We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2017, 2019 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Mongolian, Seafood, Thai, Sri Lankan
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Drinks
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveler rating
128
126
29
12
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
128
126
29
12
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seafood cuttlefish prawns garoupa rice fries beach restaurant beach front family or friends saturday night railway line sea breeze nice place sri lanka great ambience colombo sand
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed March 5, 2020 via mobile

Very nice place to chill out with family or friends. Delicious food for affordable price. One of nice beach restaurant in the townMore

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
janeeshag2019, Marketing at Barracuda Seafood & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2020

Dear Customer, Thank you so much for visiting Barracuda and Giving this great review on our restaurant. We really appreciate it. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed dinning with us! All the best to you and hoping to See you soon again...More

Reviewed February 27, 2020 via mobile

Food was great Waiter smells so bad ! Sweat smell everywhere! Waiters should wear deodorant ! I feel like vomiting now.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
janeeshag2019, Marketing at Barracuda Seafood & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2020

Dear Customer, Thank you for your review, We apologize for the bad experience you had to face at Barracuda. But however, We have addressed our staff members accordingly as to this matter and will make sure this is not repeated as Barracuda is committed to...More

Reviewed February 26, 2020

We went for a few drinks before meeting friends. This place was disappointing and this may be because in daylight you can see the poor hygiene standards. The service was not good. Also you have to cross a railway line to enter which does not...More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
janeeshag2019, Marketing at Barracuda Seafood & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2020

Dear Customer, Thank you for your review. But however, We have addressed our staff members accordingly as to this matter and will make sure this is not repeated as Barracuda is committed to providing our customers with the highest quality services and the best food...More

Reviewed February 23, 2020

Beautiful location on the beach. We had binned with friends and family. On Valentine's Day the food was 👌 Yum ( roast pann .polsambal.butter .chutney .prawn curry .crab curry. And some bites soooo good will return againMore

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
janeeshag2019, Marketing at Barracuda Seafood & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2020

Dear Customer, Thank you so much for visiting Barracuda and Giving this great review on our restaurant. We really appreciate it. Please do visit us again soon and make sure to try out signature dish "hot butter cuttlefish" im sure you will love it! All...More

Reviewed January 16, 2020

I have enjoyed dinner with some of my family members for the 1st time (they have been there earlier so recommended). Seafood we ordered were prepared really well and were delicious, some we had with saffron rice. Location was also fabulous, since most of the...More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
janeeshag2019, Marketing Executive at Barracuda Seafood & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dear Customer, Thank you so much for visiting Barracuda and Giving this great review on our restaurant. We really appreciate it. More than that we are glad you had a great time with us and enjoyed your dining!! Please do try out signature dish the...More

Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

This restaurant is right on the beach, with tables on the sand and the ocean in full view. It is all under a coconut leaf shelter, so you can be in the shade and still enjoy the view. Their speciality seems to be Butter Fried...More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
janeeshag2019, Marketing Executive at Barracuda Seafood & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dear Customer, Thank you so much for visiting Barracuda and Giving this great review on our restaurant. We really appreciate it. More than that we are glad you had a great time with us and enjoyed your dining!! Well we are so happy to hear...More

Reviewed January 3, 2020

A 20 minute ride by Uber from my hotel brought me to this interesting location where I had to step over the railway tracks in order to get to the restaurant. The trains are very much active and who is by at full speed, so...More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
janeeshag2019, Marketing Executive at Barracuda Seafood & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Dear Customer, Thank you so much for visiting Barracuda and Giving this great review on our restaurant. We really appreciate it. More than that we are glad you had a great time with us and enjoyed your dining!! Please when you do visit us next...More

Reviewed December 27, 2019

I went here with some friends, and had a very unpleasant experience.. we were sat in a table for six and there were only 4 of us.. after having sat is down, taken our order, a steward came by after a while and told us...More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
janeeshag2019, Marketing Executive at Barracuda Seafood & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Dear Customer, Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We will look into this matter and make sure it would not be repeated again. Barracuda is committed to providing our customers with the highest quality services and the best...More

Reviewed December 17, 2019 via mobile

Went on a off weekday lunch hour and spent a fabulous time there with their seafood varieties. Hot buttered calamari was so tendered and nicely prepared and fish and chips also very delicious with a bit bigger portion.More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
Janeesha G, Marketing Executive at Barracuda Seafood & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2019

Dear Customer, Thank you so much for visiting Barracuda and Giving this great review on our restaurant. We really appreciate it. More than that we are glad you had a great time with us and enjoyed your dining!! We are so happy to hear that...More

Reviewed December 14, 2019

The service of Roshan Ranjan was excellent. He actually served us than expected. Very friendly and professional!More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
Janeesha G, Marketing Executive at Barracuda Seafood & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2019

Dear Customer, Thank you so much for visiting Barracuda and Giving this great review on our staff at our restaurant. We really appreciate it. We couldn't be more happier to hear that one of our staff members have satisfied your level of expected customer service....More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Fairview Hotel
253 reviews
.27 miles away
Sai Sea City Hotel (P) Ltd
93 reviews
.44 miles away
OYO 104 Lafala Hotel & Service Apartment
93 reviews
.45 miles away
Great Southern Hotel (GSH)
250 reviews
.47 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Cloud Lounge
14 reviews
.54 miles away
The Station
258 reviews
.04 miles away
Burger King Mount Lavinia
73 reviews
.63 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
TukTuk Sri Lanka - Rental
8 reviews
.96 miles away
Sonit Cab
14 reviews
.27 miles away
Tours Ceylon
12 reviews
.60 miles away
Agfort Holidays
9 reviews
.64 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
vpbc2008
July 29, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from 1sjoe | Reviewed this property |
@Vinesha Sorry for the delay in replying. in SL the most important mosquitoe bourn infection is Dengue Fever. ( malaria and filariasis been eradicated) Aedes mosquitoes are most active around dawn and dusk. However... More
0
Votes
J1505MCM
February 27, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Jenie M | Property representative |
Hi Kevin, thanks for your message. Corkage is a fee charged by some restaurants for alcohol consumed on their premises, which has not been purchased at the restaurant (BYO). You're very welcome to BYO at Barracuda (you're... More
0
Votes
TabrizJ1
January 10, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jenie M | Property representative |
Hello, are you enquiring about the minimum spend of Rs.1,500 per person required for BYO drinks? If so, children are not included, as they don't consume alcohol.
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing