterday we with family had lunch at the epping prezzo restaurant. It was realy not first time in. food like allwais tasty. however, sitation is bad, is Missing a staff.....In a restaurant was only two waitresses and that worked as much as noticed and behind the bar. It served us very gentle and lovely ailing waitress. we say a big... More 

Helpful?
Thank linazulpaite
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Karolina, Davide and team took great care of myself and my daughter again at the weekend. They gave us an amazing level of service and a great experience as usual. You are truly wonderful people who work selflessly to give your customers the best experience possible. Thank you!

Helpful?
Thank Marc S
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived and were seated quickly we had some drinks and chose some food. Suggestions were made which were really helpful. This was the whole family. We had to leave quickly as we had an appointment and the waiter was very helpful. Decor great a fun place

Helpful?
Thank James H
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I decided to leave my review before reading what others have said, however, I have noted the varying range of ratings. A short while ago - a few months - I was reading the Prezzo menu online and saw the word 'burgers', instantly I knew what I was having for lunch - I hadn't seen them before. I am fussy... More 

Helpful?
Thank bloaterdm1234
harlow
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went for Sunday lunch 3 of us, wouldn't bother again. Service not good, it felt like we were in the way rather than a customer. Although others in our party enjoyed the food mine was bland with only about 3 small pieces of meat. We waited over half an hour for our desserts. When I paid the waitress who took... More 

Helpful?
Thank janwine
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Epping, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience of our restaurant. The food and service you have described is by no means what we expect and we can definitely do better. Although we are pleased to hear that most of your party enjoyed their meal, we are not pleased to learn this wasn't... More 

Loughton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited Prezzo in Epping last night as we had been to Prezzo up town a few years back and also as I used to live in the Thatched House around 45 years ago when it was a pub. We were disappointed for both reasons - the service was very slow, we were instructed to wait over by the sofa... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lizzylazyway
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Epping, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are sorry to hear how disappointed you were with our restaurant. This isn't how expect our guests to feel and it definitely isn't an example of our best. We expect our staff to be friendly and attentive, accompanied by high quality, tasty food. Clearly on this occasion this was not the case, and... More 

Travelers who viewed Prezzo - Epping also viewed

 

Been to Prezzo - Epping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$61 - $61
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 236 High Street, Epping CM16 4AP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Essex  >  Epping
  • Phone Number: +44 1992 570056

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prezzo - Epping staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?