We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Steak Street

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
3915 Sedgebrook St, High Point, NC 27265-8703
3368410222
Website
Today
4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Sat - Sun 4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 280: English reviews
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The food is awesome. There is a good variety of items to order. The wait staff is awesome. Everyone is friendly and knowledgeable.

Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara S
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

food was very good, price not unreasonable and the ambiance lovely. I liked the 2nd floor seating option. Very intimate.

Helpful?
2 Thank PCreasy
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I visited over the weekend and we had an excellent time. Our waitress was fantastic and we ordered a voodoo shrimp under her recommendation. Will be back for my mother's birthday

Helpful?
2 Thank Ashley H
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I am not one to write a review ever. However I felt led to do so with my experience at steak street. When I first walked in to the restaurant I was greeted by two hosts that welcomed me in and sat me in the main dinning room which was absolutely beautiful. I was slightly underdressed for such an intimate... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Shantae S
Woburn, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What an awful dining experience. They were understaffed for move in weekend. It took an hour to get out food. We saw one couple get up and leave after waiting 20 mins to place an order then the couple seated after us got their food before us. My $30 steak was overcooked. The manager whom promised to remove the appetizer,... More 

Helpful?
Thank younginwoburn
Maxime G, Manager at Steak Street, responded to this review

After reviewing your check it appears we removed the value of the wine as well as the value of the 6oz Brbn Filet. If you still have your check you will see the discount on the bottom of the check. I have been sad to read about your experience. This very specific week-end has been a roller coaster for the... More 

North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is always a great experience except today we ordered dessert without asking for a menu to look at. A slice of Key Lime Pie that was maybe 5 square inches was $9! Caveat emptor!

Helpful?
1 Thank Crackor44
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I hated it, it's over rated, the service has a stick up the but. Me and my daughter eat her as a mother daughter trip, it was was early afternoon and it was empty the staff acted as if we were to early and were a bother. no one smiled which madee mad. its my pet peeve smile it don't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa P
Maxime G, Manager at Steak Street, responded to this review

I am really sorry you felt this way. Thank you very much for the feedback. It appears this Faux Pas on our part definitely didn't allow you and your guest to enjoy you meal. We definitely are taking all criticisms very seriously and your comments have already been with Staff working during the afternoon. We hope to be able to... More 

High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
98 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I took my in-laws here for a 60th wedding anniversary. When we arrived there was live music. It was a guy with a guitar. I think his last name was Woodard. He was perfect for the evening! My in-laws had chicken dishes and wine. My wife had a steak and I had pork chops. The food was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank falconbrother
Maxime G, Manager at Steak Street, responded to this review

Thank You for your kind words. We are always very glad to make new fans. See you again soon. More 

High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Steak Street is a very nice restaurant - a great place to eat if you're wanting a nice night out with your significant other. The atmosphere is romantic and the food is great. The prices are not cheap, but for the occasional night out it's worth it. I have eaten here 4 times, I think, and never been disappointed. I... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank David D
Maxime G, Manager at Steak Street, responded to this review

Thank You. More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I took my wife here for our first Valentine's Day when we were dating 13 years ago. I made reservations to surprise her for our Lucky 13 Valentine's Day. We were both very disappointed in the service, atmosphere, as well as our entrees. They're above average pricing but the overall experience did not warrant it. All good things come to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph S
Maxime G, Manager at Steak Street, responded to this review

I am very confused to read your review at the end of August regarding a dining experience from 6 month ago. I feel bad we have not been able to meet your expectation. You have known Steak Street for 13 years and enjoyed it. I would like you to remember all the good experiences and forgive us for this unfortunate... More 

Travelers who viewed Steak Street also viewed

 

Been to Steak Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Average prices
$8 - $32
Cuisine
American, Steakhouse, Cajun & Creole, Seafood, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Private Dining, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings
Open Hours
Sunday
4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday
4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3915 Sedgebrook St, High Point, NC 27265-8703
  • Location: United States  >  North Carolina (NC)  >  High Point
  • Phone Number: 3368410222

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Steak Street staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?