We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spendelove Bistro & Bar

Shop 11 | Ferry Rd Market, Southport, Gold Coast, Queensland 4215, Australia
+61 7 5527 0255
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good27%
  • Average12%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible11%
Travelers talk about
“calamari” (6 reviews)
“chilli” (2 reviews)
“ferry road” (8 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Australian, Cafe, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Shop 11 | Ferry Rd Market, Southport, Gold Coast, Queensland 4215, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 122 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Nice paella and delicious chicken curry. Friendly staff and good service. Nice open area and good menu options. We definitely recommend it.

Thank YuYu C
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good food, cute decor and attentive staff. It's a great place to chill after shopping at the market. Would visit again :)

Thank Riely11
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

We loved the open window, friendly greeting and food choices. There is a wide selection from breakfast, through light lunch dishes to full meals. Recommend highly.

Thank Joy C
Reviewed June 5, 2018 via mobile

Our first visit to the restaurant was for the breakfast/ lunch voucher. My husband and I enjoyed our first experience here and the food was delightful and presented well. We have been back for lunch since and again we were happy with the service, food...More

Thank Sandrina T
Reviewed May 22, 2018 via mobile

A reasonable early breakfast at 7am, I almost walked past after a quick flick thru the menu, I was looking for a simple Bacon and Eggs and it was not listed. A very helpful staff member asked if she could help, she went on to...More

Thank lucasladd
Rick M, Owner at Spendelove Bistro & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

Thanks so much !

Reviewed April 19, 2018 via mobile

Outstanding service and care. The mature gentlemen obviously takes pride in his work and has been trained extremely well. The food - and we had small portions for lunch - was delicious and sophisticate with layers of flavours. Remember the starving who have no menu......More

Thank Blanchard
Reviewed April 19, 2018 via mobile

Staff seemed particularly disinterested and disengaged. Orders taken and food served with no conversation and a whole lot of mumbling. While the food was nice and I enjoyed the bacon and eggs (Spendelove Mini), I wouldn’t go back and would go to another restaurant in...More

Thank Katie C
Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

Great smashed avocado, plentiful serve, nice toast, and lovely Persian feta. Good coffee. Indifferent service

Thank GClife
Reviewed March 10, 2018 via mobile

Arrive. Waitress rolls her eyes. Doesn’t smile. Really up herself. Food was over priced and average. Would not recommend to anyone. Wish I could give a zero but can’t.

Thank Jbjay
Rick M, Manager at Spendelove Bistro & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Hi when did you dine ? Thanks , What did you have ?

Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

I’ve given this place a few chances and will never be back again. Been here for breakfast, drinks and lunch. Had pork and it was all fatty, no meat and no crackly. Also undercooked and had blood! Got a refund and gave this another chance...More

1  Thank 88goldcoasttraveller
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 hotels in Southport
Earls Court Motor Inn
90 reviews
.68 miles away
Sundale Motel
26 reviews
.69 miles away
Meriton Suites Southport
2,352 reviews
.71 miles away
Contessa Holiday Apartments
151 reviews
1.08 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Cardamom Pod
122 reviews
.04 miles away
Parc-Bah
39 reviews
.40 miles away
Shogun Japanese Restaurant
130 reviews
.06 miles away
Merlo Coffee
49 reviews
.01 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Boomerang Art - Aboriginal Art Gallery
29 reviews
.53 miles away
Australia Fair Shopping Centre
402 reviews
.97 miles away
Aqua Splash
74 reviews
.98 miles away
Southport Bowls Club
22 reviews
.76 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
rasenquiries
March 11, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Paul W | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I can't say - I haven't had pizza at this venue - mostly breakfast and coffee - but if it's any hing as carefully made it will be fine
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$10 - $36
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Reservations, Full Bar
Good for
Families with children, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Shop 11 | Ferry Rd Market, Southport, Gold Coast, Queensland 4215, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Gold Coast  >  Southport
  • Phone Number: +61 7 5527 0255
  • E-mail
Description
Centrally located at the popular Ferry Rd Markets in Southport, Spendelove Bistro & Bar offers a range of modern dining options, perfect for a business lunch or a catch-up date with friends.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing