We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Grand View Hotel

$$ - $$$
Bar, Pub, Australian, Contemporary, Gluten Free Options
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
49 North St, Cleveland, Redland City, Queensland 4163, Australia
+61 7 3884 3000
Website
Today
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Fri - Sat 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 119: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

My brother, sister-in-law and I visited the Grand View Hotel for lunch yesterday, Wednesday, November 30. This was a first visit for all of us. We arrived around 11:30am and decided to sit outside under the gazebos where we had a lovely view of the bay. We were advised that lunch didn’t start until until 12:00, which was fine as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
management14, General Manager at Grand View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for constructive comments on your recent dining experience. I apologise that we didn't communicate about the delay on the third meal. I am glad the Pork Knuckle and Ribs were enjoyed as was the wonderful view and ambiance of the hotel Regards Ben More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We sat in the garden under large shady poinciana trees and enjoyed the water views and sea breezes. Our meals were very pleasant, served on large white china.

Helpful?
Thank Heggesan
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very disappointed in everything about the grand view. As an old local was looking forward to spending an afternoon with friends there for lunch. Unfortunately was extreme disappointed. Waited over 1.5hrs for food and waiting 20 mins in drink line. Food terrible and below par. Seafood platter would be better value at an RSL. Time they stepped up in line... More 

Helpful?
Thank Louise J
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I took my Mum and 3 year old Son for lunch here mid week. I ordered an apple juice for my son which he spilt. So I used the free drink that came with his kids meal to replace the juice. He spilt that too. Luckily we were outside on the pavers next to the playground so it wasn't an... More 

Helpful?
Thank F0ntz
management14, General Manager at Grand View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thanks for the comments, I will speak to the staff involved. Happy to shout you an apple juice for your child if you return. just wondering did you let the staff know on the day about the dryness of the Schnitzel ? regards Ben More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely old pub with bay breezes. The food was delicious and the meals were enormous.we had the mussels which were served with a handy bib. The chips were the best I have tasted!

Helpful?
Thank Janetjj27
management14, General Manager at Grand View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thanks for the Great Review. Here at Queensland's Oldest Licenced Hotel Mussels are a House Specialty so am Glad you Enjoyed. I cant take the credit for the bay breezes but I can assure you there is generally one blowing throughout Summer . Regards Ben More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2016

This is a really nice classic old hotel with interesting history. It is very well appointed with big beer garden and ocean views. Good for functions or just having a quiet beer in the front bar.

Helpful?
Thank Pedrosglobe
management14, General Manager at Grand View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for your comments. It certainly is a Grand Old Lady built in 1851, the Oldest licenced hotel in QLD. Glad you enjoyed Ben More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2016 via mobile

Beautiful food..great atmosphere.. even though the restaurant was full the manager still managed to get us in.. beautiful view also

Helpful?
Thank Danielle P
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2016

The food is good, service is good and the Literary dinners are excellent. Well worth a visit more than once.

Helpful?
Thank Chris S
management14, General Manager at Grand View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thanks for the kind words and i am glad you appreciate the literary events. Hope to see you at one of the many we have over the next couple of months Regards Ben More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
214 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2016

We use to go to the Grand View. I do not know if they change the chef but the last two times we were there the food was pretty ordinary, nothing special. To order is like in a fast food restaurante you have to make a line and if they have an event line will be very big and you... More 

Helpful?
Thank seasonedvisitor
Cleveland, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

Have eaten here many times in the past couple months. Food is over priced for what you receive. Very disappointing. Manager is rude. The only thing going for this place is the view and entertainment.

Helpful?
Thank KFJessen
management14, General Manager at Grand View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for coming many times to dine at our establishment. I find it strange you return many times after finding it overpriced and disappointing. The view is fantastic I agree Regards Ben More 

Travelers who viewed Grand View Hotel also viewed

Cleveland, Redland City
Cleveland, Redland City
 
Cleveland, Redland City
Cleveland, Redland City
 

Been to Grand View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$6 - $26
Cuisine
Bar, Pub, Australian, Contemporary, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations
Good for
Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Friday
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Saturday
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 49 North St, Cleveland, Redland City, Queensland 4163, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Brisbane Region  >  Redland City  >  Cleveland
  • Phone Number: +61 7 3884 3000
Description
Heritage Hotel over looking Moreton Bay.Alfresco dining, Lawn area for the children to play.Verandah Restaurant for those special occasions

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Grand View Hotel staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?