We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Coconut Garden

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
212 High Street North, Dunstable LU6 1AU, England
+44 1582 472688
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 129: English reviews
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

The place is small but very nice warming n owner really nice & friendly.please go &I try it food really lovely n price ok would go back again and again

Helpful?
Thank Kelly Q
Highflier168, Manager at Coconut Garden, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your extremely positive review and this is what pushes us to strive harder. We are looking forward to be of service again and once again, thank you very much. More 

Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have been a couple of times now and cannot fault anything. All staff very attentive and friendly and very helpful with advising menu options for diners with specific dietary needs. Food is by far the best I have tasted and would not hesitate in going again and again!!

Helpful?
Thank LDJM2015
Highflier168, Manager at Coconut Garden, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your extremely positive review. It's review as such that pushes us further to achieve what we enjoyed doing. Thank you and we certainly be looking forward to seeing you all again very soon. Thanks again, much appreciated. More 

Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I get what everyone is raving about! Amazing food and fantastic service. Best Pad Thai I've had outside Asia.

Helpful?
Thank lynda b
Highflier168, Manager at Coconut Garden, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your extremely positive review and this is what pusus to strive harder. We are looking forward to be of service again and once again, thank you very much. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I honestly don't know what everyone raves about. The sauce in my pad thai was non existent so it had no taste whatsoever & the chicken was dry & fatty/gristley! My fella had something which was meant to have squid in it but there was no squid in it at all! I was really looking forward to having a meal... More 

Helpful?
Thank NiteRider78
Highflier168, Manager at Coconut Garden, responded to this review

Sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction in your take away and this is certainly not our intention as a business that strives to serve! If you had rung us or bring the take away back, I would certainly had refunded your money! Firstly let me explain, take always are allocated certain time as we want our food to be in... More 

Dunstable, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2017 via mobile

Despite advertising being part of tastecard we were clearly not welcome told you can have one cheapest dish free said they didn't want to be part of tastecard.. then don't waste people's time RUDE.

Helpful?
2 Thank pauline3421
Highflier168, Manager at Coconut Garden, responded to this review

I'm don't really know how to respond to ignorant comment so all I'm going to say is "PLEASE REFER BACK TO THE TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF YOUR TASTECARD IN RELATION OF USING IT IN OUR ESTABLISHMENT!" It's not because we are rude but sometimes it's difficult to get through to ignorant, stupid individual that doesn't read or understood simple "241"... More 

Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I went there on Thursday. It was a quiet night but very cosy. The food was excellent and the girl serving us was very friendly and we had a nice chat. All in all,very happy and we will definitely go back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Martin H
Highflier168, Manager at Coconut Garden, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your extremely positive review. It's review as such that pushes us further to achieve what we enjoyed doing. Jackets are always available in the restaurant 😂 Thank you and we certainly look forward to seeing you all again very soon. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2017 via mobile

An absolutely lovely meal with my wife, food delicious, decor nice and staff super friendly. I strongly recommend this place

Helpful?
Thank riany2
Highflier168, Manager at Coconut Garden, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your extremely positive review. It's review as such that pushes us further to achieve what we enjoyed doing. It was brilliant to chat to you both that evening. Thank you and we certainly look forward to seeing you all again very soon. More 

Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2016

Had a great second visit to Coconut Garden tonight. The staff were very attentive towards us with both good service and friendly chit-chat. The Pad Thai was delicious and my husband enjoyed the squid and his Durian rice pudding dessert was silky smooth and an interesting addition to an already very varied menu. A well priced and lovely experience.

Helpful?
Thank yatespr
Highflier168, Manager at Coconut Garden, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your extremely positive review. It's review as such that pushes us further to achieve what we enjoyed doing. Well done for trying the durian dessert and we can also proudly say we are the only Far Eastern cuisine that serves durian in our restaurant! Thank you and we certainly look forward to seeing you all... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2016

Superb food in a newly refurbed restaurant. Thoroughly enjoyable night with my 2 brothers along with some excellent food and very pleasant service. Very good value for the price.

Helpful?
Thank Peter L
Highflier168, Manager at Coconut Garden, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your extremely positive review. It's review as such that pushes us further to achieve what we enjoyed doing. Thank you and we certainly look forward to seeing you all again very soon. More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2016

Food was good, but very small portions. Staff - between unpleasant and rude attitude. Waited too long.

Helpful?
Thank mikulskamag
Highflier168, Manager at Coconut Garden, responded to this review

Sorry to hear about this and your negative experience with us. It would have been much appreciated if you had informed us on the night of your experience where we can rectify the issues however I can assure you it's not our nature to offend our diners! Of course unless you were the one who asked for a discount in... More 

Travelers who viewed Coconut Garden also viewed

 
Dunstable, Bedfordshire
 

Been to Coconut Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$25 - $110
Cuisine
Asian, Thai, Malaysian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Late Night
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Delivery, Takeout, Reservations
Good for
Families with children, Special occasions
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 212 High Street North, Dunstable LU6 1AU, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Bedfordshire  >  Dunstable
  • Phone Number: +44 1582 472688
Description
First Thai, Malaysian and Singaporean Restaurant in Bedfordshire. Established 1992.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Coconut Garden staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?