We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Aux Chantignoles

$$$$
Canadian, Gluten Free, French
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
392 Notre Dame, Montebello, Quebec J0V1L0, Canada
(819) 423-6341
Website
Today
7:00 am - 10:00 pm
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 7:00 am - 10:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 109: English reviews
Toronto
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Wife and I celebrated our 20th anniversary here and and the staff made it a truly memorable occasion. We shared the maple cheese donut, an appetizer each and a main. great wine, nice cocktails and fantastic food. Service was impeccable.

Helpful?
Thank BramptonBri
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

excellent service at a five star restaurant. great food and lopvely presentation. executrices meal. made better by the family supervised movie night that allows us to have a fine meal and the kids that there popcorn and movie !

Helpful?
Thank Jayster2013
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

My wife and I had diner at Chateau Montebello. We chose Aux Chantignoles and we were amazed with the service and quality of the food. The staff is very professional.

Helpful?
Thank Pierre C
Vaudreuil-Dorion, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Completely blown away by the delicious breakfast served at this restaurant located in the majestic Fairmont Chateau Montebello. Chef's are wonderful and super accommodating. Beautiful location!

Helpful?
Thank AndreamCapp
LeChateauMontebello, General Manager at Aux Chantignoles, responded to this review

Thank you so much once again AndreamCapp! A delight to read! More 

Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great food & Cuisine. Great service. Great view... but the view is kept for nobody!! This is the new concept of the restaurant receptionist. You reserve a table, you sit on the back of the restaurant while all the front tables with view remain unreserved and unoccupied for the whole night. A new concept of F&B to give the guests... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nader G
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
273 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We took our granddaughter here to celebrate her high school graduation. We had a great table with a view toward the river. We ordered from the menu rather than having the buffet. The meals were disappointing although good presentation. The tuna was overdone. Service was good. We enjoyed a walk down to the river after eating.

Helpful?
Thank Terry L
Level Contributor
80 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped by for dinner without a reservation. We got a table by the window with a great view. The appetizers were very good as was my beef. However the salmon was very dry and no sauce Apparently it was the start of the season and new kitchen staff Service was very good and friendly Ask for coupon for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
LeChateauMontebello, General Manager at Aux Chantignoles, responded to this review

Thank you Stephen G. I will share your valid feedback with our culinary team. Geneviève More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had : Scallop, lobster tail, shrimp and halibut and Gaspor St. Canut Piglet chop Pro: Excellent Food and Service Con: advised server that food should be warmer as it was getting cold. Bread and butter not served, we had to ask for it Server apologized and provided complementary liquors

Helpful?
Thank mtr1945
LeChateauMontebello, General Manager at Aux Chantignoles, responded to this review

Thank you for this review mtr1945, which I will be sharing with our culinary team. It is not a Fairmont standard anymore to serve bread automatically but it is always available on requests. Geneviève More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

The service is exceptional. The food is typically french gourmet. Wine selection is large (except by the glass). The only miss is lack of more variety in the entrees.

Helpful?
Thank Allen V
LeChateauMontebello, General Manager at Aux Chantignoles, responded to this review

Thank you once again Allen V for sharing your feedback! Much appreicated! Geneviève More 

Toronto
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

The Sunday brunch at Aux Chantignoles seems to position itself as a high-end buffet brunch what with its dress-code and mandatory reservations. The experience itself is pleasant because the resort and the location has tons of charm and a high-end countryside getaway feel. The initial impression to the spread of food is overwhelming too since the offerings are many and... More 

Helpful?
Thank quoeratdemonstrandum
LeChateauMontebello, General Manager at Aux Chantignoles, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing quoeratdemonstrandum. I am saddened to read your review as we do work very hard to offer a fantastic brunch, made out of quality fresh ingredients; all dessert and pastry made here by our pastry team, and first quality fruits and juices. Our Brunch has always been a great focus of ours... I still appreciate your honnest... More 

Travelers who viewed Aux Chantignoles also viewed

Montebello, Outaouais Region
Montebello, Outaouais Region
 
Montebello, Outaouais Region
Montebello, Outaouais Region
 
Montebello, Outaouais Region
Montebello, Outaouais Region
 

Been to Aux Chantignoles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Average prices
$40 - $100
Cuisine
Canadian, Gluten Free, French
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Reservations, Validated Parking
Good for
Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
7:00 am - 10:00 pm
Monday
7:00 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
7:00 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
7:00 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday
7:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday
7:00 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday
7:00 am - 10:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 392 Notre Dame, Montebello, Quebec J0V1L0, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Quebec  >  Outaouais Region  >  Montebello
  • Phone Number: (819) 423-6341

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Aux Chantignoles and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Aux Chantignoles staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?