We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Old Hall Farm

Old Hall Farm Kinsey Road, Ellesmere Port CH65 9JY, England
+44 151 357 3941
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good28%
  • Average16%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible12%
Travelers talk about
“beef” (25 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Old Hall Farm Kinsey Road, Ellesmere Port CH65 9JY, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (489)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 60 of 488 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2017 via mobile

Very busy but still managed to get a table, service very good and concidering where it is, is not bad on prize. Had medium carvery and will definitely visit again. Wheel chair accessable! Thanks very much.

Thank morenito01
Ian D, Manager at Old Hall Farm, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2017

Thank you for your feedback, we are glad that you enjoyed your visit, we hope to see you soon.

Reviewed April 2, 2017

Early Saturday evening we called in on speck to find it was a Special Offer Steak And Wine Night. A waiter delivered the wine to us and advised us the peppercorn sauce wasn't available so we agreed to a Diane sauce. We enjoyed our steak...More

2  Thank 646jenny
Ian D, Manager at Old Hall Farm, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2017

We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit, we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed March 29, 2017 via mobile

Arrived here at 430pm. Got 2 lovely tables. Went to the bar to order our food 30min wait as only one girl on the bar. Male waiter came to help as female waitress too busy chatting. Waited 30mins for the starters. Waited further 45 mins...More

1  Thank Sue L
Samuel C, Owner at Old Hall Farm, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2017

Please accept my apologies. Having recently changed manager we hope you will allow us the opportunity to restore your faith. Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. Thanks Sam

Reviewed March 24, 2017

Well won't be going again. Slow bar ordering, huge queue but was not full. Main complaint was my daughter chose the "Roast Chicken" it arrived stone cold in the middle I complained and was told it's not raw as it's "pre-cooked" off site and reheated...More

4  Thank Neil S
Samuel C, Owner at Old Hall Farm, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2017

Please accept my apologies. Having recently changed manager we hope you will allow us the opportunity to restore your faith. Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. Thanks Sam

Reviewed March 20, 2017

Visited recently to celebrate a family birthday, we were quite a large party but the restaurant was quiet - very quiet. Staff were very friendly but service was slow, we were shown to our table but nobody mentioned that we had to order at the...More

1  Thank Havana_Blast
Ian D, Manager at Old Hall Farm, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2017

I am sorry that you found the service slow, and that a couple of meals were not satisfactory. Please, should you have any issues in the future, then please ask to speak with the Duty Manager, who will be happy to assist you.

Reviewed March 19, 2017

Busy time at 2pm but managed to get a table, pleasant surrounding lovely food and piping hot too. Will be visiting again next week and will continue to use it as our place to eat.

Thank chrismac552017
Ian D, Manager at Old Hall Farm, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2017

We will look forward to welcoming you back, and thank you for your kind comments.

Reviewed March 15, 2017

I use this place few times a month at different times and always a warm welcome as staff very nice plus they all seam to work as a team service quick and very professional now to food I always go for the carvery as good...More

Thank _caroleroberts26
Ian D, Manager at Old Hall Farm, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2017

Its great to read that you always have an enjoyable experience here at Old Hall Farm. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed March 5, 2017 via mobile

Went here for a carvery and food was very nice and fresh apart from roast potato which seemed to have sat for a while. Service was extremely slow on bar/till. Staff where working so hard and efficiently but there just was not enough of them.

Thank Bobby B
Ian D, Manager at Old Hall Farm, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2017

Thank you for your feedback, I will pass your comments on to our kitchen team. I am sorry that you found the bar service slow, we do endeavour to serve everyone as quickly as possible. Overall, I am glad that you enjoyed you visit.

Reviewed March 3, 2017 via mobile

We went for a bite to eat. Had a mixture of things as wasn't shown the full menus! We wanted a sandwich but. Hold the see any so ended with nachos & wedges, chicken wings etc. Very lovely but wasn't what we went in for!...More

Thank AndreaandChrisH
Ian D, Manager at Old Hall Farm, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2017

Thank you for your feedback, all our menus are on the Tables for customers to order from, but I am glad to read that you found something that you enjoyed. Thanks again for the feedback.

Reviewed February 24, 2017

Have been here a couple of times and the food and service have been great both times. Very reasonably priced. Friendly staff. Definitely worth a visit

Thank Rabbit2
Ian D, Manager at Old Hall Farm, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2017

Thank you for your nice feedback, I will pass your comments on to the team

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Cafe Rouge - Cheshire Oaks
858 reviews
.22 miles away
Wagamama
397 reviews
.25 miles away
Carluccio's Cheshire Oaks
176 reviews
.19 miles away
TGI Friday's
539 reviews
.10 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Cheshire Oaks Designer Outlet
1,995 reviews
.27 miles away
Blue Planet Aquarium
2,046 reviews
.27 miles away
Ellesmere Port Sports Village
14 reviews
.90 miles away
Paradise Island Adventure Golf
164 reviews
.41 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Viv W
July 17, 2017|
Answer
Response from Samuel C | Property representative |
Apologies. Our phones are now in working order. Thanks.
0
Votes
madmarg225
January 15, 2016|
Answer
Response from Samuel C | Reviewed this property |
Yes available every day
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$9 - $20
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Old Hall Farm Kinsey Road, Ellesmere Port CH65 9JY, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cheshire  >  Ellesmere Port
  • Phone Number: +44 151 357 3941
  • E-mail
Description
Milestone carvery
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing