We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Old Mill Winery

Claimed
Save
Share
COVID-19 Update: This restaurant is only available for takeout or delivery at this time.
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
CUISINES
American, Bar, Wine Bar
FEATURES
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Table Service, Live Music
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveler rating
90
63
26
11
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
90
63
26
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burger ribs strip steak spaghetti great atmosphere jello shots deliciously juicy live entertainment sweet wine several times and have never been great dinner local wine outside seating great wine food is excellent grindstone winery
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed August 16, 2020

Never have I ever have been to an establishment that has treated me so poorly. My group of 8 went to the front and asked if there was any availability at the restaurant. The hostess claimed that we were not able to sit all 8...together but they had two tables of four, one inside and one outside and we were totally fine with that. Then my group and I were having a conversation that was a bit loud and then after they said those two tables were available, suddenly one disappeared, and then a minute later suddenly they had no tables with no one in front of us. Don’t know if they just didn’t want to serve us or what but worst customer service i have ever experienced. There were no solutions just a sorry can’t serve you, not even a wait time or anything. I then called the restaurant and tried to speak to a manager on Saturday night August 16th, 2020, which is when we tried to get a table. Before a I could even get a word out, the manager was already snarky and rude as ever not even hearing out my situation. I couldn’t even get two words out before she started playing the blame game. She claimed I was in the wrong when I didn’t even have time to speak or express my concerns, which made absolutely no sense. Never will I ever return to this horrid restaurant. I have already heard so many horrible things about this place but wanted to give it a chance, now that I know, don’t even bother with this place. Learn how to treat customers right if your ever gonna stay in business. Wish I could give 0/5 stars.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed June 6, 2020 via mobile

Was very busy and covid 19 restrictions making all the empty tables and causing long lines is no ones fault, just a shame, I think we could have had a better time without all that, once we were seated we still had about a 10...min delay before anyone came to our table, the wine and the wine slushy my wife and I had were ok, just nothing super special, food was average but definitely choices, pricing was reasonable compared to some of the other wineries we’ve visited in the area, it was a convenient location being right in townMore

Date of visit: June 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed February 17, 2020

Food is excellent here, we go on Sundays for the $2.99 spaghetti, and on occasion the Wine Burger! Our fave bartender, John, makes our night! He's hilarious - and the bands that play on weeknights/weekends are always awesome (Stone River Band and Lost Sheep are...two faves). On Sundays is open Mic, which has had some incredible moments! We're really not sweet wine drinkers - but we ARE here! lol! Try the Grindstone Red (Concord) or Grindstone Pink (Catabwa) with pretty much anything they serve. We absolutely LOVE LOVE L O V E our evenings here. It's our home away from home.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
DaveandEileenF, General Manager at Old Mill Winery, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2020

Thanks alot!! We really appreciate you! We love john the bartender, we will tell him. Cheers, hope to see you soon!

Reviewed January 13, 2020 via mobile

Went to have dinner with Family. Service was good, wine was good, food was good until.... My daughter ordered cake for dessert. She started eating it and behold 3 to 5 hairs embedded in the frosting and they were not short hair. Never again. They...took the cost of the cake off the bill. Put a review on maps and they removed it. Not good.More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
DaveandEileenF, Owner at Old Mill Winery, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

We did not remove that review, it's actually impossible to take a review off, although on that review it was one long hair, now its 3 to 5 hairs..?. I'm sorry this happened to you. But noone would have done that on purpose!! We took...More

Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

Stopped in for a quick drink. Love the atmosphere and our bartender was friendly and efficient. She made it fun to be there.

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
DaveandEileenF, Owner at Old Mill Winery, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Thanks alot!!

Reviewed October 20, 2019 via mobile

Order the ribs you won’t be sorry! Tender & delicious. Their Cabernet is right on and matched perfectly with our meal. They have a live band Saturday night for extra fun.

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed October 13, 2019 via mobile

We got the wine burgers here recently. They were cooked to perfection! The wine, Grindstone White, was terrific!

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
DaveandEileenF, Owner at Old Mill Winery, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2019

Thank you!!! Cheers

Reviewed October 8, 2019 via mobile

Perfect meeting place for annual visit to family and friends. Good food, excellent service, and of course, enjoyable local wine. We have visited this establishment many times over the years and have never been disappointed.

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
DaveandEileenF, Owner at Old Mill Winery, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2019

Thanks alot! Cheers

Reviewed October 6, 2019 via mobile

Not your typical winery. However it was a nice find. We ate snacks at the bar, had a few drinks and enjoyed. Just average. Overall we enjoyed it. I marked average because it is. But that doesn’t mean it’s bad!

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed October 4, 2019 via mobile

There were lots of tables available yet they seated us at a table right next to the hostess stand/high traffic area. The zucchini fries were good and the best part of the meal. My husband ordered the fish wrap. The coleslaw was too wet and...runny making for a soggy wrap. There was very little fish. It was a disappointment. I ordered the Old Mill pizza on a cauliflower crust. My pizza had bacon on it and I thought I didn’t read the menu correctly. After we left driving home I looked at the menu online and saw that the pizza I ordered in fact did not have bacon listed and they served me a chicken bacon ranch pizza instead. I only ate 1/4 of the pizza anyway but it was not what I wanted and am not a fan of bacon. Since we live 1 1/2 hours away I don’t think we will be back there.More

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Hyatt Place Cleveland/Lyndhurst/Legacy Village
554 reviews
35.20 miles away
Hotel Conneaut at Conneaut Lake Park
154 reviews
34.66 miles away
FairBridge Hotel Cleveland East
194 reviews
31.23 miles away
The Irish Cove Motel
10 reviews
34.30 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Mary's Diner
158 reviews
.84 miles away
Scribblers Coffee Company
45 reviews
.05 miles away
Capo's Pizza
46 reviews
.35 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Harpersfield Covered Bridge
43 reviews
2.96 miles away
Geneva State Park
339 reviews
3.51 miles away
Ferrante Winery & Ristorante
285 reviews
2.75 miles away
The Spa at The Lakehouse Inn
92 reviews
4.06 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
595brandyb
June 18, 2019|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Lovewine1013 | Reviewed this property |
I just saw the other answers on here. I have had my kids in there several times.
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing