We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Spice Merchant

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$19 - $50
CUISINES
Middle Eastern, Indian, Grill, Contemporary, Bangladeshi
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about

Location and contact

Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveler rating
257
46
13
14
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
257
46
13
14
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews curry naan bread visited le indian restaurant best indian be returning very soon last night lovely evening recommend this restaurant booked a table family meal lovely food imran takeaway voucher delivery
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 346 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2019

This restaurant was recommended by a friend we did not even know there was a restaurant in farm road near ock & dough we always thought it was a casual shop then we found out it was a indian restaurant we walk in greeting was...More

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank lucyrushden
Reviewed August 3, 2019

This small Indian restaurant is one of the quality place I’ve been to food is amazing so much taste & flavours saturday night full house it was a brilliant night the staff are quick and friendly complimentary drinks at the end of meal which was...More

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Jerry J
Reviewed August 2, 2019

Extremely beautiful small restaurant, very good food staff are amazing would highly recommend to anyone it’s a must try!More

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Freddyhimpton
Wellingboroughdinnin, Manager at Le Spice Merchant, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2019

Dear Customer We are very happy and honoured to read your words of appreciation. It is imperative for us to know as to where we stand in terms of quality - service and the ambience. These feed backs help us to modify - adjust -...More

Reviewed August 2, 2019

Me & group of friends came in for a meal brilliant welcoming staff are amazing quality restaurant the food itself is amazing we all enjoyed it very much The restaurant itself is a very clean restaurant The chef is one awesome Guy a very nice...More

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Darek B
Wellingboroughdinnin, Owner at Le Spice Merchant, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2019

Dear Customer We are very happy and honoured to read your words of appreciation. It is imperative for us to know as to where we stand in terms of quality - service and the ambience. These feed backs help us to modify - adjust -...More

Reviewed August 1, 2019

What a beautiful delightful night myself & wife booked a table at 7:30 starters was delicious so much flavours still in my mouth main dish to top it all off was just 10 star 🌟 quality is amazing the decor is fabulous nice & clean...More

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Jameson B
Wellingboroughdinnin, Manager at Le Spice Merchant, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2019

Dear Customer We are very happy and honoured to read your words of appreciation. It is imperative for us to know as to where we stand in terms of quality - service and the ambience. These feed backs help us to modify - adjust -...More

Reviewed July 27, 2019

Booked a table for 8 with my family at le spice merchant fabulous evening we really enjoyed it staff are so friendly and helpful i had the murgi raang a amazing dish full of flavours mouthwatering my dad had the bengal comes with egg he...More

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank Lusy H
Wellingboroughdinnin, Owner at Le Spice Merchant, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2019

Dear Customer We are very happy and honoured to read your words of appreciation. It is imperative for us to know as to where we stand in terms of quality - service and the ambience. These feed backs help us to modify - adjust -...More

Reviewed July 21, 2019 via mobile

Best curry house in Wellingborough Fantastic staff who provide prompt and personal service and above all else, serve lovely food at very affordable prices. I've tried many across town and hand on heart, you just can't beat this place. Me and my partner felt so...More

Date of visit: July 2019
2  Thank Rujay
Wellingboroughdinnin, Manager at Le Spice Merchant, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2019

Dear Customer We are very happy and honoured to read your words of appreciation. It is imperative for us to know as to where we stand in terms of quality - service and the ambience. These feed backs help us to modify - adjust -...More

Reviewed July 21, 2019 via mobile

This was disappointing, the curry was good but both the chips and naan bread had definitely been cooked previously and then reheated which let the meal down. There are far better Indian restaurants in the area where the food is cooked fresh so we won’t...More

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank jessrc90
Wellingboroughdinnin, Manager at Le Spice Merchant, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2019

Hi thanks for your review i am sorry for your experience but i am definitely sure we dont reheat chips or nan breads it’s impossible we serve everything freshly made everyday so im trying my best to believe how everything you got was disappointed please...More

Reviewed June 15, 2019

Thought I’d try this as I was close by when I needed some food. Greeted by miserable staff no hello just asked what I wanted and no thank you. I ordered a take away. Food was ready very quickly. When I opened my food I...More

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank speno1
Wellingboroughdinnin, Manager at Le Spice Merchant, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2019

Dear Customer I am awfully sorry to hear your grievances. In order for me to rectify the issue and minimise the damage- May I request you to please call the restaurant and speak to. Your satisfaction is of paramount importance to us and we shall...More

Reviewed June 1, 2019 via mobile

It was my 31st birthday and we purchased a groupon 4 people eat for £35 instead of £99, last minute someone dropped out. I asked if we can still use the voucher when we arrived and the guy said no, I said well why not...More

Date of visit: May 2019
2  Thank Dana C
Wellingboroughdinnin, Owner at Le Spice Merchant, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2019

Thank you for your review you booked a table for 4 on Groupon one never turned up Groupon policy is if one or two don’t turn up we can only serve for the two but we still served it gave you a bag to take...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 nearby hotels
The Columbia Hotel
14 reviews
1.22 miles away
The Hind Hotel
147 reviews
1.26 miles away
Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel
569 reviews
1.95 miles away
Ibis Wellingborough
496 reviews
2.23 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 145 nearby restaurants
LJ's Burgers and Shakes
23 reviews
.05 miles away
Millie's Cafe
25 reviews
.70 miles away
Gold street fish bar
51 reviews
.82 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 36 nearby attractions
Wellingborough Museum
170 reviews
1.40 miles away
Church of St. Mary the Virgin, Finedon
11 reviews
2.34 miles away
Finedon Pocket Park
5 reviews
1.04 miles away
The Castle Theatre
134 reviews
1.27 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jillosborn1
April 20, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from vickyc585 | Reviewed this property |
There is background music yes
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing