We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Master Potter Hungry Horse

Tean Road, Cheadle ST10 1LW, England
+44 1538 753196
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good23%
  • Average11%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible11%
Travelers talk about
“sunday roast” (4 reviews)
Open Now
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Tean Road, Cheadle ST10 1LW, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 30 of 216 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2018 via mobile

Came In for a birthday meal with friends and family and the team at the Master Potter could not do enough to help us. Could not fault the food or service. Brilliant night enjoyed by all.

Thank Sarah J
Master Potter H, Manager at The Master Potter Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2018

Hi Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review and we are glad you enjoyed your recent visit to the Master Potter. Hopefully we will see you again soon!

Reviewed March 14, 2018 via mobile

I visited this pub on Mother’s Day, The pub was busy but we were seated immediately as we had booked a table in advance, the manager showed us to our table. The food came out quickly and was hot. The staff were friendly and were...More

Thank bmann92
Master Potter H, Manager at The Master Potter Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2018

Hi Thank you for leaving us a review and we are glad you chose to share a special day with us, Hopefully we will see you again soon!

Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely meal last night at master potter cheadle.food was brilliant and service was quick. Well done all. Many thanks

Thank Nicky A
Master Potter H, Manager at The Master Potter Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2018

Hi Nicky Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we are glad you enjoyed your evening. Hopefully we will see you again soon!

A TripAdvisor Member
92
Reviewed February 23, 2018 via mobile

Wife and I generally have a lunch and our favourite drinks to relax on weekly Friday,fish and chips menu is as always made delicious and we can place ourselves anywhere and have a pleasant talk ,we can recommend. Friendly place.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Master Potter H, Manager at The Master Potter Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and we are thrilled that you would recommend us to your friends. Hopefully we will see you again soon!

Reviewed January 21, 2018

nice clean place good food friendly staff got the food served quickly enough .will be back fore more

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
1  Thank johnmaxdog
Master Potter H, Manager at The Master Potter Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2018

Hi Thank you for the lovely review and we are glad that you enjoyed your visit! Hopefully we will see you again soon!

Reviewed January 14, 2018 via mobile

After being ill for two weeks dragged ourselfs out tried to orderd food out of 4 chouces not being available ad to seettle for burger n chips waited a while for some ware so empty after seein numurus people leave due to be reall y...More

Thank Karen P
Reviewed January 1, 2018 via mobile

we're always in here as it's our local pub, me and the family went here for new years eve and it was absolutely brilliant. we had an amazing night and they staff were brill. especially the manager, she's such a lovely woman and cares for...More

Thank alicechloexx
Reviewed January 1, 2018 via mobile

Turned up with party of 6 ordered food and was told 45 min wait which was ok, done finally arrived 75 min later and steak was could mushrooms still had dirt on them sweet corn was stone cold all in all very disappointed, the staff...More

Thank ddale77
Reviewed December 26, 2017 via mobile

We joined our local pub for a Christmas diner on 25/12/2017 we were greeted by all the welcoming staff members who a truly hard working team but value there customers but Sandra the manager greeted us we were 90 minutes early but she accommodated our...More

Thank traceymil234
Reviewed December 22, 2017 via mobile

Came with a party of 6 for a birthday meal but we had the Christmas menu. We all enjoyed the food & service.

Thank Sue B
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Cheadle Hotels
Peakstones Inn, Piggery & Friends Restaurant
152 reviews
2.89 miles away
Whiston Hall Hotel and Golf Club
151 reviews
3.65 miles away
Alton Bridge Hotel
170 reviews
3.89 miles away
Best Western Stoke East
401 reviews
4.18 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The New Olive Tree
341 reviews
.61 miles away
No 16 Coffee House
96 reviews
.69 miles away
The Huntsman
159 reviews
.87 miles away
The Summer House
63 reviews
.62 miles away
Nearby Attractions
St Giles Catholic Church
57 reviews
.54 miles away
Churnet Valley Railway
439 reviews
3.18 miles away
Kingsley Bird & Falconry Centre
32 reviews
3.44 miles away
Whiston Hall Golf Club
13 reviews
3.65 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Peter M
December 30, 2017|
Answer
Response from Jan W | Reviewed this property |
Unsure sorry
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Reservations, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Tean Road, Cheadle ST10 1LW, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Staffordshire  >  Cheadle
  • Phone Number: +44 1538 753196
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;