We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Denbigh Arms

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2015 - 2016, 2018 - 2019 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$5 - $25
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
FEATURES
Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Table Service

Location and contact

Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveler rating
197
56
23
15
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
197
56
23
15
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak homemade chips mash salmon mixed grill soup pudding the pub bouncy castle lovely village sunday lunch generous portions specials board lovely atmosphere home made opposite the church denbigh
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went for steak night with hubby . Friendly. Welcoming. Steak night worth the money .didn't have to wait long for the meals. Hot.tasty . Then had pudding very nice . Would go there again.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Angela O
Reviewed May 19, 2019

With quite an extensive menu offering real good value and importantly real good food, the Denbigh is well worth a visit. Friendly staff with lots of seating in a number of rooms this pub is really popular and often gets full buts there’s seating outside...More

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank AlexBedlington
Reviewed May 16, 2019

The last time we visited was December, and we had a nice meal with friends. So we decided to return with different friends, who had been with us before and enjoyed it. However, something has gone very wrong in the meantime. My ribs were dry,...More

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank FoxyLadyTheNo1
Reviewed April 24, 2019

Denbigh Arms Rugby Tinned peas & mediocrity Friday 29 March evening Tinned Peas & Mediocrity in abundance - Lambs Chops, okay price for the type of venue but why not trim the fat off them before grilling? Did I say tinned peas? Well yes! How...More

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank UnbiasedDavid
Nigel W, Owner at Denbigh Arms, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2019

Hello again. We are always are glad of feedback...except when deliberately insultive like the last one that was removed. Sorry you seem confused. Pub and dining, means we're are a pub, and we sell food for customers to dine in the premises. Unless you have...More

Reviewed April 24, 2019

Hi called in on a Monday night and the steak deal was on for two for use it was a great deal and really tasty. Friendly staff and good customer service will be returning later in the year.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank tracey186403
Reviewed April 23, 2019 via mobile

When we arrived the pub was empty but within the hour it had filled in. We all enjoyed our food.. the steak and ale pie being the stand out dish. Only negative is we ordered cheesy chips and sweet potato fries to replace normal chips...More

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Holidaylover186403
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

Second visit and really disappointed, one meal sent back as steak you couldn’t chew was so poor quality. Replaced with lamb chops after being told that this might also be fatty by the third person we confirmed we wanted chops, not great customer service Two...More

Date of visit: April 2019
2  Thank alisonbL7097FG
paulawG7773YN, Owner at Denbigh Arms, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2019

Hello there. Thank you for taking the time to review our pub. Sorry you are not happy with your experience, however I would like to clear a few things. Firstly, as it was your second visit to the Denbigh Arms, I can only trust you...More

Reviewed April 6, 2019 via mobile

Visited with family, served quickly. Nice ale. I had a mixed grill which was very good. Nice pub in a nice setting.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Greg R
Reviewed March 8, 2019

We arrived at the pub for lunch and it was very busy, however this didn’t cause any delay in the service. The food was excellent and with a good choice. (The specials board included 10oz rump steak at £5) The value was unbelievable.

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank Brent K
Reviewed February 18, 2019 via mobile

Met some friends here for lunch, we chose the pub after seeing the good reviews . Really nice, cosy interior with friendly staff. The fish and chips were superb and lovely being able to have a half portion at lunchtime. Husband had the chilli which...More

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank Sharonmc759
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Golden Lion Hotel & Restaurant
238 reviews
2.18 miles away
Premier Inn Coventry East (Ansty) Hotel
302 reviews
3.41 miles away
Macdonald Ansty Hall
1,427 reviews
3.91 miles away
Premier Inn Rugby North (Newbold) Hotel
502 reviews
4.08 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2 nearby restaurants
The Barn Pub & Restaurant
78 reviews
1.70 miles away
Golden Lion Restaurant
138 reviews
2.19 miles away
Pumpkins Deli
124 reviews
2.94 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all nearby attractions
The Raven Inn
17 reviews
2.89 miles away
Virtual Flight Experience
203 reviews
4.00 miles away
Elliotts Field Retail Park Rugby
87 reviews
4.61 miles away
High Cross Equestrian Centre
12 reviews
3.71 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
fendib69
October 9, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from paulawG7773YN | Property representative |
Hi we are dog friendly yes.
0
Votes
Cate G
December 29, 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from paulawG7773YN | Property representative |
Hi Yes we are dog friendly.
0
Votes
jody4
August 1, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from wigglyline | Reviewed this property |
Yes. It's is child friendly so you should have a good time
3
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing