We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tin Tin Asian Buffet

110 Hanes Square Cir, 110 Hanes Square Cir, 27103-5513, Winston Salem, North Carolina, Winston Salem, NC 27103-5513
+1 336-659-7888
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good31%
  • Average24%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible13%
Travelers talk about
“fresh sushi” (2 reviews)
“ice cream” (3 reviews)
“sushi bar” (11 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 AM - 9:30 PM Hours
CUISINES
Chinese, Sushi, Asian
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
110 Hanes Square Cir, 110 Hanes Square Cir, 27103-5513, Winston Salem, North Carolina, Winston Salem, NC 27103-5513
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Was visiting the area for work, the reviews seemed good. The food was good nothing to really rave about, very clean, the staff seemed bothered by us. I mean I would go again but only if I didn't find another buffet.

Thank Robert C
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Tin Tin has been one of our favorites since they opened. Today was not a good experience. The cost transitions to “dinner” at 3:45....ok, we can deal with a few dollars more. Unfortunately, the food was what was leftover from lunch. Shriveled green beans, mushy...More

Thank Sheilia G
Reviewed August 11, 2018

This goes above and beyond the normal Asian buffet. Not only do they have the regular buffet style food, but they have sushi and a hibachi station. Sadly, I got too full from the buffet to try the hibachi. Other members of our group tried...More

Thank darkkskyzz
Reviewed August 7, 2018

having one of those Chinese/Japanese cravings. Great Décor and beautiful building sitting up on a hill. Lots of food. Lots of variety. You will leave stuffed, lol.

Thank Wes_Lipe
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

We have been to many of these big Asian buffets. We found this to be bright, clean and the hot food hot! I enjoyed the cold cooked mussels the steamed whitefish quite a bit. The ice cream in factory (Hershey) sealed cups was unique for...More

Thank OpinionGuru
Reviewed March 26, 2018

Very large buffet, very little good food. Only item that was good was the coconut shrimp. Beef is very poor quality, as in almost choked trying to chew it. Orange sauce on chicken makes them all taste the same as in not good AT ALL....More

2  Thank modernscarlett
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

Please don’t waste your time here. It’s not GOOD. My son hated it with a capital H and he usually likes everything. They have a decent selection but it mainly consists of chicken and shrimp. Everything was about gone or gone...they started wrapping and cleaning...More

2  Thank shemeka c
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

We went between lunch and dinner. We won't do that again. A lot of the food was cold. I was going to try the sushi I didn't know what type it was. The selection was good for sushi however it was not labeled the type...More

1  Thank Jimmy C
Reviewed February 19, 2018

Big variety but chicken was served many ways. Cold food was not cold and not extremely hot. Just average.

Thank Thomas R
Reviewed January 16, 2018

I have never been here before as I do not live in Winston. Went for a late lunch after some tennis. Got there at 3:55pm. They switch the buffet from lunch to "dinner" at 3:45 and increase the price by $3.00 a plate. Ok. First...More

2  Thank timothyp654
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 40 hotels in Winston Salem
SpringHill Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
200 reviews
.12 miles away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
54 reviews
.16 miles away
Residence Inn Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
30 reviews
.49 miles away
Courtyard Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
217 reviews
.54 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Village Tavern Hanes Mall
986 reviews
.55 miles away
Firebirds Wood Fired Grill
273 reviews
.31 miles away
Mario's Pizza
78 reviews
.23 miles away
Brixx Wood Fired Pizza
108 reviews
.38 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Hanes Mall
69 reviews
1.18 miles away
Muddy Creek Greenway
13 reviews
3.50 miles away
Daniel Boone Gem Mining
7 reviews
2.40 miles away
Lost in Time Antique Mall
28 reviews
3.61 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Regina D
June 24, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Richard A | Reviewed this property |
Hi. Not sure . but i think they are extra.
0
Votes
Bmost88
April 10, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from fsanders2 | Reviewed this property |
The soup dishes were dirty when I went. It was enough to turn my stomach. I did not see the sanitation rating but I will never go back.
0
Votes
Neo117
April 10, 2016|
Answer
Response from DayTrip689431 |
Monday- Thursday $10.99( adult) Friday - Sunday $11.99( adult) you can have very good sushi ,habachi grill and all everything..
0
Votes
Google Translation
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover
Good for
Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 110 Hanes Square Cir, 110 Hanes Square Cir, 27103-5513, Winston Salem, North Carolina, Winston Salem, NC 27103-5513
  • Location: United States  >  North Carolina (NC)  >  Winston Salem
  • Phone Number: +1 336-659-7888
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing