We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ock n Dough, Hungry Horse

Northern Way, Wellingborough NN8 4UF, England
+44 1933 403844
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good17%
  • Average11%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible6%
Travelers talk about
“bacon burger” (2 reviews)
“ice cream” (2 reviews)
“chicken” (2 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Northern Way, Wellingborough NN8 4UF, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

My partner and i have just returned from this our local eatery.Upon ordering a bottle of wine to enjoy with our meal we were astounded to be told there were NO wine glasses so instead of spending £10.99 for wine we spent £4 on 2...More

Thank 4asweetrose
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I visited the Ock n Dough today and Zoe was fantastic, her customer service skills were great! Xxxxx

Thank jamesbiddle1985
MattGist, General Manager at Ock n Dough, Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi James, Thanks for your feedback, il be sure to let zoe know. Thanks Matt

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There has been no beer on tap or soft drinks. The staff don't seem to be as happy. Female assist manager on the restaurant side not very helpful and snappy. It is my local but stopped going. Very very good at the begin of summer....More

Thank Vince W
MattGist, General Manager at Ock n Dough, Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Vince, Thank you for your feedback. I will be sure to look at your observations and improve on these points. Thanks Again Matt

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I went with my wife and family including 3 grandchildren. Put 3 tables together and everyone ordered what they wanted. Excellent meal quick service with a smile .I would recommend new menu something for everyone in a clean friendly atmosphere.

1  Thank barry t
MattGist, General Manager at Ock n Dough, Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi barry! Thanks for your amazing feedback! look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thanks Matt

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Food was brilliant and Abigail was very helpful and sweet waitress.Definitely will return again as was able to make customised order due to gluten intolerance

Thank NorthStar602599
MattGist, General Manager at Ock n Dough, Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi. Thank you for your review! I will let Abi know how happy you where with her upon your visit. Thanjks Matt

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Its a generic branded chain pub, but the food and service are good, and portions are large. Has good parking and a good menu, we always plan on having puddings but by the time we get round to it are too full up!

1  Thank Thekilpinfamily
MattGist, General Manager at Ock n Dough, Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi! Glad to hear how much you enjoyed your visit! Hope to see you again soon Regards Matt

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Thanks had a great experience thans to zoe who made it a 100% good service and a great laugh will be coming back soon

Thank Nikita F
MattGist, General Manager at Ock n Dough, Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Nikita. Thanks for your review we will let zoe know you where happy with her service. Regards Matt

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing service! Thanks zoe! Made my visit 100% better!! Lovely dinner and customer service from Zoe was great. Couldn’t ask for more! Thanks again!

Thank Sarina P
MattGist, General Manager at Ock n Dough, Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Sarina!! Thanks for your feedback! we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thanks Matt

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went to the pub at the weekend, ordered a beer and was rather Cloudy. Went to get this changed only be met with “ isn’t it suppose to be like that”... it wasn’t. The staff member asked the manager who’s response was “ I am...More

Thank Wednesday80
MattGist, General Manager at Ock n Dough, Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Wednesday80 Thank you for your feedback! im very sorry to read about this - sounds rather shabby! Please do visit us again where im more the confident you will leave with a different opinion on us - ask for me on your next visit...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was served quickly. Ridiculously cheap for what you get. Food arrived quickly and was hot and plentiful. Staff very helpful. Would definitely recommend.

Thank Joanne J
MattGist, General Manager at Ock n Dough, Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi joanne. Thanks for your amazing feedback! Regards Matt

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 hotels in Wellingborough
The Columbia Hotel
58 reviews
1.25 miles away
The Hind Hotel
100 reviews
1.28 miles away
Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel
490 reviews
1.59 miles away
Ibis Wellingborough
442 reviews
2.26 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Le Spice Merchant
327 reviews
.02 miles away
LJ's Burgers and Shakes
21 reviews
.05 miles away
Millie's Cafe
24 reviews
.68 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Wellingborough Museum
152 reviews
1.42 miles away
Church of St. Mary the Virgin, Finedon
10 reviews
2.32 miles away
Finedon Pocket Park
5 reviews
1.05 miles away
Irchester Country Park
316 reviews
2.78 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Nikki P
May 22, 2018|
Answer
Response from alison172 | Reviewed this property |
I didnt reply to him, so unfortunately can't be of any help, sorry.
1
Vote
Amy t
February 16, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Sean S | Reviewed this property |
I believe that as it is a licensed restaurant/ pub you may have to be accompanied by an adult. However, if you call and ask to speak to the manager he should be able to clarify this
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$5 - $14
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Northern Way, Wellingborough NN8 4UF, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Northamptonshire  >  Wellingborough
  • Phone Number: +44 1933 403844
Description
Ock n Dough is part of the Hungry Horse pub brand, with an outstanding reputation for great value food and drink, a warm welcome, and regular entertainment. So whether you want to watch sports, have a meal, or enjoy a pint with mates, you'll always be welcome - so pop down and tuck in! Whatever you're hungry for, come hungry.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing