We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Firebirds Wood Fired Grill

Claimed
Reserve a Table
Tue, 2/19
8:00 PM
2

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2015 - 2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Location and contact

About
Firebirds Wood Fired Grill is an American Restaurant and Steakhouse serving authentic wood-fired steaks, seafood, specialty cocktails and select wines. Join us for Happy Hour at the FIREBAR® or on the patio for drink specials and bar bites. We offer top-notch service and upscale dining at a modest price. Reserve Your Table with us today.
PRICE RANGE
$21 - $30
Special Diets
Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
CUISINES
Steakhouse
FEATURES
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Reservations, Private Dining, Accepts Credit Cards
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveler rating
155
79
35
14
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
155
79
35
14
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blt salad prime rib salmon chocolate cake deviled eggs ribs baked potato mango fish tacos fries double black diamond big daddy the key lime pie seated right away were seated quickly drink order business dinner
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 286 reviews
Reviewed today

From the moment you enter,you know they are in control.The pleasant greeting,quick arrival of your wait,smooth service all the way & food that is top shelf.well done

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Mike D
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Awesome food but we had reservations and upon arrival no table was available, they asked us to wait at the bar which we did. The bar is very close to the hostess. We waited 15 minutes finally asking why only to find out they had...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank leshia63
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had been to Firebirds previously and had been very disappointed. This was a much better experience. Service was attentive, and we never had to wait long for anything we requested from the waiter. The meal was paced nicely, and the food was very good.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Lori L
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have dined at several Firebirds. This one was similar to the others. No issues with the food. The Colorado chicken salad was excellent. Service was prompt if not overly welcoming. My biggest issue was the wine. I order d a J Lohr cabernet which...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank billp176
Firebirdsgrill, Guest Relations Manager at Firebirds Wood Fired Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Bill, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience Winston-Salem. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed the food and service but I'm so sorry that you did not receive the quality wine we aim to deliver and are...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a bad experience all the way around. We decided to go to Firebirds for my birthday. We noticed the poor health grade rating before we were even seated, but we were hoping for better things to come. The atmosphere was nice. However, after...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank chryso2013
Firebirdsgrill, Guest Relations Manager at Firebirds Wood Fired Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear chryso2013, Thank you for celebrating your birthday with us in Winston Salem. The situation you are describing sounds truly frustrating and does not reflect the level of service or quality food we aim to deliver and are known for. I will be sharing your...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My man took me here on a Friday night (12-14-18). We had reservations – make sure you make reservations because it gets busy! We noticed several large tables, so the place is obviously popular! I LOVE Prime Rib with creamy horseradish sauce for dipping and...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Dayla Kay K
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful restaurant, amazing food and well managed. The Colorado Salad is so delicious... My favorite restaurant!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Donna M
Reviewed January 4, 2019

This is the second time that I've been to this restaurant in the last six months, as I go there each time I travel to the area, and I wanted to piggy back on my last review. This time I ordered the sirloin steak, and...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank johnvalliere2003
Reviewed December 30, 2018 via mobile

Very nice place. Stopped here with my sister and grandson and we all had a great meal. My sister had the meatloaf and it was some of the best I ever tasted. My grandson had the salmon and he said it was so good he...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank tom24527
Reviewed December 12, 2018 via mobile

Where we live in N.C. 17 inches of snow fell this past weekend. My husband and I needed to escape from home just for new surroundings. Surprised him with lunch at Firebirds, he had never been there and was very pleased with the sirloin and...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank TorchRedMach
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 41 nearby hotels
Home2 Suites by Hilton Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
76 reviews
.15 miles away
SpringHill Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
209 reviews
.20 miles away
Residence Inn Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
34 reviews
.20 miles away
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
629 reviews
.24 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 740 nearby restaurants
Mario's Pizza
82 reviews
.16 miles away
Brixx Wood Fired Pizza
114 reviews
.07 miles away
Jason's Deli
89 reviews
.52 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 148 nearby attractions
Hanes Mall
75 reviews
1.46 miles away
Muddy Creek Greenway
13 reviews
3.60 miles away
Daniel Boone Gem Mining
8 reviews
2.44 miles away
NC Art & Antiques Mall
6 reviews
3.67 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lynn F
September 28, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from HandDoc14 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, I don't know. But it was definitely a family atmosphere.
1
Vote
Judy D
June 11, 2017|
Answer
Response from 8gregoryt | Reviewed this property |
I am not sure the capacity. We are in the main dining room. Sorry 😐
0
Votes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing