We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
5 Church Street, Sheringham NR26 8QR, England
+44 1263 822830
Website
Today
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Tue - Thu 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Thu - Sat 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm
Fri - Sat 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

338 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 336: English reviews
Nottingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We ate at Marmalade's on a Friday evening whilst visiting Sheringham having found it on Trip Advisor. The atmosphere of the bistro is warm and friendly, the staff are very efficient and happy to help. We were most impressed with the menu choice. The presentation of the food is excellent and good sized portions, we all thoroughly enjoyed our meals... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alison C
bury st edmunds
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely food and value and very good staff food cooked as asked would reccomedned to others if out that way

Helpful?
Thank seanboardman49
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nine people covered most items on the menu and there was not one criticism! The service was friendly and efficent. I had the moules mariniere starter that was cooked to perfection with a rich creamy sauce followed by the local slow cooked rump of lamb with a wonderful Anna potato dish and well cooked fresh vegetables. The duck,chicken and fish... More 

Helpful?
Thank spinky_13
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

have been going to this bistro for about 35 years and despite various owner changes remains a reliable place to eat with consistently high standards (Sheringham Taxi)

Helpful?
Thank yellig13
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A compact little restaurant which hits you with a strong smell of frying as you walk in, but the welcome is warm and the seats comfortable. Our food was lovely although my duck was rather salty, and some of the tasty additions mentioned on the menu were rather scarce, witness a few very small pieces of roasted root vegetables and... More 

Helpful?
Thank rosnorfolk
Diss, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A busy Saturday night with both sittings fully booked and a real buzz about the place, helped by friendly professional service and excellent food.

Helpful?
Thank APDC2014
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2016

Very friendly service and Sarah was very helpful when I was emailing her prior to our booking. Great range of gluten-free options - almost every dish could be made gluten-free which was very good to find out. We had a bit of a wait for our main course, however it was being cooked from scratch so you have to expect... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Marty B
Sarah C, Owner at Marmalade's Bistro, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for such a lovely review. I'm really pleased that I was able to assist you before your visit, really nothing is too much trouble and it's our pleasure to help in any way we can. I'm glad you appreciate the wait for some dishes, as you say everything is cooked to order for you, so... More 

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2016

We recently visited the bistro and had an enjoyable meal .Unfortunately our waiter forgot about the tap water we ordered with our bottle of wine and we reminded him again and he still forgot ! After asking the waitress we finally received a carafe of water !! This was rather frustrating

Helpful?
Thank 102hazel
Sarah C, Owner at Marmalade's Bistro, responded to this review

Hi, I'm very sorry about the water incident. We very much appreciate receiving four circles in spite of this. I have spoken to the waiter and he appreciates how frustrating this must have been for you. I'm glad to hear that you didn't let this one mistake ruin your experience though and that you had an enjoyable meal. We hope... More 

Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2016 via mobile

Went here tonight with my Fiancée and had a lovely meal. Very friendly staff, nice ambience, modern but small which is nIce as you can hear yourself think. Would recommend for a special occasion or just a nice meal as not mega expensive. They also offer gluten free options and options for adaptations for those with allergies etc.

Helpful?
Thank Pippa J
Sarah C, Owner at Marmalade's Bistro, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for leaving a review. I'm really happy to hear that you enjoyed everything. We always try to accomodate specific needs so it's great that you've picked up on that. We hope you'll visit us again soon. Sarah More 

Blakeney, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2016

First visit under new management. Very friendly staff and great service. The food was fresh and delicious. We shall definitely be back again and recommend to our friends.

Helpful?
Thank davebuckey
Sarah C, Owner at Marmalade's Bistro, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you very much. It really means a lot to hear good comments especially from customers who have enjoyed Marmalade's under previous management. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Sarah More 

Travelers who viewed Marmalade's Bistro also viewed

Sheringham, Norfolk
 

Been to Marmalade's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$19 - $25
Cuisine
European, British, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Open Hours
Tuesday
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Wednesday
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Thursday
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 5 Church Street, Sheringham NR26 8QR, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Anglia  >  Norfolk  >  Sheringham
  • Phone Number: +44 1263 822830
Description
Marmalade's is a small, charming, husband and wife run restaurant in a beautiful seaside town. Perfect for romantic meals, special occasions and family gatherings. The food is homely, yet elegant and the wine list is extensive with something special to suit all budgets. Marmalade's is available for private hire and nothing is too much trouble for the staff. If you have any questions or special requirements then don't hesitate to ask our friendly team.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Marmalade's Bistro and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
needham market
over a year ago
Peterborough, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Marmalade's Bistro staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?