We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

No.4

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2016 - 2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
$7 - $28
CUISINES
Australian, Contemporary
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about

Location and contact

Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveler rating
201
80
15
17
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
201
80
15
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brunch pea and ham soup scrambled eggs brownie chai lobster cakes bread smashed avocado fish and chips great coffee farmhouse breakfast lovely cafe amazing breakfast morning coffee the main street cooked perfectly
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Called in early for breakfast, egg and bacon rolls were fresh and delicious. Good range of healthy snacks. Decided to take a slice home with me but was a bit disappointed when charged 75c for takeaway when not given option. I just could of used...More

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 348mellissah
Michelle D, Owner at No.4, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear 348mellissah - thank you for your feedback. We don't charge extra for takeaway items. I think perhaps the item was purchased on one of the recent public holidays. If so, there is a 15% surcharge which applies on public holiday sales. We don't like...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Poor service. Food was ok but very pricey for breakfast. Got told we need to finish as the table was reserved after waiting 40minutes without yet being served foodMore

Date of visit: April 2019
2  Thank Ryan B
Michelle D, Owner at No.4, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Ryan B - I am sure that you can appreciate that Easter is a very busy time for Robe and all it's businesses. We do our best to accommodate all customers - especially when they walk in - without a booking - at the...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

I ordered the lobster scrambled eggs. Not a large plate but certainly packed with flavour!!! Not a cheap option but very tasty. Freshly squeezed orange juice was delicious! Very busy but we got our food very quickly. Hardly any wait. Would certainly come back.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 224jand
Michelle D, Owner at No.4, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear 224jand - thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. Our team really appreciates it.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wow, what an absolutely awesome place! Food was delicious & the alfresco dining area was awesome, tucked away at the back you leave the rest of the works behind! I had the Coconut, Tumeric chicken & it was delicious

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank janitalee
Michelle D, Owner at No.4, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear janitalee - thanks so much for visiting and thanks for the lovely feedback. We really appreciate it

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First impressions of this cafe were excellent, nicely presented, friendly and welcoming but it went downhill from there. Too many flies to enjoy sitting at the table and the food was disappointing. $11.00 for two pieces of gluten free toast was outrageous and it was...More

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank GFgirlsworldtravels
Michelle D, Owner at No.4, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear GFgirlsworldtravels - we're very sorry that you didn't enjoy your dining experience. We've taken the feedback on board and discussed it with the team.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Not worth the almost $30 I paid for this and a very small pot of tea. Scrambled egg made bread soggy, and with only a small cooked tomato for moisture, the rest was dry.More

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank SN424
Michelle D, Owner at No.4, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear SN424 we're really sorry that you didn't enjoy your breakfast. I will follow up with our kitchen team. Just to clarify - are you referring to our Farmhouse Breakfast as we don't have a 'biggie breakfast' on the menu. The price of our breakfast...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a lovely stay and stopover at Robe, and found this great Breakfast place in the morning. The friendly service by all staff and great food was what I was looking for. I had a great Coffee and bacon & egg toast that hit the...More

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 830Mar
Michelle D, Owner at No.4, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for stopping in! We really appreciate the feedback. Hope you're enjoying the rest of your travels

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you’re looking for coffee and lunch or dessert or really anything to satisfy a craving this is the spot. We spent a week in robe and tried as many places as we could, No.4 was the clear standout of our trip. Highly recommend!More

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Journey698900
Michelle D, Owner at No.4, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Journey698900 - oh that's so lovely. Thanks so very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us - and the Tripadvisor community. We really do appreciate it. We're really touched that we helped to make your stay in Robe a memorable...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Amazing coffee and fantastic breakfasts. Farmhouse brekky was delicious and my husband declared the bacon and egg roll (with charcoal brioche bun) the best he has ever eaten.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Pam T
Michelle D, Owner at No.4, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Pam T - we're thrilled! So lovely to meet you both and delighted that you both loved your breakfast. Our team tries very hard and it's always nice to hear from our happy customers. Hope you had a great stay in Robe.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

2 adults and 2 kids. Of the four of us three are exceptionally, so I'll try to not make my own order of the daily special Thai fish noodles spoil the review as it really wasn't good. the others' Fish and chips were exceptional. Chips...More

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank rmpott
Michelle D, Owner at No.4, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear rmpott - we're appreciative of your feedback and pleased that your wife and kids enjoyed their fish and chips. We're sorry that you didn't enjoy the Thai Fish Curry and your feedback at the time was passed onto our chef. We hope you enjoyed...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 nearby hotels
Best Western Melaleuca Motel
323 reviews
.18 miles away
Guichen Bay Motel
220 reviews
.23 miles away
Robe Hotel
124 reviews
.23 miles away
Robe Haven Motel
99 reviews
.37 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 27 nearby restaurants
Adventurous Spoon
290 reviews
.25 miles away
Union Cafe
325 reviews
.10 miles away
Vic Street Pizza Project
328 reviews
.01 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 29 nearby attractions
Robe Beach
295 reviews
.13 miles away
Robe Customs House Museum
23 reviews
.20 miles away
Robe Ice Cream & Lolly Shop
20 reviews
.23 miles away
Robe Public Library & Visitor Information Centre
8 reviews
.27 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Voni33
April 20, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Bungaymike | Reviewed this property |
Can't remember, but everything was good value.
0
Votes
Maureen C
December 7, 2015|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Michelle D | Property representative |
Hi Maureen - apologies that we didn't see this message. Yes bookings are recommended (though not essential). Michelle
0
Votes
Maureen C
December 7, 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from robelakeview | Reviewed this property |
Booking ahead is probably the best option as they are becoming more and more popular....enjoy
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing