We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Prezzo - Amersham

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
3 Whielden Street, Amersham HP7 0HT, England
+44 1494 727228
Website
Today
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Mon - Sat 12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 181: English reviews
buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed today NEW

this friday evening we booked a table for 4 for an xmas do. the restaurant was busy but manageable. it was very disorganised and our starters came all at different times and were bland. we ordered more drinks.. the coffee took half an hour and my glass of wine (sav blanc) was awful yet a £7.20 price tag!! we waited... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelgem99
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I visited on 30 /11 / 16 to have dinner with my family I have very welcome by lady from Portugal very lovely shes very friendly a managers are superstar the food are very tasty all service a very good I will recommend to my family and friends

Helpful?
1 Thank Paulo G
High Wycombe, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We went on a Saturday night to celebrate a birthday and the restaurnat was busy but not full so we expected a slight delay in the food even though there was only three of us. However i am sorry to say but 30 minutes for our drinks and then a further hour for our starters is just ridiculous. We were... More 

Helpful?
Thank 652Richard_F
love_prezzo, Director of Sales at Prezzo - Amersham, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear you received slow service. The wait times you have described are by no means an example of our best, nor are they what we expect. We can definitely do better and would be delighted if you were to come back and see how good we can be. More 

Chesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Celebrating a graduation with my goddaughter. The staff were really pleasant, and couldn't do enough for us. Bhowever, I felt the food let the evening down. Two of us had pizzas which should be the speciality dish. Didn't feel that the pizzas were that special. I had a mushroom pizza and it really didnt have enough topping, it was dry... More 

Helpful?
Thank chrisB7244BH
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Amersham, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear this was your experience of our restaurant. The poor quality food you have described is not at all what we expect, nor is it an example of our best. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off as we can definitely do... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Awful service, mediocre food & very overpriced for an underwhelming dining experience. Had to repeatedly ask someone to serve us, wrong order served and everything was lukewarm

Helpful?
Thank Benerr
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Amersham, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear this was your experience of our restaurant. This is not at all the service we expect, nor is it an example of our best. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off as we can definitely do better. We would be delighted... More 

Arundel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came here with friends, both couples using Tesco clubcard vouchers which reduced the bill dramatically. Been here several times on a busy Saturday evening but never incurred any real problems before. All 4 had hot starters but only 3 came so we had finished eating before the fourth arrived. Having asked the waitress where it was whilst we were eating... More 

Helpful?
Thank fairweatherwalker350
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Amersham, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are sorry to hear you found our restaurant disappointing. This isn't how we expect our guests to fell as we can definitely do better. We will do all we can to ensure the service and food are improved. We would be delighted if you were to come back and see how good we... More 

Chalfont St. Giles, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Food good, Staff friendly, warm in winter, cool in summer very varied menu. Would be even better if the restaurant had its own car park, although one can usualy park fairly near. Definately worth a visit

Helpful?
Thank cyrilblack
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Don't waste your money on what Prezzo provides. This is no dig at the waitresses who were lovely. I couldn't drink the coffee - grey in colour, no flavour. Two over priced salads were ordered - £12 for a salad with very little in it. Soup was cold, probably heated in the bowl in a microwave. As it was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janet R
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Amersham, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience of our restaurant. This is not how we expect our guests to feel and we can definitely do better. We will be passing this feedback onto our food development team and would be delighted if you were to come back and see how good we... More 

AMERSHAM
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Service appalling. Delivered first course back to bar after finishing it. No apologies. Second course might well have been described as potato balls with some crab. Salad tired. Still waiting to pay having finished main course nearly ten minutes ago. Wine laughingly compared to NZ Sauvignon was appalling. Dishwater.

Helpful?
Thank FCA66
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Amersham, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear this was your experience of our restaurant. This is by no means what we expect and we can definitely do better. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off. We would be delighted if you were to come back and see how... More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

Enjoyable meal. Although the salmon and broccoli pasta dish I had was a bit too spicy. Don't think you need as much chilli in this dish as there was

Helpful?
Thank HandSi34

Travelers who viewed Prezzo - Amersham also viewed

Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire
Amersham, Buckinghamshire
 
Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire
Maidenhead, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Been to Prezzo - Amersham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$16 - $38
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3 Whielden Street, Amersham HP7 0HT, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Buckinghamshire  >  Amersham
  • Phone Number: +44 1494 727228

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prezzo - Amersham staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?