We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ebb Waterfront Restaurant

Lot 102 6 Wharf St | Duporth Riverside, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
+61 7 5452 7771
Call
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good21%
  • Average11%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible8%
Travelers talk about
“lunch” (44 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
International, Australian, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Lot 102 6 Wharf St | Duporth Riverside, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We have just attended a wedding this evening at Ebb and unfortunately we were not impressed with the meals at all. Overpriced and extremely mediocre. The bar staff did not seem experienced and had to go looking for soda water. The only saving grace was...More

Thank traceybowyer
Y3969PQinfo, Owner at Ebb Waterfront Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded today

Please don't use Trip advisor to air your frustrations at being charged to attend your friends wedding. The facts are your friend organised a wedding that would normally cost in excess of $10 k but didn't want to pay. She wanted us to close our...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went out with my husband for a romantic night out. We had come here 7 or 8 months ago and were quite disappointed. But things seemed to have improved greatly. Would recommend their degustation menu. And their service was amazing as usual.

Thank James E
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

New to the area we stumbled upon this gem on an evening walk. What a find! Food terrific, staff personable and easy going and the view is the best on the coast. Two course lunch for $39! I don’t know how they can serve this...More

1  Thank Deb H
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Been here late last year and popped if for lunch . Sensational value at $39 for two courses and the meal was perfection. Best value in the sunshine coast. Service was amazing and the new chefs know how to cook the most amazing meals ....More

Thank garymurdoch
Reviewed January 2, 2018

As a long term local we revered Ebb as the ultimate waterfront fine dining destination on the Sunshine Coast for many many years and frequented Ebb several times a year. Unfortunately the advent of a change in long term ownership has come with a resulting...More

3  Thank TJWBliBli
Y3969PQinfo, Owner at Ebb Waterfront Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2018

You start your review with a long time local , well we have been here one year and this was your first visit. We completely dispute your claim of drop in food standard and feel people like you only ever want to see there name...More

Reviewed December 2, 2017

It's great to see management take customer feedback seriously. My wife and I returned to this restaurant after the owner made contact and told me of his intended changes to improve the experience of customers. The food was fresh and cooked to perfection. We enjoyed...More

2  Thank mikesjourneysofar
Y3969PQinfo, Owner at Ebb Waterfront Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

Thankyou for coming back to try our new ideas. We know we made a bad call four weeks ago but we changed after listening to our customers and think we are getting to be where we want. We do appreciate you have been honest with...More

Reviewed December 2, 2017

Beautiful setting and pleasant staff, however this is my second visit in 5 months, once for lunch and latterly for dinner and both times my meals were nicely presented but ultimately bland. Thank God for cracked pepper.

Thank smorland7
Y3969PQinfo, Owner at Ebb Waterfront Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2017

Thanks for dining with us . We appreciate all our customers comments and where possible we do listen. We now have new chefs who will bring some of there unique flavours to our menu and we are looking forward to our customers feed back .

Reviewed November 20, 2017

been here about five months ago and revisited on saturday night. was a packed house and there have been some nice changes. The old tables and chairs are all gone and replaced with lovely new ones. The food was divine which i wasnt expecting after...More

3  Thank garymurdoch
Y3969PQinfo, Owner at Ebb Waterfront Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

We have now got a new team of chefs who have been consistently producing great food and our customers are loving our new approach and economical meals. more seafood will be added to our menu after xmas. Thanks for dining with us and we look...More

Reviewed November 18, 2017

I had the experience of going to this restaurant for lunch. It is an absolute disgrace. Dont be fooled by the white tableclothes in the photos....they are gone....and so is the fine dining experience that one used to receive at this restaurant. The service was...More

2  Thank Marc132
Y3969PQinfo, Owner at Ebb Waterfront Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2017

If you look at all our latest photos you would have seen we replaced all the old tables with new ones and we only cloth them now on special occasions. The previous owner went broke trying to produce fine dining and we don't want to...More

Reviewed November 9, 2017

We were after a fine dining experience and this certainly wasn't anything like it. We booked the $39 2 course menu for 14 of us and when the waitress took our order, 2 orders in they had "run out of lamb". Most of us ordered...More

4  Thank Markfidarcycooper
Y3969PQinfo, Owner at Ebb Waterfront Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2017

We are sorry you were not happy, we no longer have this menu on our selection. You did tell us when you booked you wanted the cheapest option. We do find it appalling that all your friends that day have now decided three weeks later...More

PreviousNext
12345618
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 12 hotels in Maroochydore
Top Spot Motel
72 reviews
.16 miles away
M1 Resort
111 reviews
.16 miles away
Trafalgar Towers
143 reviews
.24 miles away
Space Holiday Apartments
67 reviews
.35 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Orleans Restaurant Bar
129 reviews
.12 miles away
Red Sea Restaurant
335 reviews
.07 miles away
Pum's Kitchen
70 reviews
.12 miles away
Junk
216 reviews
.13 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Maroochydore Beach
446 reviews
.75 miles away
Maroochydore, Sunshine Plaza
444 reviews
.19 miles away
Chambers Island
17 reviews
.95 miles away
Nights on Ocean
18 reviews
.10 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Ebb Waterfront Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$16 - $51
Cuisine
Meals
Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Scenic view
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Lot 102 6 Wharf St | Duporth Riverside, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Sunshine Coast  >  Maroochydore
  • Phone Number: +61 7 5452 7771
  • E-mail
Description
Are you looking for more than just a place to dine, if so then Ebb Waterfront has all you need and more. we can start with the mouth watering menu prepared by head chef and his support staff. Wayne prides himself on all his creations being made from local produce with nothing coming out of a packet and all his meals will please the taste buds of a satisfied customer. You can relax in a private setting overlooking the Maroochy river with million dollar views in all directions . Why pay your hard earned cash for café meals when for the same price you can expierence fine dinning at its best . What are you waiting for , book a table today and taste and feel the difference what a meal should deliver. The new owners are striving to bring Ebb back to where it belongs ebb
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing