We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bak Hauk Restaurant

120-270 Baseline Rd, Sherwood Park, Alberta T8H 1R4, Canada
+1 780-449-5462
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good37%
  • Average13%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible16%
Travelers talk about
“ginger beef” (3 reviews)
“soups” (3 reviews)
Opens in 23 min
Hours
CUISINES
Japanese, Chinese, Asian
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
120-270 Baseline Rd, Sherwood Park, Alberta T8H 1R4, Canada
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Probaly because when we tryed there food we could not eat it we put it in the garbage and went to bed In the morning the dogs had spread the garbage across the floor and did not eat Bak Hauk we put it in the...More

Thank Kelly C
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Took our daughter out tonite......we ordered 2 Caesers to drink but they seemed very watered down and not great. My husband didn't drink his. Service was quick and friendly, food came out quickly as well - within about 10 min of ordering it was coming!...More

Thank Tracey O
Reviewed May 10, 2018 via mobile

My Mom picked this spot to have a pre Mother's day meal, on the advice of my Sister. What great advice it was. My Mom had the dinner for one, but substituted sweet and sour pork for the ginger beef (doesn't like "hot" foods). Mom's...More

Thank HARRY1957
Reviewed March 9, 2018

I have never been before and decided we would have supper here. The place was basically deserted and started to question if it was a wise choice. We chose the 2 person combo, came with hot soups, appetizers 2 dishes of your choice and chicken...More

Thank Dave S
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

Horrible tasting Chinese food. Tasted old and it was mushy. No taste to the sauces. It went straight in the garbage. Waste of time and money ordering food. No one was in the restaurant eating when I picked up the take out. That should have...More

1  Thank 7ssj7
Reviewed May 14, 2017 via mobile

Probably the worst and most ignorant place to attempt to order food from. First asked over the phone for an address. Then we asked if they took debit at the door. Then they told us it would be 45 minutes. Hour and a half later...More

1  Thank VIFFER800
John L, Manager at Bak Hauk Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2017

Sorry for your bad experience, there might've been some miscommunication. We sincerely apologize for what have happened in the past. However we are under completely new management now and we hope to provide excellent service to each and everyone of our customers. Hope that you...More

Reviewed February 16, 2017

I was very disappointed when Bak Hauk renovated and dropped sushi from their menu. I was happy to see they reopened as Bak Hauk offering sushi again. I've eaten at there a few times since they reopened. My favorite is the Dragon Roll. They do...More

Thank James_Gusa
John L, Manager at Bak Hauk Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2017

Good to hear that you are happy that we are opened again!! We're glad that you are happy with our service. We will take your opinion on the size of the sushi rolls into consideration and make adjustment accordingly. Thanks!

Reviewed October 14, 2016 via mobile

We were delighted to hear that BakHauk had come back! We placed an order as soon as we heard that they brought their sushi and sashimi back. After BakHauk closed and revamped to The Goodtime Asian Bistro, we were unable to find high quality sushi...More

1  Thank thewayrealpeopleare
John L, Manager at Bak Hauk Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2017

Thank you for your support for Bak Hauk! We appreciate your support and will continue to provide high quality food and service for all our customers!!

Reviewed August 18, 2015

had a bento box at lunch; the overwhelming impression was of grease. The miso soup was likely reconstituted from a powder; the garlic beef was very tough and hard to eat, although nicely seasoned, with a good sauce. the tempura was really bad - a...More

Thank JESEdmonton
Reviewed June 7, 2015

I've eaten here a few times and the food has always been tasty and well prepared. The most recent experience was with some out of town friends and after their first visit they have gone back several more times.

Thank Blinkiewich
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 9 hotels in Sherwood Park
Ramada by Wyndham Sherwood Park
258 reviews
.51 miles away
Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sherwood Park Edmonton
284 reviews
.97 miles away
Best Western Plus Sherwood Park Inn & Suites
397 reviews
1.03 miles away
Park Centre & Hotel
179 reviews
1.16 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Cora's Breakfast and Lunch
188 reviews
.44 miles away
JOEY Sherwood Park
242 reviews
.32 miles away
Cafe Celeste
14 reviews
.13 miles away
LOCAL Public Eatery
106 reviews
.43 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Galaxy Cinemas Sherwood Park
48 reviews
.92 miles away
Broadmoor Public Golf Course
34 reviews
.88 miles away
Float Wellness & Massage
10 reviews
.60 miles away
JACEK Chocolate Couture
6 reviews
.90 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
scurrah85
August 13, 2015|
Answer
Response from LindaRie | Reviewed this property |
No, I do not believe so. Great menu though.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Waitstaff, Takeout, Parking Available, Television, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 120-270 Baseline Rd, Sherwood Park, Alberta T8H 1R4, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Alberta  >  Sherwood Park
  • Phone Number: +1 780-449-5462
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;