We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pesto at the Cabbage Hall

Tarporley Road | Little Budworth, Tarporley CW6 0EW, England
+44 1829 760292
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good25%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“tapas” (88 reviews)
“pasta” (214 reviews)
“tiramisu” (13 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Italian, Mediterranean, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Tarporley Road | Little Budworth, Tarporley CW6 0EW, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (800)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 799 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

My partner and I are regular visitors to Pesto's and have always enjoyed it, although we've never been on a Monday, for the 'Monday Club', until last night. We turned up without booking, and it was very busy, but they managed to find us a...More

Thank Alan D
CabbageHall, General Manager at Pesto at the Cabbage Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Alan and Carol thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm so glad you enjoyed Monday Club and the great value it offers. Monday Club has indeed become very popular and I'm so glad that we didn't disappoint. I look forward to seeing...More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

I had the pleasure of visiting the Pesto Cabbage hall for dinner last night with my partner and have to say I was extremely impressed with the whole evening! The restaurant was recommended to us by another couple we met at Delamere forest where we...More

Thank Stevie M
CabbageHall, General Manager at Pesto at the Cabbage Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Stevie thankyou so much for your lovely 5* review. I have passed your comments to Musti who is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and is thrilled to receive such great comments. I am also delighted that on reccomandation we...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Visited here with friends and quite honestly was ill afterwards will not be back . You should call it a hidden gem and keep it hat way hidden . DreadfulMore

1  Thank harrycmiller
CabbageHall, General Manager at Pesto at the Cabbage Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thanks for your feedback, i'm sorry that we were not up to our usual high standards when you visited. We'd like to speak to you in more detail, would you please be able to send us your contact details via the website so a member...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

At Cabbage Hall you can always rely on the food to be consistent ie very good. Fantastic way to try many dishes , we have visited 5 times now and are never disappointed , great value for money

Thank MIKKADOO
CabbageHall, General Manager at Pesto at the Cabbage Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Mikkadoo thank you so much for your lovely 5 star review. I'm delighted to hear that you have made many visits and enjoy trying various dishes from our extensive Piattini menu. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Cabbage Hall General Manager.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good idea tapas of Italian food. Well priced plenty of choice, 2 adults & we left food on the table, generous portions. Good service would highly recommend

Thank zir57
CabbageHall, General Manager at Pesto at the Cabbage Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your lovely review. It is always great to hear our customers love our Italian Piattini concept. The team are always thrilled to hear great feedback. I look forward to welcoming you at Cabbage Hall again in the future.

Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

Don't know how the food gets great reviews. Lovely decor and garden. Poor food. Mushrooms on brioche. Was literally that. Cooked mushrooms thrown in the brioche with just a smithering of sauce very thinly spread. The starter and then the main course of dry one...More

Thank Joyce B
Joanne T, Guest Relations Manager at Pesto at the Cabbage Hall, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Thanks for your feedback, i'm sorry that we were not up to our usual high standards when you visited. We'd like to speak to you in more detail, would you please be able to send us your contact details via the website so a member...More

Reviewed May 30, 2018 via mobile

A real find we were very impressed by the clientele the ambience and the amazingly good service. A novel conception of Tapas but with Italian foods. We tried everything from pizza two meatballs pasta polenta chips seafood gratin everything was delicious. Kids are well catered...More

Thank cloudsq1
Reviewed May 21, 2018

Been here before, will come again. We just love the concept of lots of small dishes of Italian food. You don't have to decide which to have just have all that you want or have 4 of the same thing if you like it a...More

Thank janetgonegardening
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

We called her on the way home following a very stressful day. We hadn't booked but we're made welcome and the food arrived quite quickly. Staff helpful

Thank finjawsriga
Reviewed May 15, 2018 via mobile

The £8.95 early bird menu (choose 3 generously sized tapas) is excellent value for money, and has good varied options although only one chicken choice, which I haven’t tried. There were 5 people in our party and between us our favourites were the meatballs, arancini,...More

Thank lollyannab
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 hotels in Tarporley
Nunsmere Hall Hotel
977 reviews
1.04 miles away
Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel
336 reviews
2.64 miles away
Macdonald Portal Hotel, Golf and Spa
2,124 reviews
2.98 miles away
Willington Hall Hotel
388 reviews
3.11 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Fishpool Inn
2,210 reviews
1.00 miles away
The Hollies Coffee Shop
549 reviews
.28 miles away
Shrewsbury Arms
186 reviews
1.00 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Reclaimed World
57 reviews
.02 miles away
Cotebrook Shire Horse Centre
277 reviews
1.56 miles away
Cheshire Segway
106 reviews
2.04 miles away
Blakemere Village
468 reviews
2.07 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Joanne B
May 29, 2018|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Marie R | Reviewed this property |
Yes!!
0
Votes
SHECheshire
May 2, 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from twilight68 | Reviewed this property |
Actually we took our dog but not generally allowed ,though on this occasion we were allowed ,
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$7 - $29
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Tarporley Road | Little Budworth, Tarporley CW6 0EW, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cheshire  >  Tarporley
  • Phone Number: +44 1829 760292
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing