We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Broue dans l'Toupet

$$ - $$$,
90, Boulevard Sainte Anne Ouest | Sainte Anne Des Monts, Sainte Anne des Monts, Quebec G4V 1R3, Canada
+1 855-963-3321
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good25%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“soup” (3 reviews)
“mussels” (3 reviews)
“seafood” (3 reviews)
Open Now
5:00 PM - 9:00 PM Hours
CUISINES
Canadian, Grill
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
90, Boulevard Sainte Anne Ouest | Sainte Anne Des Monts, Sainte Anne des Monts, Quebec G4V 1R3, Canada
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 28 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2018 via mobile

We stopped at the restaurant, located on the side of the main street, and were wonderfully surprised. The lunch was delicious, ample and very well presented. We took the daily special, it came with a huge sandwich (delicious ham sandwich and a fried egg), a...More

Thank NellvW
David D, Gérant at La Broue dans l'Toupet, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

Thank you very much for this perfect review and this excellent comment on our restaurant. Have a great journey in the Gaspe Penninsula.

Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

Travelling through we looked up this place up on TA and went on rating, 1st. Lovely atmosphere and nice food on first night, BUT the food on night two was poor, ravioli was like tinned mixed in a gloopy soup and the British Fish and...More

Thank KenT2926
David D, Gérant at La Broue dans l'Toupet, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on our restaurant. Whe understand that you have mixed feelings concerning your exeprience. We are offering you our sincere appologies. Our lobster ravioli are localy produced by a small gaspesian shop. They are very popular...More

Reviewed September 22, 2017

We planned to eat at this restaurant because of the reviews, and we were staying at the hotel. We went to the restaurant about 7 pm, The restaurant was about half full, and there was a person seated at the bar. We waited for someone...More

Thank CKT808
David D, Gérant at La Broue dans l'Toupet, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to express your disappointment from not having the opportunity to experiment our restaurant on September 27 2017. I offer you my sincere apologies if you did not feel welcomed at our property. This is absolutely not the kind of...More

Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I 'defaulted' to La Broue on night 1 of our 2 nights in St Anne du Monts as it was in our hotel and we were tired. We enjoyed it so much that we ate there on night 2 as well. Wide...More

Thank MOL1984
David D, Gérant at La Broue dans l'Toupet, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Wonderfull! Thank you for this excellent review.

Reviewed September 17, 2017

The waitress was efficient, but to speak French is certainly an asset. Once the food selection was settled, we enjoyed an excellent meal with great service.

Thank Ragnar R
David D, Gérant at La Broue dans l'Toupet, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our restaurant.

Reviewed August 28, 2017

Incredible meal. Salmon was beautifully prepared and presented--moist and perfectly cooked, with a wonderful Hoisin sauce and nicely grilled mixed vegetables. The generous peach and goat cheese and arugula salad was a complement of flavors. The service was outstanding and the hostess and server were...More

Thank _glickneuro
David D, Gérant at La Broue dans l'Toupet, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Thank you very much for this...Outstanding review! We are glad that you enjoyed your experience at our restaurant.

Reviewed August 20, 2017

My wife and I stopped at Hotel & CIE during our travel through the Gaspe' Penisula. We were greeted by a very friendly clerk who checked us in. Our room was very clean and more than adequate. At dinner the Maitre'd showed us to a...More

Thank jlm115
David D, Gérant at La Broue dans l'Toupet, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

We are glad that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel & restaurant. Thank you for this perfect review!

Reviewed August 5, 2017

My husband and I stopped here twice on a recent trip through the Gaspe peninsula, once for lunch and then for dinner a few days later. Laurianne was our server both times and I must say She. Was. Awesome. Her English was excellent. She was...More

Thank KGK220
David D, Gérant at La Broue dans l'Toupet, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Thank you for this perfect review. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience with us.

Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile

My wife found this place highly recommended on trip advisor and we were passing by around dinner time on our travels. The flavours and quality of the food was excellent. Surprising because it is in the hotel. Seafood dishes were terrific even the puzza my...More

Thank Tyler B
David D, Gérant at La Broue dans l'Toupet, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Thank you for this perfect review.

Reviewed June 30, 2017

The top of our Canada vacation. Seafood is perfectly prepared, with well-balanced flavour and obviously super-fresh catch. Attentive service, good vibe of the place and very tasty set-up of the restaurant.

Thank Sten1y
David D, Gérant at La Broue dans l'Toupet, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2017

Thank you for this perfect review. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience with us.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 hotels in Sainte Anne des Monts
Hotel & cie
221 reviews
.01 miles away
Motel a la Brunante
44 reviews
.02 miles away
Auberge du Vieux Faubourg
72 reviews
.35 miles away
La Seigneurie des Monts
146 reviews
.42 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Microbrasserie Le Malbord
76 reviews
.42 miles away
Pub Chez Bass
221 reviews
.40 miles away
Restaurant du Quai
251 reviews
.43 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Exploramer
134 reviews
.49 miles away
Couleur Chocolat
29 reviews
.52 miles away
Extreme Chic-Chocs
39 reviews
2.41 miles away
Nathalie Dumouchel Ceramiste
7 reviews
1.60 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from La Broue dans l'Toupet staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$23 - $33
Cuisine
Canadian, Grill
Meals
Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Monday
5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
11:30 AM - 2:00 PM
Tuesday
5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
11:30 AM - 2:00 PM
Wednesday
5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
11:30 AM - 2:00 PM
Thursday
5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
11:30 AM - 2:00 PM
Friday
5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
11:30 AM - 2:00 PM
Saturday
5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 90, Boulevard Sainte Anne Ouest | Sainte Anne Des Monts, Sainte Anne des Monts, Quebec G4V 1R3, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Quebec  >  Gaspesie Region  >  Sainte Anne des Monts
  • Phone Number: +1 855-963-3321
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;